$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hilton San Francisco Union Square

4 stars
View map of 333 O'Farrell Street, PO Box 420868, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
511 out of 511
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosie super mom
Detroit Michigan
Jul 10, 2012

Great accomodations for family vacation

great location, helpful staff and they accomodated our request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pauli08
Business
Luxembourg
Jun 29, 2014

Best location!

The hotel is quite big. You have that big entrance hall, a Starbucks is just on the left if you enter the hotel. The rooms are in 3 towers. We had a room with 2 king size beds, it was clean and tidy, and staff was helpful and friendly! The hotel has their own private-"taxis" too, which cost you only 40 dollars from San Francisco International Airport, that's less expensive than normal taxis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

just walk over union square to market street, where cable cars depart from too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marcheea
Business
NYC
May 18, 2014

Met expectations

Needs update to become 4 star. They didn't have a refrigerator in the room but quickly provided one at my request. Basically, considering the price and location, I was satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to buy the $15 transportation ticket- unlimited access to bus and cable cars !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MatthewRay
Business
Rome ga
May 18, 2014

Union square hilton

Small but nice room. Excellent staff and services. Very capable and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTraveler89
Business
Denver, CO
May 8, 2014

Nice hotel, not worth the extra bucks

The hotel was very close to MUNI, but far from the cool neighborhoods. Very clean, staff was fantastic. Room was comfortable, but not overwhelmingly nice. Don't know if it was worth the huge price tag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tradition Bar a few blocks down has great cocktails and a friendly staff. Cool atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Horacio Super Dad
Business
Santo Domingo, Rep. Dom.
May 7, 2014

San Fco. Vacations

Excellent experience! The only disappointment was the parking rate, too high! I paid $214!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler 91923
Business
Carmel, CA
Apr 21, 2014

Not a great experience

Although our room was nice and available at a reasonable rate, the hotel makes up for it by gouging you financially on every other front. From exorbitant wifi fees, to the $10 cup of coffee that was worse than any cup of instant I've ever tasted. Combined with their parking fees, you will easily end up spending more per day on all the miscellaneous stuff than for your nightly rate. Our in room coffee maker was broken and a replacement was not delivered either. I'm never going back to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Chutney" a few blocks a way is the best Indian restaurant I've ever experienced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baltimore Traveler 52
Business
Baltimore
Apr 18, 2014

Good Value in Downtown SF

Staying at the Hilton was a great value. The rooms are huge, but they are adequate and clean. The hotel is in and great location, and the rooftop pool and fitness club make it a great place to spend time in between sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden gate park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reeddf
Business
SF Union Square
Apr 7, 2014

Great location and value. Urban Tavern bartenders were very knowledgable and friendly.

Exceeded my expectations, making my visit to SF fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kymmie88
Business
Fremont
Mar 31, 2014

Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Great Place to stay! Easy to get to from Bart, but my Friend drove in and the hotel garage was full:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton San Francisco Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bossy saucy
Business
San Francisco, California
Mar 31, 2014

Peaceful and relaxing

The lady at the front desk, I think her name was Emma. Helped me with my check in with a breeze. She was very nice and bee enthusiastic about helping me. The room was very nice and updated! And my stay was very relaxing and I got a lot of rest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top