$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 345 Stockton St, SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waltraud
Business
New York, NY
Nov 19, 2012

Luxurious and affordable

An absolutely wonderful hotel--swanky, friendly and attentive staff, the room was beautiful (with a wonderful view--I was on the 22nd floor), and the RESTAURANT (just reopened after major remodeling) is FABULOUS. I had a breakfast date with a friend one morning but went to the hotel in-house first because the food is divine, then just had coffee with my friend later. My traveling companion had the same response--wonderful, wonderful hotel. I would look for an excuse to come to San Francisco just to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the trouble of walking through the nearby tunnel to Chinatown. Great place to shop for gifts for friends and family back home.

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desi Travels the World
Business
Silicon Valley
Nov 25, 2013

Review parking charges

Perfect location, and great stay as always. We stay here every year for a Union Square shopping trip. This year we booked the deal including valet parking. I pointed this out during check-in. Morning of checkout, noticed a $62 parking charge on the room invoice. They quickly cleared this at the front desk, though they did ask to see my confirmation email on my phone. You'd think 0rbitz & the hotel would have better integration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCSD
Business
San Diego
Nov 14, 2013

Excellent Stay

I stayed at the Grand Hyatt for business. Super close to restaurants, friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maliachs
Business
Mtn House, Ca
Nov 7, 2013

Great location

Our city view room was amazing clean comfortable and our whole experience was perfect! Must get a city/union sq view! Perfect location, close to shopping, food, night life can walk everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mauricio B
Business
Mexico
Oct 9, 2013

Good Service

Good servcie, very well located, nice accomodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Menard
Business
Atlanta
Oct 2, 2013

Grand Hyatt

Great hotel...recently remodeled...wonderful staff...only regret is that they closed the bar on top of the hotel which had a magnificent view of the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albatross42
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 2, 2013

Great hotel

Had an amazing time in San Francisco, largely due to our stay at the Grand Hyatt. The staff is wonderful. From the moment we got the the curb to the moment they booked us a ride to the airport. Definitely the most professional and friendly valet staff I’ve ever come across. Each time you head for the front door they open it. They take great care of your vehicle, the parking garage they use is right across the street, they just have to drive around the block to park. Anything you need they’ll take care of it. Front desk staff was wonderful. They hooked us up with some cupcakes and other offerings because it was my mother-in-laws birthday. The concierge were very helpful and even the housekeeping staff seemed energetic. 4 stars because there was some trash left in the window track behind the curtains, the room was pretty clean, the pillowcases, pillows and beds could use an upgrade already. The mattress was fairly comfy but too soft for a large person and not very supportive. Mattress was also showing the classic “dip” in the middle. So, the room could’ve been cleaner, the beds should be of better quality, and pillows could use and upgrade, but nothing is perfect. Staff was excellent, great location basically right on Union Square (around the corner). Stayed in 7 different hotels/B&B's in SF and the Grand Hyatt presented us the best staff, location and service. Would stay here again for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

After a half day of travel, you’ll want some food after checking in to the hotel. The Neiman-Marcus Rotunda restaurant is elevated and looks down on Union Square, and a fun place to eat. (a block from Grand Hyatt) If you want to watch what’s happening on Union Square get a seat by the floor to ceiling windows. If you want a quieter setting, ask for the corner table in the back, it’s elevated and looks over the tables in the Rotunda, and you can still kind of see outside.

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
freddyvalley
Business
London
Sep 9, 2013

Modern and functional in the heart of SF

Recent refurbishments have turned the Grand Hyatt into a great hotel. Rooms are modern, functional and elegant, with minimalist décor. Service could be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhodes321
Business
Dsly city
Jul 7, 2013

Happy with my stay at the grand Hyatt

Very nice. The entire hotel has been remodeled. Very centralized to all the shops. Convenient and next to a big parking fir those not wishing to pay their valet parking. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ri and J the fun traveler
Business
Long beach ca
May 31, 2013

mini vacation

We loved it and had a great experience! It was our first time at this hotel, but have been to others in Union Square and find it to be very special and I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TootieC
Business
Tustin, CA
May 27, 2013

Great Location

The hotel was fabulous location and we had a great stay. The check-in/out kiosks though were funky at best. Why not have a traditional check-in desk. Very confusing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Piano Bar at Lefty O'Douls

Back to menu Return to top