$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 345 Stockton St, SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
runnerat60
Business
Tyler, TX
Aug 17, 2012

Wonderful Stay at Grand Hyatt Union Square

Every single staff member we encountered was very friendly!!! We loved our stay......great location!!! We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eltepadelatorre
Business
Santa Mónica, CA
Jul 6, 2012

Had a great time

Eventhough is Was being under construcción, i has a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Is located in Union square the fascino distric Of San Francisco.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimibc
Business
Manteca, ca
Jul 5, 2012

Excellent stay

Great location, proximity to union square is absolutely unbeatable. Fantastic staff, friendly, helpful and generous! The woman at the front desk gave us a room on the 27th floor that overlooked the ocean and city!!! Would stay again most definetly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sgood1
Business
Merced, ca
Jul 4, 2012

Great room AND customer service!!!

we stayed at this hotel for only one night and we got a great package deal which included breakfast for two and free valet parking so our room cost for a King bed with a city view was a great value!!!! Especially since everything in the room was like new, very modern and the bed was VERY comfortable. Everyone who worked there that we had contact with went out of their way to say hello and be helpful!! We will stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Teresa
Business
Benton, Arkansas
Jun 7, 2012

Great value, Great location

The Grand Hyatt in San Francisco is in the best location of all San Francisco hotels, and, better yet, is affordable. The cable car is down the street. The bus stops are nearby. Chinatown and great restaurants are easily accessible by walking. The Grandviews Restaurant on the top floor provides a sweeping view of the city. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. I do not know why anyone would choose a different hotel when visiting San Francisco. The Grand Hyatt rocks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a Muni Pass. We were in San Francisco for three days and bought a three-day Muni Pass. Even though we broke even with our transportation costs with the pass, it is so convenient just to hop on any public transportation and just flash the card.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
May 28, 2012

A pretty good stay

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the air conditioning in our room was spotty (sometimes worked and sometimes didn't). We were offered a new room but didn't really want to move. The view was gorgeous; great location. For the price, however, breakfast should have been included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask the hotel about airport shuttle service. We saved about $20 by taking the shuttle instead of a cab to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roman
Business
New York
May 22, 2012

Great stay

Great location and good service. Rooms are modern, lobby needs some updating. Rooms are cleaned well, don't feel sorry leaving a tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bond Liu
Business
Philadelphia
May 17, 2012

Very nice

Clean, comfortable room, moderate priced, good location. Close to MUNI and BART lines for easy transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

easy to get to public transportation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biz Traveler33333
Business
Boston, MA
May 13, 2012

Nicely Redone Rooms

I had heard that the rooms were redone very recently. They seemed to be modern, and the beds were comfortable and had many switches for shades and lights right by the bedside. The highlight is the bar/restaurant on the 36th floor. Any guest has access and the views are fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

36th floor bar/restaurant for breakfast or afternoon cocktails. Grab breakfast there in the morning instead of room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fish girl
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Apr 30, 2012

The best sleep ever!

The beds here are super comfortable. It's like laying on a puffy cloud of softness. The location is ideal. Close to shopping and dinning. No real need for transportation everything is in walking distance. Will stay here again next time I'm in San Fran.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top