$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

3 stars
View map of 191 Sutter St., San Francisco, CA 94104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ECM from AZ
Business
Dayton, OH
Feb 28, 2014

Love this hotel!

My friends and I stayed here for a few days at the end of December for New Years and we couldn't have been happier. The rooms are beautifully decorated. They are small (like every hotel room in SF) but they make the most use of the space. We didn't feel cramped at all. The staff was very friendly, and the best part was the location. The hotel is within walking distance of Chinatown and Union Center, and just a short cab or cable car ride to the piers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yonson
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 18, 2014

One night stay

I stayed on a Friday night for an interview Saturday morning. The front desk was extremely friendly, the room was clean, totally quiet, comfortable beds, very convenient location. The room service was expensive for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pattystendo
Business
Bakersfield,CA
Feb 5, 2014

Mother/daughter weekend

This is our 3rd stay here. We feel very welcome and comfortable here. Very helpful ,friendly staff. Always enjoy the wine reception in the evening after a busy afternoon of activities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LauraRak
Business
Petaluma, CA
Dec 30, 2013

Great for a SF getaway

We stayed one night for a little getaway. It is a quick 4 block walk to Union Square and close to the financial district too. The room was small, but nice. It was clean and the bathroom was nicely remodeled. There was a large flatscreen tv with quite a few channels and free wifi. The bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet. They had a small workout room which my hubby used. They have a wine reception in the lobby from 5:30-6:30 which was very popular with the guests. All the staff members were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TTT1
Business
New York
Dec 13, 2013

Great value, clean, nice good location

Botique style hotel good sized room for SF, close to BART, MUNI, Union Square. Clean, friendly staff and Wine Hour every day from 5:00 to 6:00 free wine in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Girl1983
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 12, 2013

Good deal!

Good location and very clean hotel! Pet friendly and free wine in the evening for an hour. Be ready to pay $42 for parking though. Otherwise great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Ruby Skye and plenty of bars around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BB Traveler
Business
Portland, Or
Oct 30, 2013

Reasonable value, great location

Nice staff, great location. Small shower and bathroom facility, but all else in the room was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Love the run down Market to the Embacadero and then run towards the Marina. Also love visiting the Ferry Building for interesting stores, wine and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrisvegasexperience
Business
Seattle
Oct 28, 2013

San Francisco Business trip

Overall good. Watch out the the "Opt-Out" charity donation they include on your daily room charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Foreign Cinema Restaurant should not be missed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nike Women's finisher
Business
Mountain View CA
Oct 22, 2013

Good Union Square location

The staff was extremely polite, friendly and accommodating. Design of the building is reminiscent of hotels in Europe. The room itself was a bit small but clean and the bed was very comfortable. The stay was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Union square shopping is just around the corner. Le Boulange, a bakery down the street has delicious food and the best macaroons. Don't miss it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love me some SF
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 6, 2013

Great girls trip!!!

I stayed at the Galleria Park Hotel 6 years ago when my husband proposed. I decided to stay there again when my mom, sister, and I decided to plan a girls trip to SF. It was perfect. The location was great. The staff were polite, friendly, and helpful. The wine happy hour/social was the perfect touch. We all agreed we would definitely stay there again. Great stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

So many shops in walking distance. Great weather so the walk is a nice one. Shopping for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top