$138 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Good Hotel

2 stars
View map of 112 7th St., San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
105 reviews
good hotel

Had a good experience at the good hotel. No complaints whatsoever. A few blocks from the mall and... See full review

  • kiwi88
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great Locale

Next to all the fun things to do in Soma. Look is hipster all the way. I would recommend this to a... See full review

  • James B.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Good Hotel is intended to be the first hotel with a conscience. Our philanthropic and positive approach is designed to inspire the "good in us all". The eco-friendly hotel dcor features reclaimed and recycled construction materials. Convenient and affordable on-site parking is available. As fun as we are inventive, you'll find humorous touches like "Be Good" written on the walls of your room. An ideal location for tourist accommodations, our hotel is close to art galleries, the SFMOMA, the Yerba Buena Gardens, the Moscone Convention Center, shopping and theaters. The world famous Fishermen's Wharf, Golden Gate Bridge and Chinatown are all just minutes away. Good Hotel is a pet friendly hotel. Dogs only, one per room, maximum 40lbs, $25 non-refundable pet cleaning fee charged at check-in. Additional charges may apply as a result of excessive damages. Please note that the parking fee is $35 plus tax per night. ***When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies, such as the cancellation policy and additional supplements will apply***

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Good Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Good Hotel Rooms

Superior Room:Two double beds
The eco-friendly hotel dcor features reclaimed and recycled construction materials. Free wireless high speed internet access, Pay-per-view movies, Coffee maker, Hairdryer and iron available, rooms are non-smoking.
Standard Room:One double bed or two twin beds
The eco-friendly hotel dcor features reclaimed and recycled construction materials. Free wireless high speed internet access, Pay-per-view movies, Coffee maker, Hairdryer and iron available, rooms are non-smoking.
Superior Room:One queen bed
The eco-friendly hotel dcor features reclaimed and recycled construction materials. Free wireless high speed internet access, Pay-per-view movies, Coffee maker, Hairdryer and iron available, rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • SoMa: 0.1 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.5 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.6 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.7 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • SoMa: 0.1 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.5 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.6 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.7 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.2 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.2 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.3 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.3 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.5 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.9 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 2 mi
  • Underwater World: 2 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 2 mi
  • Pier 39: 2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 2 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 2.1 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Good Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James B.
Business
Issaquah
Dec 29, 2014

Great Locale

Next to all the fun things to do in Soma. Look is hipster all the way. I would recommend this to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hiotel is close to all the Gay bars in SOMA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yeknom
Business
Mill Valley
Nov 11, 2014

so so

I picked this hotel for some vendors of ours that wanted to be close to our store. the price is right but I would not want to stay there. but they did say they are going to remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ty111
Business
california
Sep 25, 2014

it was decent

The staff was friendly but I dont feel like the value of the room was worth what I payed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler3981
Business
Chicago
Sep 18, 2014

Adequate

This place is adequate, and is a good fall back for those weeks when it seems like every hotel in SF is booked up, but would not recommend it if other options are available. There's a veneer of hipness with the decor, but don't expect much in terms of the quality of facilities and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kiwi88
Business
San jose
Jul 7, 2014

good hotel

Had a good experience at the good hotel. No complaints whatsoever. A few blocks from the mall and clubs too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to the huge mall and all other stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lauren super disgusted
Business
San Francisco
Jul 6, 2014

Terrible staff and service

This was my second stay at the "good" hotel and I was appalled at the lack of respect from the pretentious staff and zero amenities. Upon leaving i noticed multiple bed bug bites and had to visit a physician for a cortizone shot. I will NEVER return to this hotel and I am contacting the Better Business bureau to ensure no other guest has to endure the horrible experience I was put through. I use Your site to book every detail of the frequent trips I take but am considering switching to another third party website for my travel needs. Thank you for listening. Yours regretfully, Lauren Zuber

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't bother staying here. The name In itself is a complete fallacy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cableton
Business
Santa Barbara
Jun 24, 2014

good location in SF

I have stayed here a few times. Great location in SF. Beds are a little on the hard side and parking is a little expensive, but everywhere is in SF. Internet was a little on the slow side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arbalest
Business
Atlanta
Mar 15, 2014

Noise

Avoid the rooms facing the streets, otherwise it will be too noisy to get to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SDLabGuy
Business
San Diego, California
Feb 11, 2014

Great Value and Location

This is my second time to stay at the Good Hotel. I choose to stay here a second time because I liked the feel of the place, its location and most of all its cost. When I checked in, I had gotten a room other that what I thought I had requested. I had a web site issue the day I made the reservation, but the front desk staff were helpful in changing my room to one with a queen bed in the courtyard building as I wanted. Other than rain the entire weekend, it couldn't have been any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hailing a cab in SF can be somewhat challenging, especially during weather events. I would strongly encourage people to use the ride share service Uber and request an Uber cab to get around town cheaply and with less hassle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KATHY SPIDER BITE
Business
lemoore california
Jan 21, 2014

getaway vacation

FIRST OF ALL THIS IS THE SECOND WORST HOTEL I EVER STAYED AT. YOU DIDN'T TELL US WE HAD TO PAY FOR PARKING WHEN STAYING AT THIS HOTEL AND NO MICRWAVE NO REF NOTHING BUT A BED FOR THE PRICE IT WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL AND THE ROOMS ARE SO LITTLE THAT YOU CAN ONLY SIT ON THE BED. THE WALLS SO THIN THAT YOU CAN HEAR AND KNOW WHAT YOUR NEIGHBORS ARE SAYING AND DOING. IF YOU WANTED TO DO ANY EXCISE OR ANYTHING YOU HAD TO GO ACROSS THE STREET TO THE BEST WESTERN AND DO IT. NO BREAKFEST NO NOTHING IN THIS HOTEL. WE WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS ONE AGAIN. VERY UPSET OF WHAT WE HAD TO GO THROUGH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top