$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 345 Stockton St, SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eltepadelatorre
Single
Santa Mónica, CA
Jul 6, 2012

Had a great time

Eventhough is Was being under construcción, i has a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Is located in Union square the fascino distric Of San Francisco.

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah B.
Couples
N/A
May 7, 2015

Comfy and good price

Will stay there again. Great downtown location. Room service very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana Jauregui
Friends
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

Perfect vacation at the Grand Hyatt!

Our stay at the Grand Hyatt was just what we needed. My sister and I wanted to get away and have a relaxing weekend and that's what we experienced there. From the remote control blackout shades to the in-room services like the complimentary toiletries and convenient dining. At check-in we mentioned that we were celebrating my birthday and the friendly staff offered us a high floor room with a beautiful view and had complimentary wine and strawberries with ghirardelli chocolate sent up to the room. I will definitely be going back and recommending the Grand Hyatt to friends and family. Thank you for making our stay in San Francisco an excellent one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynthia C.
Couples
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Weekend With My Son...

Spent the weekend catching up with my son.. great location..right in Union Square..get a room high up( more quiet)..sometimes the city night never sleeps! Ate dinner at Up there on premises..ribs were o.k. our server was good..they have terrific wine list. There was some renovating going on next door, but did not interfere with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn S.
Couples
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Overnight trip

I loved the location and the bar/restaurant was fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn S.
Couples
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

get away

It was a very nice hotel, for an affordable price in a great area with a great bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael B.
Couples
Acton
Feb 12, 2015

Extended getaway

The hotel is in a great location to get around the city. There are a number of areas in walking distance. I thought the rooms were just "ok" and nothing special. I think you get what you pay for here but the staff in the lobby was good and helped us with a few tours we went on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marc
Couples
El Paso
Jan 27, 2015

Road Trip

Check in was smooth, all staff was friendly. Located close to sightseeing and nightlife. Loved my experience here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anita A.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

business trip

Absolutely beautiful room. I actually forgot hair products and my brush!!! It was great that I didn't need to venture out to get that! But parking...ouch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
East Coast Traveler
Couples
Hayes
Jan 5, 2015

family vacation

Enjoyed our visit. The staff was great and very helpful. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast and once for dinner. All of our meals were wonderful and the staff was polite and the service was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Boudins at Macy's. The Chicken Club sandwiches we had were awesome.

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sfern
Couples
Monterey
Nov 17, 2014

Great location

Wonderful hotel! Great location for shopping, nightlife and san fransisco attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top