$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Good Hotel

2 stars
112 7th St., San Francisco, CA 94103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
101 reviews
good hotel

Had a good experience at the good hotel. No complaints whatsoever. A few blocks from the mall and... See full review

  • kiwi88
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great Value and Location

This is my second time to stay at the Good Hotel. I choose to stay here a second time because I... See full review

  • SDLabGuy
  • Feb 11, 2014
Good Hotel is intended to be the first hotel with a conscience. Our philanthropic and positive approach is designed to inspire the "good in us all". The eco-friendly hotel dcor features reclaimed and recycled construction materials. Convenient and affordable on-site parking is available. As fun as we are inventive, you'll find humorous touches like "Be Good" written on the walls of your room. An ideal location for tourist accommodations, our hotel is close to art galleries, the SFMOMA, the Yerba Buena Gardens, the Moscone Convention Center, shopping and theaters. The world famous Fishermen's Wharf, Golden Gate Bridge and Chinatown are all just minutes away. Good Hotel is a pet friendly hotel. Dogs only, one per room, maximum 40lbs, $25 non-refundable pet cleaning fee charged at check-in. Additional charges may apply as a result of excessive damages. Please note that the parking fee is $35 plus tax per night.

Hotel Map

37.7791 -122.4109
Area served
San Francisco SOMA District 7th and Mission Street, 2 blocks west of Westfield Shopping Center. Good Hotel is located four blocks from the Moscone Convention Center, San Francisco's premier meeting and exhibition facility.
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport and Oakland International Airport
Area description
Local attractions and activities include: 1 block from local transportation (MUNI, BART, Golden Gate Transit, Sam Trans), 2 blocks from Westfield Shopping Centre anchored by Bloomingdale's and Nordstrom, 5 blocks from Union Square and Cable Cars, theaters (Golden Gate, Orpheum, Warfield, Curran), 4 blocks from Moscone Convention Center, Yerba Buena Gardens, The Museum of Modern Art, 3 blocks from the Civic Center, Showplace, Gift Center, Concourse Exhibition Center, 8 blocks from AT&T Park, home of the San Francisco Giants, 8 blocks from Chinatown, 2 miles from Fisherman's Wharf, PIER 39. 12 miles from San Francisco International Airport (SFO), 20 miles from Oakland International Airport, Other nearby historical, educational and cultural places to visit: US Court of Appeals, US Mint, Ghirardelli Square, Nob Hill, Telegraph Hill, SOMA District, Cannery, University of San Francisco, Golden Gate University.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Good Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Good Hotel Rooms

Superior Room:Two double beds
The eco-friendly hotel dcor features reclaimed and recycled construction materials. Free wireless high speed internet access, Pay-per-view movies, Coffee maker, Hairdryer and iron available, rooms are non-smoking.
Standard Room:One double bed or two twin beds
The eco-friendly hotel dcor features reclaimed and recycled construction materials. Free wireless high speed internet access, Pay-per-view movies, Coffee maker, Hairdryer and iron available, rooms are non-smoking.
Superior Room:One queen bed
The eco-friendly hotel dcor features reclaimed and recycled construction materials. Free wireless high speed internet access, Pay-per-view movies, Coffee maker, Hairdryer and iron available, rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • SoMa: 0.1 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.5 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.6 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.7 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • SoMa: 0.1 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.5 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.6 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.7 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.2 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.2 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.3 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.3 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.5 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.9 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 2 mi
  • Underwater World: 2 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 2 mi
  • Pier 39: 2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 2 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Good Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kiwi88
San jose
Jul 7, 2014

good hotel

Had a good experience at the good hotel. No complaints whatsoever. A few blocks from the mall and clubs too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to the huge mall and all other stores.

Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lauren super disgusted
San Francisco
Jul 6, 2014

Terrible staff and service

This was my second stay at the "good" hotel and I was appalled at the lack of respect from the pretentious staff and zero amenities. Upon leaving i noticed multiple bed bug bites and had to visit a physician for a cortizone shot. I will NEVER return to this hotel and I am contacting the Better Business bureau to ensure no other guest has to endure the horrible experience I was put through. I use Your site to book every detail of the frequent trips I take but am considering switching to another third party website for my travel needs. Thank you for listening. Yours regretfully, Lauren Zuber

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't bother staying here. The name In itself is a complete fallacy.

Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cableton
Business
Santa Barbara
Jun 24, 2014

good location in SF

I have stayed here a few times. Great location in SF. Beds are a little on the hard side and parking is a little expensive, but everywhere is in SF. Internet was a little on the slow side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arbalest
Atlanta
Mar 15, 2014

Noise

Avoid the rooms facing the streets, otherwise it will be too noisy to get to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SDLabGuy
San Diego, California
Feb 11, 2014

Great Value and Location

This is my second time to stay at the Good Hotel. I choose to stay here a second time because I liked the feel of the place, its location and most of all its cost. When I checked in, I had gotten a room other that what I thought I had requested. I had a web site issue the day I made the reservation, but the front desk staff were helpful in changing my room to one with a queen bed in the courtyard building as I wanted. Other than rain the entire weekend, it couldn't have been any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hailing a cab in SF can be somewhat challenging, especially during weather events. I would strongly encourage people to use the ride share service Uber and request an Uber cab to get around town cheaply and with less hassle.

Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KATHY SPIDER BITE
lemoore california
Jan 21, 2014

getaway vacation

FIRST OF ALL THIS IS THE SECOND WORST HOTEL I EVER STAYED AT. YOU DIDN'T TELL US WE HAD TO PAY FOR PARKING WHEN STAYING AT THIS HOTEL AND NO MICRWAVE NO REF NOTHING BUT A BED FOR THE PRICE IT WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL AND THE ROOMS ARE SO LITTLE THAT YOU CAN ONLY SIT ON THE BED. THE WALLS SO THIN THAT YOU CAN HEAR AND KNOW WHAT YOUR NEIGHBORS ARE SAYING AND DOING. IF YOU WANTED TO DO ANY EXCISE OR ANYTHING YOU HAD TO GO ACROSS THE STREET TO THE BEST WESTERN AND DO IT. NO BREAKFEST NO NOTHING IN THIS HOTEL. WE WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS ONE AGAIN. VERY UPSET OF WHAT WE HAD TO GO THROUGH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SDLabGuy
San Diego, California
Nov 11, 2013

A Good Hotel

I was in San Francisco over this past weekend for my best friend's wedding. I made my travel reservations kind of at the last minute as I wasn't sure I would be able to attend or not. In booking my hotel at the last minute, my choices were somewhat slim due to a national realtors convention in town. I found the Good Hotel as one of the choices and read the reviews of many visitors and many were very positive. Overall I was very happy with my choice. As a boutique hotel that bills itself as environmentally conscious and eco-friendly, it doesn't have many of the frills of many bigger chain hotels. But the rooms were clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the location was perfect. I highly recommend anyone who is looking for a good place to stay in SF and on a budget stay at the Good Hotel and no where else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ako lang
miami,fl
Oct 22, 2013

not the best

it was a small room nd mosquitoes coming out of vent in the bathroom.tv wasnt a flatscreen not as we saw in the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DRivi
Boston, MA
Oct 22, 2013

Good Enough Hotel

Wont wow you, and not in a nice part of town. But it did the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ulexa
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 9, 2013

Great stay in a convenient location

Good Hotel doesn't look inviting from the outside but once you open that door, there is a special feel to it. It is a modern, sustainable spot, close to subway- BART and very close to Mission District and Financial district. Very clean and could not complain about anything. Convenient shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Club Monarch is one block away.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search