$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

4 stars
View map of 345 Stockton St, SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa FL
Aug 1, 2009

Wonderful location

We received first rate service, upgrade for room, concierge floor privledges and champagne and strawberries for our anniversary. The consierge desk was extremely helpful, gracious and accomodating. We had a wonderful experience and will stay at other Hyatts in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hyatt is walking distance to China Town, Cablecar, Market, Business district and Embarcadero. It is a perfect location. There are numerous restaurants just a block or two away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First timer in SF
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 23, 2009

Nice place, location

Great location, Most likely would not have taken in the downtown area if we had stayed closer to the Fishermans Wharf. Since the hotel is right downtown, we were able to take in some of the downtown offerings while still able to take a short trolley or cable car down to the wharf. Didn't miss not having a rental car. Small problem with the window on the 30th floor with wind whistling through however a quick call to the front desk sent a facilities worker who fixed it right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel rstaruant a bit expensive but plenty of places to eat near by especially Cheesecake factory in Macy's and China Town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san juan bautista ca
Jul 22, 2009

romantic weekend

We usually book in advance for better pricing, however, didn't on this trip as we decided at the last minute to get out of town. Luckily, we found the Grand Hyatt, and couldn't be more pleased. The staff was phenominal, even recommending cheaper parking 1/2 block away. Our room was on the 31st floor with a view of coit tower and alcatraz. The king-size bed was perfect and the room was immaculate. The next time we decide to get out of town for the weekend, the Grand Hyatt at Union Square will be our first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary Ab
Jul 12, 2009

Great Location

Hotel was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our trip was in celebration of a wedding anniversary and the hotel sent us a chilled bottle of champagne. The best thing about the hotel would be the location. Surounded by shopping, eateries, galleries and public transport outside our door. We enjoyed a wide variety of food and had a great time walking, sight seeing and enjoying the atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are adventurous enough to wander into the Tenderloin District there is a great Indian/Pakistani Restaurant called the Shalimar, just off Van Ness and Polk. Grubby area, not much atmosphere, but great food and great prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Hawaiians
Business
Aiea, Hawaii
Jul 8, 2009

Always a Nice Hotel to Stay At in SF

The Grand Hyatt staff were helpful and friendly. We are returned visitors to SF and try to stay at the Grand Hyatt whenever we can. The Grand Hyatt usually offers a better travel package (air and hotel) than some of the other hotels around Union Square which is why we also opt to stay there while in SF. If given the choice in the future, we could definitely select the Grand Hyatt Hotel to stay at when in SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The view from the Grandview Restaurant Lounge is just outstanding on a clear day. Take time to relax at the lounge and take in the view of SF. Try their hamburger sliders up there with french fries as a snack of light meal. It's very delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABEL KANTUN
Business
san jose, ca
Jul 5, 2009

Great Holiday

the staff gave a room with people inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 2, 2009

Wonderful Stay

From the iPod charging clock radio to the immaculate 24 hour fitness center and high-tech INTERNET enabled meeting rooms, this was a wonderful lodging experience. The beds were comfortable and had plenty of pillows, the shower was high enough for me to stand under (I'm 6'2") and I could see the Transamerica building from my window. Located in the center of the financial and shopping district and steps from China town the location can't be beat. Hotel staff was efficient and friendly and the food was delicious. Great burgers and fries. The best part is it is only a short $5.35 BART ride from SFO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the BART from SFO's international terminal to the Powell street stop. The cost is $5.35 and the hotel is a short 5 block walk or cable car trip from there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EDawg
Business
Concord, CA
Jun 28, 2009

Jimukkah 2009 @Grand Hyatt

I booked reservations to this hotel because I was attending a birthday pre-party for a friend mine. The pre-party gathering was actually at one of the suites at the Grand Hyatt. The pre-party has been at one of the suites at the Grand for the past 4 years. The service and staff has always been friendly and helpful. The room and suite are always clean and presentable. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pati M.
Business
Hamburg, New York
Jun 16, 2009

First class accomodations!!!!

Great location on Union Square - short walk to tour buses, shopping, Chinatown......everything. Excellent hotel. Very accomodating staff. Loved our stay. Will definately recommend to everyone traveling to San Francisco......great city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Francisco on Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Jun 5, 2009

great location

Great location for wandering around the city. The hotel is older and the rooms look it. The bed and the shower were great but the rest of the furniture was really old. They need to update the rooms with new furnture and flat screen tv. Carpet was worn out as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ferry building was a great spot for lunch or breakfast and shopping. A smaller Pike's Market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top