$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 345 Stockton St, SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
217 reviews
Amazing!

this hotel was just amazing perfect blend of home-ie and sophisticated, clean and so accommodating... See full review

  • Melv
  • Jun 23, 2015
Great Location

Clean hotel, great staff they helped me rent a car See full review

  • Dominique S.
  • May 29, 2015

Located a block from bustling Union Square, the 36-story Grand Hyatt San Francisco towers over many of the other hotels in the area. Elegance is the theme here, with an opulent lobby and floor-to-ceiling windows in guestrooms upstairs. Some guest rooms even are allergy-free. OneUP Restaurant and Lounge, located on the Mezzanine level of the hotel and overlooking the vibrant and inviting lobby, is an American bistro incorporating classical cooking methods to create unprovincial, artistic and inventive food, sure to delight the palate and stimulate the senses.

Rooms

Accommodations -- 660 rooms in all -- have stunning views of the city and bay, and each comes standard with flat-screen televisions, plush Grand beds, spacious work desks and safes. A handful of rooms have been deemed allergy-friendly and undergo a regular ionization process to eliminate allergens completely. Other rooms (those that are part of the Grand Club) include complimentary beverage and snack service daily. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are available in all rooms (fees apply). Pets welcome (fees apply).

Property features

The hotel has received numerous awards, including the AAA Four-Diamond Award. The property also announced in 2009 a wide-sweeping green initiative that includes composting, recycling and advanced energy and resource conservation.

All guests receive complimentary access to cardio and free weight machines in the 24-hour StayFit fitness center. On-property concierge Les Clefs d’Or offers runners and joggers GPS watches and detailed maps of running and walking trails around the city (fees apply). 

Discover a unique dining experience at OneUP Restaurant located on the Mezzanine level.  Chefs combine classical cooking methods and local ingredients to produce daring culinary adventures. OneUP Lounge also offers live music entertainment.

Valet and self parking are available (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Allergy-free guestrooms
  • Unique dining experience at OneUP restaurant
  • Located one block from Union Square
Nearby attractions
  • Union Square
  • Theater District
  • Chinatown
  • North Beach
  • Financial District
  • Embarcadero
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 27,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 36th-floor event space with sweeping views of the entire city
Transportation
  • San Francisco International Airport (13 mi/21 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Cable cars (1 block)
  • MUNI bus (1 block)
  • BART (4 blocks)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square Rooms

Concierge
Keyed-off private access floors. Access to Grand Club Lounge: comp breakfast & hors d'oeuvres. One king or two double beds.
Standard
City View rooms on floors 3-17

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.1 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.5 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Union Square: 0.1 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.5 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • SoMa: 0.8 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.9 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.2 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.3 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.3 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.3 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.3 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.4 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.4 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.4 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.5 mi
  • Lands End: 1.9 mi
  • Mission Delores: 2 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 2 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 2 mi

Dining

OneUP Restaurant Lounge
Offering the ideal combination of casual luxury and lively atmosphere, OneUP is the perfect destination for locals and city visitors to enjoy American bistro fare that draws from the best of the Bay Area's locally sourced seasonal ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 217
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KXJB
Business
N/A
May 18, 2015

Business Trip!

Great location, right in the center of SF! Perfect for conventions! Walking distance to Chinatown for dinner. The rooms are clean. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHAVA01
Business
mexico
May 13, 2015

EXCELLENT HOTEL

EXCELLENT HOTEL, VERY CLEAN, EVERITHING GOOD, BEST LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anita A.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

business trip

Absolutely beautiful room. I actually forgot hair products and my brush!!! It was great that I didn't need to venture out to get that! But parking...ouch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thankkong
Business
LA, ca
Aug 31, 2014

Business

Suddenly, I needed to change hotel because my friend made a mistake choosing hotel. Anyway, I found your guidance when I searched a close hotel at my business work place. I decided the price. I have a service dog. But I did not know there is a disability discount ticket for amtrak for bedroom. Nexttime I wil gain imformation from your office with chatting. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boulevardier
Business
New York City
Jan 29, 2014

Good value...

The hotel is located right around the corner from Union Square, so it is an easy walk to all the great stores and eating venues in the area. The reception / check-in personnel is very attentive. I had an issue with the bathtub being clogged up. I called the front desk and they had somebody fix the problem within 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCSD
Business
San Diego
Nov 14, 2013

Excellent Stay

I stayed at the Grand Hyatt for business. Super close to restaurants, friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter VC
Business
West Boylston, MA
Apr 20, 2013

Quick business trip

Made the accomodations last minute and found the price and hotel location exceptional for the 4 star status. Below are summary points of my experience: * Bed and pillows extremely comfortable * Work out are was tight but great views * Valet was expensive and a little odd that there was no place to drive in to avoid street trafic and you competed with cabs - for less money you could park accross the street but less convenient * front desk was confusing due to stations that you walk up to instead of traditional front desk location * Location to Union square was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heritage Softtail
Business
Lubbock, TX
Mar 25, 2013

Conference

I was not impressed with the food. other than that, everything else was great. thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waltraud
Business
New York, NY
Nov 19, 2012

Luxurious and affordable

An absolutely wonderful hotel--swanky, friendly and attentive staff, the room was beautiful (with a wonderful view--I was on the 22nd floor), and the RESTAURANT (just reopened after major remodeling) is FABULOUS. I had a breakfast date with a friend one morning but went to the hotel in-house first because the food is divine, then just had coffee with my friend later. My traveling companion had the same response--wonderful, wonderful hotel. I would look for an excuse to come to San Francisco just to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the trouble of walking through the nearby tunnel to Chinatown. Great place to shop for gifts for friends and family back home.

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
May 28, 2012

A pretty good stay

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the air conditioning in our room was spotty (sometimes worked and sometimes didn't). We were offered a new room but didn't really want to move. The view was gorgeous; great location. For the price, however, breakfast should have been included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask the hotel about airport shuttle service. We saved about $20 by taking the shuttle instead of a cab to the airport.

Back to menu Return to top