$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

3 stars
View map of 191 Sutter St., San Francisco, CA 94104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GirlTraveler95
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 10, 2014

Great weekend getaway

This is a great reasonably priced hotel for anyone who is coming to SF for the first time or for locals needing a weekend getaway. The hotel staff were immensely helpful during my stay and made me feel welcome. My only gripe is the cost of parking. It really makes the cost of the hotel much higher if you do bring a car into downtown SF and use their valet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Narada
Business
Boulder, CO
Oct 29, 2014

well-located, good place to stay

A very friendly, convent oasis in San Francisco. Room was comfortable though small. Staff very friendly--make you feel at home. Lots of nice little touches--comfy bath robes, maps with jogging trails, very good food for room service. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superlagirl
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 9, 2014

Great hotel, location, and staff

We've stayed here twice and it was great both times. The rooms are small which is normal for San Francisco but the helpful staff makes up for it. Great area and overall great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JandM
Business
Okehampton UK
Oct 4, 2014

First time in San Francisco

Very comfortable, convenient hotel in which to start our holiday to California. All staff were helpful and friendly. We had standard king room which was comfortable and although the en-suite shower room was the most compact I have ever come across, the shower cubicle itself was of a good size. We were on one of the lower floors which was a bit noisy but you are in the city - ask for a room higher up if noise is likely to be an issue for you. Would definitely be happy to stay at this hotel again if in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria shopping mall a little way down the street from the hotel has a great place for breakfast on the upper level.

Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anwaked
Business
San fransico, ca
Sep 2, 2014

Great stay!

Had an awesome time at this hotel. The staff were amazing and the place was very nice. It was just missing a swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonebag
Business
Grass valley, ca
Aug 25, 2014

A night away

Parking was easy, hotel staff was friendly & informative. Room was comfy & clean, what more could u want!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
superlagirl
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 12, 2014

Great hotel, location, and staff

We had a great time at Outside Lands and this was a wonderful hotel to stay at. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms are small but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gerlyn
Business
Castle Rock, CO
Aug 11, 2014

OK hotel

We made reservations somewhat late and paid a lot for our stay. There was also a fairly high fee for parking our rental car each day. In all, it wasn't a good value. Our room was an inside room which means it had no view of anything but windows and the roof below, but it WAS fairly quiet. It was small. The space between the bed and the desk and dresser was large enough only for one person to squeeze through. But the room had a lovely paint combination and wallpaper, and a fairly comfortable bed. It would help to have more storage for clothes. There was a small work-out area which was ok if only one person was in it. Not much equipment but enough to get a workout with free weights. Housekeeping was a bit spotty but adequate. There is coffee available in the mornings and a wine hour in the early evening. The staff was ok, friendly enough. Although there is no restaurant in the hotel, there are restaurants all around, and the one next door, Gaspar, was excellent for a nice dinner. Room service is available too. The location is good and we walked almost everywhere. It's near Union Square and a 20 minute walk to the water and piers. We would have preferred a light, open room with an outside view. The high charge for parking was also an unpleasant surprise. For this amount of money, we've stayed in much more charming and hospitable hotels. There wasn't really anything special or memorable about staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to Muir Woods, and you should, go as early as they open to have some quiet time in the trees (and to get good parking). It's magical. It gets crowded later and parking is bad.

Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tia Selena
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 6, 2014

Great Room

The bed and pillows were super comfortable. The design was beautiful. It was central to everything. I loved that there was a robe, but I wish there were two. However, there was no sugar or cream for my coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Only take the cable car once. It's a great experience, but it is not worth paying $6 per person and waiting in a huge line every time you are trying to get across town. The bus is a third of the price and is super efficient.

Review of Galleria Park Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samdeb
Business
clearlake,ca
May 18, 2014

samsan

Very comfortable and convenient parking,,,,freindly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top