Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 345 Stockton St, SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
runnerat60
Tyler, TX
Aug 17, 2012

Wonderful Stay at Grand Hyatt Union Square

Every single staff member we encountered was very friendly!!! We loved our stay......great location!!! We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhodes321
Business
Dsly city
Jul 7, 2013

Happy with my stay at the grand Hyatt

Very nice. The entire hotel has been remodeled. Very centralized to all the shops. Convenient and next to a big parking fir those not wishing to pay their valet parking. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ri and J the fun traveler
Business
Long beach ca
May 31, 2013

mini vacation

We loved it and had a great experience! It was our first time at this hotel, but have been to others in Union Square and find it to be very special and I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TootieC
Business
Tustin, CA
May 27, 2013

Great Location

The hotel was fabulous location and we had a great stay. The check-in/out kiosks though were funky at best. Why not have a traditional check-in desk. Very confusing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Piano Bar at Lefty O'Douls

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy from San Jose
Business
San Jose
May 13, 2013

Great weekend getaway

Close to ATT park. Clean and comfortable. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter VC
Business
West Boylston, MA
Apr 20, 2013

Quick business trip

Made the accomodations last minute and found the price and hotel location exceptional for the 4 star status. Below are summary points of my experience: * Bed and pillows extremely comfortable * Work out are was tight but great views * Valet was expensive and a little odd that there was no place to drive in to avoid street trafic and you competed with cabs - for less money you could park accross the street but less convenient * front desk was confusing due to stations that you walk up to instead of traditional front desk location * Location to Union square was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heritage Softtail
Business
Lubbock, TX
Mar 25, 2013

Conference

I was not impressed with the food. other than that, everything else was great. thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cisco Ninja
Business
Chicago
Feb 19, 2013

Great hotel at a perfect location!

This hotel is right in the heart of downtown San Francisco. Extremely convenient to explore the city. Two thumbs up!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nydru
Business
new york, ny
Feb 18, 2013

seamless weekend getaway

had a fantastic time - perfect weather and the hotel was exactly what i needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

hop on and hop off bus tour doubles as a good mode of public transportation

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rellisguy
Business
LA
Feb 4, 2013

Hyat

Great experience and great location staff and location was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B. Thomas
Business
Clearwater, fl
Jan 31, 2013

Great Hotel - Great Location - Great Staff

If you're looking for a great view, great shopping and great restaurants, then this place is the perfect location for all of it! My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for our anniversary. It's right next to Union Square and a short walk to the Westfield Mall (with plenty of shops along the way to the mall). There's more restaurants within a 5 minute walk than you could eat at in a month - and they are all fantastic. The staff was very helpful - the concierges always pointed us in the right direction for shops, food, etc. The only issue I had were the pillows (I prefer cotton vs. down pillows), but I didn't have the time to ask for cotton pillows (which they probably would have given me).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The cable car departs a block from the hotel - hop on and take it all the way to Fisherman's Wharf (and back) for a great day in San Francisco!

Back to menu Return to top