$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Francisco Bay Inn

2 stars
1501 Lombard St., San Francisco, CA 94123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
73 reviews
small but comfortable

Our room was a bit small but it had everything we needed...the staff were very nice and helpful... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great room and location for the price

Our stay was a awsome experience. Great location.the price was a good deal. Clean and nice staff. See full review

  • Jimmy James
  • Apr 23, 2014
Located on San Francisco's famous Lombard Street - home to the Golden Gate Bridge and The Crookedest Street in the World. The Francisco Bay Inn provides spacious, comfortable accommodation for thousands of travelers each year. Our recently renovated rooms coupled with our excellent service will help make the Francisco Bay a special part of your stay in San Francisco. Our amenities include FREE Parking, FREE continental breakfast FREE Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access, in-room microwave and refrigerator, cable TV with HBO, and free tour pickup. All of our rooms are 100 percent non-smoking. The Francisco Bay is AAA approved and a member of the San Francisco Convention and Visitors Bureau.

Hotel Map

37.8009 -122.4264
Area served
San Francisco, CA
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport and Oakland Airport.
Area description
Located 1/5 mile from Marina Green, 1 mile from hiking and bicycle trails, 3 blocks from boutique shopping, designers and jewelry, 1/4 mile from movie theaters, 1/2 mile from Opera House and Herbst Theater and 1/4 mile walk to Golden Gate Bridge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Francisco Bay Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Francisco Bay Inn Rooms

Superior King Room
We welcome you to enjoy our newly remodeled rooms. This guest room includes one king bed, free continental breakfast, in-room microwave and refrigerator, free in-room coffee and tea, hairdryer and cable TV with HBO.
Superior Double Room
We welcome you to enjoy our newly remodeled rooms. This guest room includes two double beds, free continental breakfast, in-room microwave and refrigerator, free in-room coffee and tea, hairdryer and cable TV with HBO.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Lombard Street: 0 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.4 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.9 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.9 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.4 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.9 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.9 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1 mi
  • Lands End: 1.1 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.1 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.3 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.3 mi
  • Union Square: 1.4 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.6 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.8 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.8 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Francisco Bay Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 73
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Francisco Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Wayward Traveler
Sacramento, CA
Nov 1, 2012

Good for what it's worth

If you're looking for a place to have a quick stay for a very reasonable price it's hard to beat this place. Parking can be a bit hit or miss but I felt it was a good deal. The room was clean and the staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Francisco Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland, CA
Nov 28, 2010

Good Value

Clean, comfortable, and in a convenient location. I felt this motel was a good value for the money. Staff was courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Francisco Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland, CA
Nov 28, 2010

Good Value

Clean, comfortable, and in a convenient location. I felt this motel was a good value for the money. Staff was courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Francisco Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JesseTraveler
Dallas, TX
Mar 5, 2014

Great Location and Even Better Staff!

Other than the bed being a little to sunken, the room was nice and located near major sites and bus lines great for exploring the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Big Bus Tour line runs right passed this hotel and there is a stop at the corner you can walk to and hop on to sitesee the city!

Back to menu Return to top