$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

3 stars
165 Steuart Street, San Francisco, CA 94105
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
41 reviews
Great View

We paid a few extra dollars to have the Bay Bridge view and it was well worth it. Spectacular! See full review

  • Pleepleus
  • May 27, 2014
Awesome

Room was small but it was San Francisco lol..awesometi.e..hotel and staff were Wonderful See full review

  • untamed5681
  • Dec 16, 2013
Energy and style on the Embarcadero

In the historic Embarcadero District of San Francisco, the eight-story Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel, benefits from sweeping bay views and is close to local attractions in SoMa, or South of Market, and the Financial District. The hotel boasts attractive decor, a welcoming lobby, and popular Japanese restaurant Ozumo for sushi and sashimi. The hotel invites its guests to use the excellent YMCA health club facilities next door. Harbor Court is part of the Kimpton chain, which uses eco-friendly products and is a certified Green/Sustainable property.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Spectacular views of the Bay and Bridge
  • Accompanied children stay free
  • Sample sushi and sake in the Japanese restaurant
Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel, offers 131 luxury guest rooms, furnished to a high standard in a colorful and contemporary style. Selected rooms feature iHome docking stations and superior Aveda bathroom products. There is a choice of guest rooms, ranging from the one full size bedded guest room to the king bay room, worthwhile for its views, and the deluxe penthouse queen view suite, which has a massive 316 square feet of space, plus a comfortable sofa bed in the living area. Free wireless high-speed Internet access and LCD televisions are found in all styles of accommodations, and all the usual items such as a bathrobe, minibar and refrigerator are included. The soundproofing of rooms is a welcome touch, and some packages come with invitations to join the hosted wine reception in the Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel library. In the attractive lobby, guests will find complimentary newspapers and a selection of board games. A considerable bonus is that children (aged 17 or under) may occupy the same room as their parents or guardians at no extra charge (using existing bedding), making this a smart choice for families or larger parties.

Things To Do:
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Financial District (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Treasure Island (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

One Full size bedded room
One Full size bedded room. 115 Square feet. iHome docking station
Queen Deluxe Room
Queen Deluxe Room 120 Square feet. iHome docking station.
Accessible One Full Size Deluxe
Rm has Accssble Tub Commnction Features Avail
Bay View King Room
Bay View Room with One King Bed 165 Square feet. iHome docking station.
King Room
King Room with one King bed 195 Square feet. iHome docking station.
Bay View Penthouse Suite
Bay View Penthouse Suite 316 Square feet. Sofa bed in living area.
Bay View Queen Room
Bay View Queen Room 165 Square feet. iHome docking station.
Accessible Queen Room
Queen Room with one queen bed. 165 Square feet. iHome docking station.
Queen Room
Queen Room with one queen bed. 165 Square feet. iHome docking station.
Acc Queen w Roll in Shwr
Queen Room with one queen bed. 165 Square feet. Roll in shower

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Ferry Building: 0.2 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.6 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.7 mi
  • ATT Park: 0.7 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.8 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Union Square: 0.9 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.2 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.6 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.7 mi
  • ATT Park: 0.7 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.8 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Union Square: 0.9 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.3 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.4 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.4 mi
  • SoMa: 1.4 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.7 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.8 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.8 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.9 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.9 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.9 mi
  • Lombard Street: 2 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 2 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 2 mi
  • Lands End: 2.1 mi
  • Japantown: 2.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 2.2 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 2.4 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 2.5 mi
  • Mission Delores: 2.7 mi

Dining

Ozumo
Ozumo celebrates Japanese cuisine at its best on San Franciscos Embarcadero. Adjacent to Harbor Court Hotel Ozumo is a magnet for local food lovers and one of the citys favorite gathering places. Step through the doors and the reasons why soon become clea

