$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 345 Stockton St, SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waltraud
Business
New York, NY
Nov 19, 2012

Luxurious and affordable

An absolutely wonderful hotel--swanky, friendly and attentive staff, the room was beautiful (with a wonderful view--I was on the 22nd floor), and the RESTAURANT (just reopened after major remodeling) is FABULOUS. I had a breakfast date with a friend one morning but went to the hotel in-house first because the food is divine, then just had coffee with my friend later. My traveling companion had the same response--wonderful, wonderful hotel. I would look for an excuse to come to San Francisco just to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the trouble of walking through the nearby tunnel to Chinatown. Great place to shop for gifts for friends and family back home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Chicago Mag Mile
Business
Bloomington, IN, USA
Jan 27, 2012

Fantastic city hotel!

Close to shopping, cable cars, BART, restaurants. Great hotel, great view. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
otokoume
Business
Santa Barbara
Nov 3, 2011

great location

Great service at the very top floor restaurant and fablous view. Clean room and pretty comfortable bed. This was my second stay and I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rodrigofg9
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Oct 24, 2011

Great Place to Stay

It was great!!! Great view, great experience, I recommend you this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shoot308
Business
Albany, GA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great concierge made trip special.

Hotel was great, clean modern style room, perfect view, stayed on concierge level, breakfast and happy hour snacks were wonderful. Elevators were fast so you were never waiting. Location was perfect, near great shopping and the cable car line. Only took 1 cab entire stay and it was because we were running late for a dinner reservation. The concierge was perfect at picking the restaraunts and she was never wrong. I would reccomend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaraunts in what appears to be an alley called Beldin Place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Sep 9, 2011

STAY HERE ANAD SHOP UNTILL YOU DROP

RIGHT ON UNION SQUARE - THE SHOPPING AREA. RCENTLY RENOVATED ROOMS.. YOU CAN WALK TO MANY ATTRACTIONS. STAIN ON CARPET WAS UGLY. NO WRITING PAPER IN ROOM.. NO MINI-BAR, BUT IT DID HAVE A COFFEE MAKER, WHICH I USED FOR BREAKFAST. DINNING ROOM ON 27 FLOOR WAS DEPRESSING BUT WILL BE RENOVATED. HOWEVER, GREAT VIEWS. CONCIERGE SERVICES WERE EXCELLENT..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

MACY'S ONE BLOCK DOWN. MEN'S SHOP IS FOUR STORIES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kramergirlatheart
Business
Lompoc, CA
Aug 13, 2011

Great time, nice place

Our room was very nice, it felt clean, which is huge for me. Concierges were extremely helpful! Great location, walked everywhere we wanted to go, or a 1/2 block to the muni. Shopping just down the street-great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise and Kristin
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 11, 2011

Great location, close to everything!

The hotel concierge desk was extremely helpful during our trip. They were able to direct us to the best place to catch the cable cars without waiting. The hotel rooms were newly remodeled and extremely comfortable. Unfortunately our room (610) was facing another building and a parking garage and the view was extremely poor. We should have requested another room but didn't. Next time we will. The view from the Grandview Restaurant on the 36th floor is absolutely amazing and the food was good too! Will definitely come back! If you're looking for something different, take a walking tour through the Muir Woods with [...]. He is the only licensed vendor in the city, extremely knowledgeable about the redwoods and will pick you up at your hotel, provide a packed picnic lunch and drop you off (after a 3 mile hike in the Muir woods) at the Sausalito Ferry. It's well worth the $60 and probably one of the most beautiful and memorable tours you'll ever do. Wonderful photos as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples
Aug 10, 2011

Great place to stay

Good location and hotel staff. Accessible to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Aug 9, 2011

Very nice Hotel

This was an excellent Hotel. The room was newly remodeled. The hotel was centrally located by Union Square and the Concierge service was extraordinary. We'll definitely be staying here on our next planned trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

All the sightseeing companies pick up at the hotel and go out of their way to be particularly accommodating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisa&chris
Business
phoenix, az
Aug 8, 2011

very comfortable, great location!!

people were friendly and accomodating, walking distance to most sites or trolleys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top