$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 345 Stockton St, SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puffidoc
Business
madison, wisconsin
Sep 9, 2009

great location for the price

nice hotel,good location, busy sightseeing, didn't have time to check out the pool or the fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

do the Alcatraz and city tour with the Urban Adventure company, great narration and sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeannedear
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Sep 7, 2009

Fantiastic View

I made our reservation for the 22nd floor and was surprised when we checked in to find that our room was on the 31st floor with a spectacular view of downtown San Francisco and the bay. The hotel location was perfect for us with plenty of shopping and restaurants near by. We enjoyed our time at the Grand Hyatt very much and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amk16
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Sep 7, 2009

Great location, efficient services

Great location. Friendly staff. Helpful services - boarding pass printing, quick check-in and check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
México, D. F.
Aug 28, 2009

It's fantastic, only...

Well,all that's okay, only few of your staff no very friendly, especially people attends me on the deskand person of baggage, They doesn't explain how I can access of some af your services, for example: internet, breakfast. Instead of this, everthing that's okay, like people concierge and people that receve me. Thank you for everthing you did for me. Only more thing How much should I pay of tip. 10 %?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

That's okay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
México, D. F.
Aug 28, 2009

It's fantastic, only...

Well,all that's okay, only few of your staff no very friendly, especially people attends me on the deskand person of baggage, They doesn't explain how I can access of some af your services, for example: internet, breakfast. Instead of this, everthing that's okay, like people concierge and people that receve me. Thank you for everthing you did for me. Only more thing How much should I pay of tip. 10 %?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

That's okay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 25, 2009

Nice Hotel

The hotel has a GREAT LOCATION, close to main attractions (walking distance 2 - 3 Miles) and close to public transportation. The staff was really friendly. The only thing is that it looks old(just appearance - Elevators) but it is clean, nice rooms and comfortable. If you rent a car you have a garage in front of the hotel so you can save the US$49 they charge for valet parking. I will definitely recommend it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
20 YEARS!!!
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Aug 24, 2009

Mostly Wonderful

We love S.F.! We usually try a different place every time we go and this was no exception. Hotel Staff were polite upon arrival but not overly attentive. No one explained that we needed to insert our card into the elevator to get to our floor and we struggled for at least 10 minutes until another guest informed us! We were supposed to get robes with our reservation and there were none in the room. Room was very small for a semi-suite. Close to lots of dining options and muni. Loved the all of the shopping just outside the door! Concierge were very nice and the appetizers and desserts were YUMMY and plentiful. Breakfast was a nice spread with many options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in Union Square Lot!!!!! $32 dollars for the night and very close... across the street! Valet appeared to be VERY SLOW! My husband walked to the car and pulled it around long before the people waiting in line even got to the valet desk... PLUS The bellmen (2) even helped put the luggage in the car.... nice touch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Castaic, CA
Aug 23, 2009

Good Location!

Great location. Literally, walked around Union Square and Chinatown. So driving in San Francisco was not much of a problem. Just parked once and explored the surrounding areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Just park once in a nearby parking garage. Then walk around and explore Union Square, Chinatown, and Little Italy. Don't drive to each neighborhood, since it is easier to park once and walk. You don't have to hassle finding a parking spot or driving in difficult streets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain Covack
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 19, 2009

the grand hyatt is grand

I can't find one thing wrong with the grand hyatt hotel in san francisco. The service was great and the room was nice and clean. I didn't stay there much on my vacation but when I did I had no problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,TX
Aug 13, 2009

3 wonderfull days

I wish windows where clean, so the view would be even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top