$271 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
345 Stockton St, SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
311 reviews
Fab Fam Trip

Hotel bed very comfy. We wanted to take the beds with us. Everything was clean. We felt very... See full review

  • Vee Stanford
  • Jun 15, 2014
Great stay!

The location in union square was close to everything. The room was clean and overall great value... See full review

  • Kitkat2280
  • Mar 27, 2014
Explore fashion, dining and theater, steps from our elegant San Francisco hotel near Union Square. Our newly transformed Grand Hyatt San Francisco offers innovative & residential accommodations, authentic hospitality service, and pampering lifestyle amenities, including Les Clefs d'Or Concierges. All the city's culture and cuisine is just outside our AAA rated 4-diamond hotel in the heart of San Francisco.

Hotel Map

37.7889 -122.4072
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 13.00, MI, N; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 20.00, MI, W; San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square also booked these hotels.

Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square Rooms

Concierge
Keyed-off private access floors. Access to Grand Club Lounge: comp breakfast & hors d'oeuvres. One king or two double beds.
Standard
City View rooms on floors 3-17

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.1 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.5 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square: 0.1 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.5 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • SoMa: 0.8 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.9 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.2 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.3 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.3 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.3 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.3 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.4 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.4 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.4 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.5 mi
  • Lands End: 1.9 mi
  • Mission Delores: 2 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 2 mi

Dining

OneUP Restaurant Lounge
Offering the ideal combination of casual luxury and lively atmosphere, OneUP is the perfect destination for locals and city visitors to enjoy American bistro fare that draws from the best of the Bay Area's locally sourced seasonal ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (311)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Aug 9, 2011

Very nice Hotel

This was an excellent Hotel. The room was newly remodeled. The hotel was centrally located by Union Square and the Concierge service was extraordinary. We'll definitely be staying here on our next planned trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

All the sightseeing companies pick up at the hotel and go out of their way to be particularly accommodating.

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Aug 9, 2011

Very nice Hotel

This was an excellent Hotel. The room was newly remodeled. The hotel was centrally located by Union Square and the Concierge service was extraordinary. We'll definitely be staying here on our next planned trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

All the sightseeing companies pick up at the hotel and go out of their way to be particularly accommodating.

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisa&chris
phoenix, az
Aug 8, 2011

very comfortable, great location!!

people were friendly and accomodating, walking distance to most sites or trolleys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisa&chris
phoenix, az
Aug 8, 2011

very comfortable, great location!!

people were friendly and accomodating, walking distance to most sites or trolleys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Aug 4, 2011

Union 4-sides

The staff was clearly "under-trained". A few examples, a mix-up in the arrangement of a rental car; the inability to fix our room's TV, with one technician declaring that nothing was wrong (it was eventually fixed)and the desk clerk on checkout declaring that I didn't get a receipt because the room was booked through [...](Can you believe that?). Ultimately I just said print me a copy. Most staff demonstrated a screw you attitude. The room, while OK, was strangely laid out-- just an observation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel restraunt needs a revision to the menu-- boring. Great view; go at night for a drink of something.

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Aug 4, 2011

Union 4-sides

The staff was clearly "under-trained". A few examples, a mix-up in the arrangement of a rental car; the inability to fix our room's TV, with one technician declaring that nothing was wrong (it was eventually fixed)and the desk clerk on checkout declaring that I didn't get a receipt because the room was booked through [...](Can you believe that?). Ultimately I just said print me a copy. Most staff demonstrated a screw you attitude. The room, while OK, was strangely laid out-- just an observation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel restraunt needs a revision to the menu-- boring. Great view; go at night for a drink of something.

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington state
Jul 24, 2011

great time in san fran

only there one day took the cable car to the wharf and had fun but a little walk for a handicap person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

the bus would of probably took you closer to the wharf . cable car dropped you off and you had to walk 8 blocks to pier 39

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington state
Jul 24, 2011

great time in san fran

only there one day took the cable car to the wharf and had fun but a little walk for a handicap person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

the bus would of probably took you closer to the wharf . cable car dropped you off and you had to walk 8 blocks to pier 39

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherri Chitown
Chicago
Jul 20, 2011

Trip to San Francisco!

We arrived on Friday morning around 10am. Are room was on the 17th floor, and the accomodations were great. The room included a safe that really made me happy. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows too, I slept like a log. The conceige staff John & Joanna were wonderful! They both were very informative and really helped us plan our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Apple store just within walking distance from the hotel, and around the corner a great resturant called Sears, the food was superb breakfast and dinner!

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherri Chitown
Chicago
Jul 20, 2011

Trip to San Francisco!

We arrived on Friday morning around 10am. Are room was on the 17th floor, and the accomodations were great. The room included a safe that really made me happy. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows too, I slept like a log. The conceige staff John & Joanna were wonderful! They both were very informative and really helped us plan our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Apple store just within walking distance from the hotel, and around the corner a great resturant called Sears, the food was superb breakfast and dinner!

Back to menu Return to top