$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 345 Stockton St, SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rodrigofg9
Family
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Oct 24, 2011

Great Place to Stay

It was great!!! Great view, great experience, I recommend you this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shoot308
Couples
Albany, GA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great concierge made trip special.

Hotel was great, clean modern style room, perfect view, stayed on concierge level, breakfast and happy hour snacks were wonderful. Elevators were fast so you were never waiting. Location was perfect, near great shopping and the cable car line. Only took 1 cab entire stay and it was because we were running late for a dinner reservation. The concierge was perfect at picking the restaraunts and she was never wrong. I would reccomend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaraunts in what appears to be an alley called Beldin Place

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Mexico
Sep 9, 2011

STAY HERE ANAD SHOP UNTILL YOU DROP

RIGHT ON UNION SQUARE - THE SHOPPING AREA. RCENTLY RENOVATED ROOMS.. YOU CAN WALK TO MANY ATTRACTIONS. STAIN ON CARPET WAS UGLY. NO WRITING PAPER IN ROOM.. NO MINI-BAR, BUT IT DID HAVE A COFFEE MAKER, WHICH I USED FOR BREAKFAST. DINNING ROOM ON 27 FLOOR WAS DEPRESSING BUT WILL BE RENOVATED. HOWEVER, GREAT VIEWS. CONCIERGE SERVICES WERE EXCELLENT..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

MACY'S ONE BLOCK DOWN. MEN'S SHOP IS FOUR STORIES.

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kramergirlatheart
Family
Lompoc, CA
Aug 13, 2011

Great time, nice place

Our room was very nice, it felt clean, which is huge for me. Concierges were extremely helpful! Great location, walked everywhere we wanted to go, or a 1/2 block to the muni. Shopping just down the street-great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise and Kristin
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 11, 2011

Great location, close to everything!

The hotel concierge desk was extremely helpful during our trip. They were able to direct us to the best place to catch the cable cars without waiting. The hotel rooms were newly remodeled and extremely comfortable. Unfortunately our room (610) was facing another building and a parking garage and the view was extremely poor. We should have requested another room but didn't. Next time we will. The view from the Grandview Restaurant on the 36th floor is absolutely amazing and the food was good too! Will definitely come back! If you're looking for something different, take a walking tour through the Muir Woods with [...]. He is the only licensed vendor in the city, extremely knowledgeable about the redwoods and will pick you up at your hotel, provide a packed picnic lunch and drop you off (after a 3 mile hike in the Muir woods) at the Sausalito Ferry. It's well worth the $60 and probably one of the most beautiful and memorable tours you'll ever do. Wonderful photos as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Naples
Aug 10, 2011

Great place to stay

Good location and hotel staff. Accessible to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Michigan
Aug 9, 2011

Very nice Hotel

This was an excellent Hotel. The room was newly remodeled. The hotel was centrally located by Union Square and the Concierge service was extraordinary. We'll definitely be staying here on our next planned trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

All the sightseeing companies pick up at the hotel and go out of their way to be particularly accommodating.

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisa&chris
Couples
phoenix, az
Aug 8, 2011

very comfortable, great location!!

people were friendly and accomodating, walking distance to most sites or trolleys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston, MA
Aug 4, 2011

Union 4-sides

The staff was clearly "under-trained". A few examples, a mix-up in the arrangement of a rental car; the inability to fix our room's TV, with one technician declaring that nothing was wrong (it was eventually fixed)and the desk clerk on checkout declaring that I didn't get a receipt because the room was booked through [...](Can you believe that?). Ultimately I just said print me a copy. Most staff demonstrated a screw you attitude. The room, while OK, was strangely laid out-- just an observation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel restraunt needs a revision to the menu-- boring. Great view; go at night for a drink of something.

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
washington state
Jul 24, 2011

great time in san fran

only there one day took the cable car to the wharf and had fun but a little walk for a handicap person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

the bus would of probably took you closer to the wharf . cable car dropped you off and you had to walk 8 blocks to pier 39

Back to menu Return to top