$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

3 stars
View map of 191 Sutter St., San Francisco, CA 94104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonathanA
Business
Deerfield Beach, FL
May 6, 2013

Good Value

Rood was a little on the small side, but everything else about the hotel exceeded expectations. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JetJeff
Business
Iowa
Apr 8, 2013

Pleased With My Selection

An enjoyable stay in a quaint and ever attentive environment. The staff was wonderful and geographically the hotel is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rickhaus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traceymichelle10
Business
UK
Jan 1, 2013

Very enjoyable stay!

The hotel is in an excellent location for the centre of San Francisco I particular Union Square and the shops! My only complaint about this hotel was the room size, there was four of us in the room and we had very little space for our luggage, but this would not stop me from staying again, lovely hotel and lovely staff and very comfy beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frenchies
Business
Toulouse, France
Nov 28, 2012

Very good value for a downtown hotel

The location and price were primordial for us and I must say that everything was perfect from this point of view. We were literally 3 minutes walking from Union Square ! The hotel itself is pretty good, we enjoyed the decoration, the cleanliness and the friendly staff. But the free wi-fi was very slow (you have to pay for a better connection), and we would have loved a breakfast (only coffee and tea). But overall it was a perfect place for us and we would have loved to stay more !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renrph
Business
Madison, WI
Sep 21, 2012

Best Location in FiDi

We have looked at this hotel a few times in the past but didn't choose it because we found better deals. We decided to go with it this time and we were so happy we did! The rooms are very, very small and not at all fancy but pretty and clean as is the whole facility. The location is superb for access to the FiDi's great restaurants, Chinatown, Maiden Lane's shops and Union Square as well as Market Street and public transportation. We hopped on a bus that stopped on the corner next to the hotel each morning and went to North Beach for coffee at either Caffe Roma or Caffe Trieste; we were within a couple of blocks of Market to catch the streetcar for a trip to Castro. The perfect location as far as we are concerned. Wine and coffee provided in the mezzanine, although we did not partake of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Claude Lane is just a short walk away and has three good restaurants: Claudine, Gitane (with the sexiest bar in SF) and Cafe Claude, a totally Frenchy cafe with marvelous food and live jazz.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun Light
Business
Germantown, Maryland
Aug 30, 2012

Meeting

Everything is great, except the coffee table should set up in the main lobby instead of 2nd floor. You won't notice if you don't ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickytaz
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 5, 2012

Pretty mainstream

Was good Hotel... SF is very expensive. if you can afford rate you wont be disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sotraveller
Business
new york
Jul 23, 2012

good location, good service

while the rooms were small and a little outdated- loved the complimentary happy hour everyday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori May
Business
palm springs California
Jul 22, 2012

great location for a San Fran Stay

We had a great stay. We were within walking distance to Shopping, Chinatown and Fishermans Wharf. The staff was very helpful when we need to find something. The room was small for a family of 4 but were not in there much. The beds are actually small and a little soft. All in all a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are going to have Dim Sum the wait at Great Eastern is well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loved our stay
Business
Chico, CA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

pillows

our only complaint was the pillows. they were hard and uncomfortable...definitely request foam pillows. otherwise, our stay was wonderful. staff was great, room was extremely clean, location and price were superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top