$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 345 Stockton St, SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeffptulare
Business
tulare ca
Jul 11, 2011

sfo trip

the hotel is great pricey but great location staff is top noch great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

scomas at peir 39 is the best place to eat in sfo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn, Ca
Jun 27, 2011

Just my style!

The hotel was beautifully decorated and very comfy/cozy. The only thing is that I wished we would of been able to get a room with a view. That was kind of dissapointing. We had a view from the third floor of the ugly air conditioning units. I wanted to go to the Cheesecake Factory Restuarant and all I had to do is say that we were staying at the Hyatt and they got us right in with no reservations which was 2 hours on Saturday night. Had a table on the roof with a beautiful view of Union Square. Very nice. I would highly recommend it. Hotel came through and the staff was very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you get a business card from the conceirge's and you can by-pass reservations and get right in the Cheesecake Factory.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Napa Valley, CA
Jun 26, 2011

Doesn't get any better!

The Hyatt was the perfect hotel to stay at, meeting all my expectations. I've never slept in a hotel bed that was exactly like being at home! The staff was the best, friendly, helpful, informative and very gracious. I'd definitely book another stay at the Hyatt on Union Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping on Union Square in San Francisco is definitely world class and very convenient! A quick cab ride gets you to ATT Park to see the World Series SF Giants play baseball. Great downtown location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nelson, New Zealand
Jun 24, 2011

Grand Hyatt San Fran

This was a great Hotel in a great location. Was close to shopping and a short tram ride to Pier 39.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 18, 2011

very nice

Best location in downtown San Francisco. The bathroom is modern and with excellent lighting! The hotel may be a big hotel but each floor feels cozy and have no long hallways. The rooms are modern and boutique hotel like which is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
like sf
Business
southeast
Jun 14, 2011

great location, great price

Convenient to tourist attractions and restaurants, good concierge services, updated clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
May 29, 2011

Excellent location, lovely room & view

Excellent location, friendly helpful staff - easy to access all sightseeing tours and shopping!! Great room, comfortable beds and lovely city views. Great gym facilities with views of SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
missoula
May 14, 2011

Great location and service

easy access to restaurants, sites, shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 1, 2011

Location was perfect!

The hotel itself is in a perfect location. It's close to the best brand name shopping in town. We checked in pretty quickly with no issues and were given a room on the 3rd floor (terrible view). However it was a completely remodeled room so it made up for it. We had asked for a baby crib and instead found a roll-away bed (odd). The restaurant on the top floor has amazing views of the entire city. We ate there twice. Our dinner cost about $100 for the two of us (pricey). All in all, the hotel was clean, remodeled, and perfectly located to stroll around with the baby. We'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JacyW
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 18, 2011

Would not stay here again!

Our reservation was for a double room on the Concierge floor which of course we paid extra for. Upon check in they tried to put us in a "regular room" not on the Concierge Floor. I refused immediately. They then put us one floor above the private floor but with access to the Concierge. The room absolutely stunk and was dirty. We changed into our walking shoes went back down to the front desk and had a room change which was better. The next morning I realized I had left my very expensive shoes in our first room. The front desk called around with no luck in finding my shoes. And funny how they had not put anyone into that disgusting room and I'm sure my shoes did not just walk off. I will never stay in this hotel again. I do not recommend this hotel. The staff is rude, the hotel is not that nice and the area is now a bit run down as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Best part of the trip was a wonderful Italian restaurant called North Beach. It has been there 40 years. The food was the best I have ever had and the waiters and staff first class.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top