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mdod4f
Business
Honolulu, HI
Mar 18, 2013

total ripoff

I think the hotel gave the 2 of us the tiniest room and they had the gall to charge over $260 for a room that would be cramped even for 1 person. Two people from the hotel should stay in the same room (#801) and let us know if they think that room is spacious enough for 2 people and worth over $260. Also, we signed up for their InTouch Guest Reward program to get free wi-fi and up to $10 for mini bar. We drank 1 water bottle for $6. At checkout, we asked for $6 credit and was told we could not quality since we had booked the room through a third-party company. What a bunch of malarkey. Would not recommend this place to anyone unless you want to get ripped off!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ferry Plaza for artisanal shops, farmers market and eateries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
not San Francisco
Aug 23, 2009

this place stank, literally

The first thing we noticed in the hotel was the sewer smell. When asked, the staff said they provided room fresheners. Did not help. Could not upgrade or cancel reservation because it had been made on Orbitz. I think that's the last time I'll use Orbitz. We just forfeited our last night's stay and went somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maplewood, NJ
Jun 1, 2009

Not so impressive

The staff was extremely unfriendly. I expect the people at the front desk to be a little more friendly. "Hello" when you arrive. "Goodbye" when you leave. Instead of a greeting I received a dumbfounded blank stare. If you do decide to stay at this hotel make sure to request a room that does not face the adjacent building. At around 1:30 am there were people/workers on the roof of the building next door shining flashlights into our room. Rooms were clean but extremely small. I tripped over my 1 bag about 4 times. Parking at the hotel is expensive. There is cheaper overnight parking in lots within short walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Imelda scheffmacher otero
Business
mexico city
Jul 5, 2012

FRAUD EXPERIENCE

I did a reservation for two persons in a room with a specific ft2.It is imposible to know how is the distribution of the area in the room. When I arrive,surprise,the room has a double bed(for two persons),but the space around the bed was extremely small ,such a way,that was imposible to put two normal pieces of luggage. Actually the room is not for two persons,even the responsable at the front desk(very kind)apologies,and recognize that this room is not for two persons,eventhough they advertised it for two,THIS IS A FRAUD.They said,if you want a larger room ,you have to pay EXTRA,because you paid for that specific room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Littlebunny5
Business
Mountain View, CA
Jan 20, 2013

Good but not great

Some of the amenities were really great (hot chocolate bar was adorable) others not so much. We also had a horrible view. Room service hours do not go very late and we wanted a late check out (only given extra half hour). A little disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josh N
Business
LA, CA
Oct 30, 2011

Solid Choice in a good location

I chose this hotel because I got a good rate via Orbitz. Of note, if you book through Oribitz instead of the hotel, you are not eligible for Kimpton rewards points. You ARE however, still eligible for free wireless and $10 credit on your mini bar. The hotel has a free "wine hour" in the early evening, and cookies at 9 pm. I didn't use valet as I found another garage that was nearby. Keep in mind valet is $40 (30% discount if you have a hybrid though). I didn't spend much time in my room, but if you plan to, i'd spend a bit more for a harbor view room, as i was looking out on a wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern Boy
Business
Memphis TN
Jun 27, 2012

The old YMCA on Embarcadero

Rooms are small but location is unbeatable. This hotel is in a historic building right on the waterfront in San Francisco, across from the landmark Ferry Building. Excellent location makes up for any other lapses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ferry Building and farmer's market across the street; BART a short walk. Great location for tourists or business travelers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Judeah
Business
LA, Ca
Jan 14, 2013

It's Ok

Good points: the hotel is close to everything. Walking distance to the piers, China town. The staff are friendly & accommodating. The room where we stayed at was clean. Bad points: the room we got has a queen sized bed & that's pretty much what can fit in it with 2 side tables & a cabinet in front of it. The bathroom is average size. Vallet parking is 45/ night. We parked at a public parking close by the hotel which charged us 30/ night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't bring a car on your vacation. Parking is terrible & expensive. Take the bus or walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Aug 2, 2010

Great location, clean, & comfortable

We attended a two day training at the Delancey Street Foundation, so we were within walking distance. It would have been nice to have the option of two double beds in a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Fisherman's Wharf and tours that began there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley Girl
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 14, 2011

Great location!

I am temporarily "walking challeneged" and the hotel was within easy walking distance of the Ferry Building and downtown transporation including BART so it was easy to get around. One of the best places I've ever stayed in SF based on view and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hop on the Sausalito Ferry for great views of the City, the Golden Gate, Alcatraz...an inexpensive sightseeing tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top