$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

3 stars
View map of 165 Steuart Street, San Francisco, CA 94105

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Preacher
Santa Rosa, CA
Jan 2, 2013

New Year's Surprise

We were late looking for a hotel for New Year's Eve in San Francisco. In finding the Harbor Court we found a gem! The location is excellent, the hotel, rooms, personnel, service were all fabulous! AND we got to bring Ella our doggie. She too enjoyed her stay. We highly recommend the hotel and would certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Judeah
Business
LA, Ca
Jan 14, 2013

It's Ok

Good points: the hotel is close to everything. Walking distance to the piers, China town. The staff are friendly & accommodating. The room where we stayed at was clean. Bad points: the room we got has a queen sized bed & that's pretty much what can fit in it with 2 side tables & a cabinet in front of it. The bathroom is average size. Vallet parking is 45/ night. We parked at a public parking close by the hotel which charged us 30/ night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't bring a car on your vacation. Parking is terrible & expensive. Take the bus or walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Preacher
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jan 2, 2013

New Year's Surprise

We were late looking for a hotel for New Year's Eve in San Francisco. In finding the Harbor Court we found a gem! The location is excellent, the hotel, rooms, personnel, service were all fabulous! AND we got to bring Ella our doggie. She too enjoyed her stay. We highly recommend the hotel and would certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nye out
Business
Bay Area, CA
Jan 2, 2013

New Year's Eve in SF

All hotels raise their prices for such nights as NYE, so though the cost of the room was higher than we liked, we certainly expected to pay a premium for this date. That said, the hotel is in a beautiful historic building and a great location. The rooms are small, as noted in other reviews, but we didn't reserve the room to hang out in it, we wanted it to sleep in after having a nice meal and a fun night out in the city. The minimal space was well-thought-out in design and clean, and the bed was very comfy. The was very gracious and helpful. We will surely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucyluuu
Business
Los Angeles ca
Dec 30, 2012

Great service

They went out of their way to help make my bf's birthday special, even sent a complimentary bottle of wine to our room. They serve wine every night starting 5pm. Cookies an milk starting 9pm and tea and coffee staring 5am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Bay visitors
Business
Martinez, Ca
Oct 9, 2012

Great Fleet Week festivities location!

Kimpton's rock! I've always had good experirences staying at Kimpton's. The room was very small but I knew that it would be so no suprise there. As always, the staff was super friendly and customer oriented. We were there for a family wedding but we were located such that we walked just about everywhere for the festivities of the weekend.... a wedding <1 mile away, the Blue Angels show, the Italian Heritage parade, America's Cup... all waterfront happenings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kathydrag
Business
san diego
Aug 14, 2012

wonderful hotel

My fiancee and I had such a wonderful stay at this hotel. After staying in many 3 star dumpy hotels in the city, we finally defined the gold standard. Complementary coffee in the morning, wine in the evening and cookies at night. Who can argue with that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoBMo
Business
Michigan
Jul 29, 2012

Great hotel! Wonderful location and very helpful staff.

I was at the hotel during a business trip and also had time to explore the city. The hotel was in a perfect location and felt very safe walking around the area alone. The evening wine and cookies were a special treat and was a different and unique amenities then any other hotel experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Market Ferry Building!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
harold and susan
Business
USA
Jul 11, 2012

fantastic stay in francisco

very enjoying stay and friendly staff close to waterfront and ferry station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Imelda scheffmacher otero
Business
mexico city
Jul 5, 2012

FRAUD EXPERIENCE

I did a reservation for two persons in a room with a specific ft2.It is imposible to know how is the distribution of the area in the room. When I arrive,surprise,the room has a double bed(for two persons),but the space around the bed was extremely small ,such a way,that was imposible to put two normal pieces of luggage. Actually the room is not for two persons,even the responsable at the front desk(very kind)apologies,and recognize that this room is not for two persons,eventhough they advertised it for two,THIS IS A FRAUD.They said,if you want a larger room ,you have to pay EXTRA,because you paid for that specific room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor Court, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frugal yet Chic Traveler
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 3, 2012

Wonderful Little Boutique Hotel

Loved this hotel! Staff was friendly, room was clean, location was perfect! To top it off, the hotel hosts a morning coffee hour, a late afternoon wine hour and a late night cookies and ice cream hour. Yes, the rooms are small but when you're in San Francisco, you'll hardly be spending time in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top