$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 345 Stockton St, SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IR143
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 29, 2010

Great location, live and fun!

I found the location as a perfect one for traveling and shopping! Great restaraunt on the 36 th floor with the gorgeous view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
So Cal
Jun 29, 2010

Great room, beautiful view

We walked everywhere from this location and enjoyed the hassle free, non congested hotel and helpful staff. Beautiful view and fabulous room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 29, 2010

Awesome Stay

Very close to mostly all great stores and restaurants. Staff were very polite and helpful. Room is very clean and big enough for couples. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Jun 23, 2010

Excellent Location, Really nice hotel

Service was great ! Checked in early w no problems. Beautiful view from restaurant/bar on top floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lefty O doul's Irish pub, Great breakfast ! Most reasonable prices in area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
global business traveler
Business
san diego
Jun 9, 2010

A hotel with character

The hotel is well located in Union Square. The staff was quite friendly, the rooms were spotless and every request was fulfilled promptly and with a smile. Like very large city hotel, they charge for internet access which is always a bit disconerting to me since it is a requirement of most business travelers. The restaurant/lounge on the top floor offers the most spectacular views of San Francisco you will every see. Good value for the money, for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jun 7, 2010

Great location

Many places are within walking distance. Public transportation is very convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chihuahua momma
Business
Victoria, BC
May 30, 2010

Awesome location, okay room.

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and found it to be a decent hotel. Check in was easy and the staff were friendly. The room was not as updated as we had hoped but it wasn't horrible. I did note that there were three lamps, none of which matched. There also wasn't a flat screen TV which I would have liked but wasn't expecting after having read the reviews beforehand. The bed was comfortable and had nice sheets and pillows. The view looked right down on Union Square and Macy's which was cool. The room was very silent which was nice after being out all day in the busy city. I had heard the rooftop restaurant was nice so we went there for dinner one night. The view was amazing and the food was delicious. Very pricey meals but definitely worth it to enjoy the views and the entertainment (there was a guy playing piano). FYI the chowder and the crabcakes were amazing. The location of the hotel was perfect as it was a five minute walk to lots of shopping and was super central. If you would like to see the sights I would recommend taking the hop on-hop off double decker tour bus which has four different routes around the city and your ticket is good for 48 hrs and can be used as many times as you'd like. You can buy tickets and hop on in front of Macy's, across from Union Square. Other than the non-modern room the only thing that was annoying was the price for internet. I needed to print out a single page for my airport shuttle voucher and was told by the staff member that it was .25 a minute but when I got to the Business Center I saw that there was a minimum of $6.00 per session plus $1.00 per page for printing. And I only needed to print out one page! Oh well. Regardless, I would stay here again because of it's super location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The rooftop restaurant has spectacular views, live music to set the mood, and delicious food. Pricey though but highly worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Domo LA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 2, 2010

A winner for business

Centrally located, great views and efficient staff. Great for a business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Jan 19, 2010

A Good stay.

A nice stay, but the City with all it's homeless, beggars, etc all in the area makes for an uncomfortable visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlantic Beach, NC
Jan 5, 2010

Great location

Our overall experience was great, however the concierge had limited or misleading information which was provided when requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top