$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 345 Stockton St, SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
minbrowse
Friends
Hermosa Beach, CA
Nov 17, 2014

Fanastatic weekend away

The room was nice but the hotel was great. Friendly staff. Nice bar. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher's Gina
Couples
Palm Springs
Oct 14, 2014

Good Times

It was a pleasant surprise. The location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

One up is great, very friendly staff. Did not have to wait too long. For room service; be careful ordering through the TV. Once it's placed, service is too quick you have no time to cancel it.

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ Madden
Couples
Ibiza, Spain
Sep 2, 2014

Great location, very nice room

We arrived straight from Burningman looking for a place to rest and get clean. The check in was quick and easy, staff very nice, location just by Union Square with lots of restaurants and shops. The only down point was the 41$ parking fee, for such a nice hotel I would expect a better deal or even a free parking for guests. Overall very good value, I will add it to my A list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sakura japanese restaurant. Very good sushi, make a reservation it can get busy!

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thankkong
Business
LA, ca
Aug 31, 2014

Business

Suddenly, I needed to change hotel because my friend made a mistake choosing hotel. Anyway, I found your guidance when I searched a close hotel at my business work place. I decided the price. I have a service dog. But I did not know there is a disability discount ticket for amtrak for bedroom. Nexttime I wil gain imformation from your office with chatting. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ttk1142
Couples
Arlington,Texas
Aug 29, 2014

Shopping trip!!!

My boyfriend and I took a shopping trip to San Fran before school started. This hotel was in a great location for shopping; right behind union square. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. Downside, a lot of construction and a little noisy at times but overall I had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GChris
Single
Bakersfield, California
Aug 2, 2014

Great location and service

I enjoyed my stay here very much, thanks to the great service and facilities. The location in Union Square is unbeatable, and the room was pristine and tastefully decorated. This hotel is great for business and leisure travel alike, and suitable for both single and group/family travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Finding parking on your own in this part of the city can be a nightmare; if you have funds to spare, valet service would be a great idea. The valet staff is very friendly and timely.

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess817
Family
Dallas, tx
Jul 20, 2014

Good times!

This hotel is conveniently located to union square and tons of shopping. Easy walk to china town and little Italy. All of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Check in was easy and my room was even available earlier than stated check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Every store you could possibly imagine just around the hotel!

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cherry from Texas
Couples
Lubbock, Tx
Jul 9, 2014

Perfect Location

Hotel staff was awesome, so friendly. Our room was clean and spacious. Absolutely Loved San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Central location to everything

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Yankees
Couples
McLean, va
May 26, 2014

Great centrally located hotel

Very nice hotel and even when we checked out watched our bags while sightseeing. Great location by muni, Bart, etc stops. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden coffee shop for breakfast instead of the touristy places in union square

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nursep2006
Family
Miami,FL
Apr 6, 2014

San Fran experience

This hotel's beauty is only trumped by the grandeur of Union Square. The hotel staff was very friendly. The views of the city are breathtaking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat in China town!

Back to menu Return to top