$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 345 Stockton St, SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ttk1142
Business
Arlington,Texas
Aug 29, 2014

Shopping trip!!!

My boyfriend and I took a shopping trip to San Fran before school started. This hotel was in a great location for shopping; right behind union square. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. Downside, a lot of construction and a little noisy at times but overall I had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GChris
Business
Bakersfield, California
Aug 2, 2014

Great location and service

I enjoyed my stay here very much, thanks to the great service and facilities. The location in Union Square is unbeatable, and the room was pristine and tastefully decorated. This hotel is great for business and leisure travel alike, and suitable for both single and group/family travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Finding parking on your own in this part of the city can be a nightmare; if you have funds to spare, valet service would be a great idea. The valet staff is very friendly and timely.

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess817
Business
Dallas, tx
Jul 20, 2014

Good times!

This hotel is conveniently located to union square and tons of shopping. Easy walk to china town and little Italy. All of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Check in was easy and my room was even available earlier than stated check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Every store you could possibly imagine just around the hotel!

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cherry from Texas
Business
Lubbock, Tx
Jul 9, 2014

Perfect Location

Hotel staff was awesome, so friendly. Our room was clean and spacious. Absolutely Loved San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Central location to everything

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vee Stanford
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 15, 2014

Fab Fam Trip

Hotel bed very comfy. We wanted to take the beds with us. Everything was clean. We felt very welcome. Since we did not come with our luggages, they provided us with necessary toiletries. We really appreciate their hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking Tour of SF vicinity.

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Yankees
Business
McLean, va
May 26, 2014

Great centrally located hotel

Very nice hotel and even when we checked out watched our bags while sightseeing. Great location by muni, Bart, etc stops. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden coffee shop for breakfast instead of the touristy places in union square

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nursep2006
Business
Miami,FL
Apr 6, 2014

San Fran experience

This hotel's beauty is only trumped by the grandeur of Union Square. The hotel staff was very friendly. The views of the city are breathtaking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat in China town!

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitkat2280
Business
Woodland hills, California
Mar 27, 2014

Great stay!

The location in union square was close to everything. The room was clean and overall great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boulevardier
Business
New York City
Jan 29, 2014

Good value...

The hotel is located right around the corner from Union Square, so it is an easy walk to all the great stores and eating venues in the area. The reception / check-in personnel is very attentive. I had an issue with the bathtub being clogged up. I called the front desk and they had somebody fix the problem within 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jrexy
Business
Davis, CA
Dec 26, 2013

Christmas

Stayed here for a few days right before Christmas. Everything was clean but the rooms were a bit out of date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top