$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

3 stars
165 Steuart Street, San Francisco, CA 94105
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
41 reviews
Great View

We paid a few extra dollars to have the Bay Bridge view and it was well worth it. Spectacular! See full review

  • Pleepleus
  • May 27, 2014
Awesome

Room was small but it was San Francisco lol..awesometi.e..hotel and staff were Wonderful See full review

  • untamed5681
  • Dec 16, 2013
Energy and style on the Embarcadero

In the historic Embarcadero District of San Francisco, the eight-story Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel, benefits from sweeping bay views and is close to local attractions in SoMa, or South of Market, and the Financial District. The hotel boasts attractive decor, a welcoming lobby, and popular Japanese restaurant Ozumo for sushi and sashimi. The hotel invites its guests to use the excellent YMCA health club facilities next door. Harbor Court is part of the Kimpton chain, which uses eco-friendly products and is a certified Green/Sustainable property.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Spectacular views of the Bay and Bridge
  • Accompanied children stay free
  • Sample sushi and sake in the Japanese restaurant
Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel, offers 131 luxury guest rooms, furnished to a high standard in a colorful and contemporary style. Selected rooms feature iHome docking stations and superior Aveda bathroom products. There is a choice of guest rooms, ranging from the one full size bedded guest room to the king bay room, worthwhile for its views, and the deluxe penthouse queen view suite, which has a massive 316 square feet of space, plus a comfortable sofa bed in the living area. Free wireless high-speed Internet access and LCD televisions are found in all styles of accommodations, and all the usual items such as a bathrobe, minibar and refrigerator are included. The soundproofing of rooms is a welcome touch, and some packages come with invitations to join the hosted wine reception in the Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel library. In the attractive lobby, guests will find complimentary newspapers and a selection of board games. A considerable bonus is that children (aged 17 or under) may occupy the same room as their parents or guardians at no extra charge (using existing bedding), making this a smart choice for families or larger parties.

Things To Do:
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Financial District (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Treasure Island (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

37.7927 -122.392
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 14.00, MI, N; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 19.00, MI, E; San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 46.40, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

One Full size bedded room
One Full size bedded room. 115 Square feet. iHome docking station
Bay View Penthouse Suite
Bay View Penthouse Suite 316 Square feet. Sofa bed in living area.
Accessible One Full Size Deluxe
Rm has Accssble Tub Commnction Features Avail
Bay View King Room
Bay View Room with One King Bed 165 Square feet. iHome docking station.
King Room
King Room with one King bed 195 Square feet. iHome docking station.
Acc Queen w Roll in Shwr
Queen Room with one queen bed. 165 Square feet. Roll in shower
Queen Deluxe Room
Queen Deluxe Room 120 Square feet. iHome docking station.
Bay View Queen Room
Bay View Queen Room 165 Square feet. iHome docking station.
Accessible Queen Room
Queen Room with one queen bed. 165 Square feet. iHome docking station.
Queen Room
Queen Room with one queen bed. 165 Square feet. iHome docking station.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Ferry Building: 0.2 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.6 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.7 mi
  • ATT Park: 0.7 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.8 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Union Square: 0.9 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.2 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.6 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.7 mi
  • ATT Park: 0.7 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.8 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Union Square: 0.9 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.3 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.4 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.4 mi
  • SoMa: 1.4 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.7 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.8 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.8 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.9 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.9 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.9 mi
  • Lombard Street: 2 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 2 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 2 mi
  • Lands End: 2.1 mi
  • Japantown: 2.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 2.2 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 2.4 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 2.5 mi
  • Mission Delores: 2.7 mi

Dining

Ozumo
Ozumo celebrates Japanese cuisine at its best on San Franciscos Embarcadero. Adjacent to Harbor Court Hotel Ozumo is a magnet for local food lovers and one of the citys favorite gathering places. Step through the doors and the reasons why soon become clea

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
not San Francisco
Aug 23, 2009

this place stank, literally

The first thing we noticed in the hotel was the sewer smell. When asked, the staff said they provided room fresheners. Did not help. Could not upgrade or cancel reservation because it had been made on Orbitz. I think that's the last time I'll use Orbitz. We just forfeited our last night's stay and went somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 17, 2009

Expensive, but Great!

This is a really great hotel overall. Their customer service is decent, they have a wine hour and a milk and cookies hour every night, which I think is a great extra touch. The location is wonderful. It was clean and the service was efficient. That being said, we drove there and the parking was $40 plus nearly $6 tax per night. Also, they put a charge on my credit card for a "holding deposit," but never told me they were going to do that and acted like I was stupid when I asked about it. If you aren't driving, I think it is worth it. If you are, I might see if I could get an extra night at a different hotel for what they charge in parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Great location

Great location for a hotel close to ATT Park. Is within walking distance but you can catch the Muni just a block or two away. Very friendly and helpful people at the front desk. Room was immaculate! View from the room was of the other windows but they had beautiful window coverings so it didn't matter. I would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maplewood, NJ
Jun 1, 2009

Not so impressive

The staff was extremely unfriendly. I expect the people at the front desk to be a little more friendly. "Hello" when you arrive. "Goodbye" when you leave. Instead of a greeting I received a dumbfounded blank stare. If you do decide to stay at this hotel make sure to request a room that does not face the adjacent building. At around 1:30 am there were people/workers on the roof of the building next door shining flashlights into our room. Rooms were clean but extremely small. I tripped over my 1 bag about 4 times. Parking at the hotel is expensive. There is cheaper overnight parking in lots within short walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fog Head
Business
Lodi, CA
May 14, 2009

Kaboom Celebration

Great location and staff. Very small rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 26, 2008

My review of Harbor Court Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Very nice, but parking was way too expensive. Desk person upon arrival was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 21, 2008

Just O.K.

The Harbor Court Hotel is in a great location. The staff were friendly and helpful. However, the room was relatively small, and was located adjacent to an airwell, with a large building fan that ran constantly, creating room noise that was irritating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tadich Grill is a reasonable walk and is one of the traditional San Francisco restaurants. Their seafood is excellent. Perry's right next door had a good breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain View
Dec 21, 2008

weekend value

the Harbour Court is well located to the financial district along the scenic embarcadero. Rooms were small, but clean. Bathroom was funky and not very private. Some, like me, would be put off by the fact that's it's pet friendly. One elevator was not in operation at the time. Ask for a bridge view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent dining a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Maria
Jul 3, 2008

Perfect location, safe, clean and classy.

Harbor Court Hotel is a gem of a hotel! The location is right on the water, next to a row of beautiful restaurants. The lobby is gorgeous, provides free internet service, appetizers, wine and cookies. The hotel staff is very attentive and friendly. My husband and I love to take weekend get aways to San Francisco. This hotel has been, by far, the best! Clean, safe part of town, classy environment, close to the BART train and METRO! We will DEFINTELY be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a upscale sushi/Japanese restaurant right next door, a Gorden Birsch a couple blocks down and a Starbucks within a short walking distance! Great locations...many options!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Novato
Jul 2, 2008

Very Nice

Stayed at the Harbor Court for a romantic night following seeing a ballgame at ATT park. Great location. Close to the ferry building where we walked over for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Giants Baseball Park... about a 25 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top