$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 345 Stockton St, SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter VC
Business
West Boylston, MA
Apr 20, 2013

Quick business trip

Made the accomodations last minute and found the price and hotel location exceptional for the 4 star status. Below are summary points of my experience: * Bed and pillows extremely comfortable * Work out are was tight but great views * Valet was expensive and a little odd that there was no place to drive in to avoid street trafic and you competed with cabs - for less money you could park accross the street but less convenient * front desk was confusing due to stations that you walk up to instead of traditional front desk location * Location to Union square was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heritage Softtail
Business
Lubbock, TX
Mar 25, 2013

Conference

I was not impressed with the food. other than that, everything else was great. thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cisco Ninja
Business
Chicago
Feb 19, 2013

Great hotel at a perfect location!

This hotel is right in the heart of downtown San Francisco. Extremely convenient to explore the city. Two thumbs up!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nydru
Business
new york, ny
Feb 18, 2013

seamless weekend getaway

had a fantastic time - perfect weather and the hotel was exactly what i needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

hop on and hop off bus tour doubles as a good mode of public transportation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rellisguy
Business
LA
Feb 4, 2013

Hyat

Great experience and great location staff and location was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B. Thomas
Business
Clearwater, fl
Jan 31, 2013

Great Hotel - Great Location - Great Staff

If you're looking for a great view, great shopping and great restaurants, then this place is the perfect location for all of it! My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for our anniversary. It's right next to Union Square and a short walk to the Westfield Mall (with plenty of shops along the way to the mall). There's more restaurants within a 5 minute walk than you could eat at in a month - and they are all fantastic. The staff was very helpful - the concierges always pointed us in the right direction for shops, food, etc. The only issue I had were the pillows (I prefer cotton vs. down pillows), but I didn't have the time to ask for cotton pillows (which they probably would have given me).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The cable car departs a block from the hotel - hop on and take it all the way to Fisherman's Wharf (and back) for a great day in San Francisco!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grizz
Business
Casper, Wyoming
Nov 25, 2012

Good hotel

The staff was great, the room was nice, I didn't like that they charged for internet access and the valet service was $20 more per day than parking it myself 1/2 block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waltraud
Business
New York, NY
Nov 19, 2012

Luxurious and affordable

An absolutely wonderful hotel--swanky, friendly and attentive staff, the room was beautiful (with a wonderful view--I was on the 22nd floor), and the RESTAURANT (just reopened after major remodeling) is FABULOUS. I had a breakfast date with a friend one morning but went to the hotel in-house first because the food is divine, then just had coffee with my friend later. My traveling companion had the same response--wonderful, wonderful hotel. I would look for an excuse to come to San Francisco just to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the trouble of walking through the nearby tunnel to Chinatown. Great place to shop for gifts for friends and family back home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ed frisco bound
Business
laguna niguel, ca
Sep 20, 2012

weekend getaway

Wonderful. We wanted a fun getaway for our anniversary and that's what we got. Rooms were new and clean. Views were awesome. John the concierge treated us very nice. Location was perfect. Didn't need a car at all. Still doing construction but didn't bother us at all. Everyone was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Always good to make a reservation if possible. It can get very busy on the weekends. Many choices for food, especially around union square. Johns grill was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bludavis
Business
Montgomery, AL
Sep 10, 2012

Location-Location-Location

Can't beat the location to Union Square, great food and shopping all around and only a few short blocks from BART station. Rooms well appointed and fantastic views of the city and bay from the lounge upstairs. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top