$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Francisco Bay Inn

2 stars
View map of 1501 Lombard St., San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Francisco Bay Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Francisco Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JesseTraveler
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 5, 2014

Great Location and Even Better Staff!

Other than the bed being a little to sunken, the room was nice and located near major sites and bus lines great for exploring the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Big Bus Tour line runs right passed this hotel and there is a stop at the corner you can walk to and hop on to sitesee the city!

Review of Francisco Bay Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bluecliffs
Business
Palisades Park, NJ
Feb 8, 2014

Awful.

The room was too small about 12x8 foot for two people and not clean. There were no amenities at all besides a ice machine. Staying at this inn is just awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Francisco Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mazda Mike
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jan 18, 2014

Clean / Friendly Staff

Room was very clean, hotel staff very friendly compared to others on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Francisco Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celarenee
Business
Fairfield, ca
Jan 9, 2014

One night stay

This is the second time I stay at this hotel and I would say it's fairly convenient. It has free parking and the location is pretty good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Francisco Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HellaErin
Business
Mendocino County
Jul 21, 2013

quick stay

not bad for a quick overnighter to the city. And parking included, awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Francisco Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeliFrigy
Business
Arlington, TX
Jun 7, 2013

Decent for the price

This place was nothing really special, but it was decent. No real complaints. You can walk to fishermans wharf within about 15 minutes or so, so it's a pretty good location. Clean. Their "continental breakfast" is mostly just donuts and instant coffee which was a little disappointing but not a big deal. Overall it was good for what we needed, just a place to sleep and shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a great Italian place in fishermans wharf. A little pricey but not too bad! My husband and I split a bowl of clam chowder and a pasta with shrimp and came out under $30. We were hesitant to try it since my husband is from Italy and doesn't usually like American Italian food much, but it was one of the cheaper restaurants besides fast food. He loved what we had!

Review of Francisco Bay Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dcmac
Business
New Paltz NY
May 15, 2013

One day trip to San Fransisco

Room was average at best,tv did not work.Location good,staff helpful but both interior and exterior need an upgrade.Did like the free parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Volare is an excellent small Italian restaurant in North Beach on Columbus

Review of Francisco Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yale
Business
Lakeport, CA 95453, USA
Apr 13, 2013

The Best place to stay.

This is a great value and an excelent place to stay when in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Francisco Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulaS
Business
Vancouver, WA
Apr 6, 2013

Great Location

This hotel was in a great location within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf with plenty of bus options as well. The room was clean and the staff was helpful. The breakfast was limited but adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Francisco Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Garcia
Business
Moorpark, Ca
Mar 28, 2013

Great family getaway

The staff were friendly and the room was clean. The only thing I didn't really likes is that our room was near the street and the room above us were a bit noisy. I like the fact that they have coffee at night and slight breakfast. It's a walking distance to the Fisherman's Wharf and the crooked street. I also like that parking is free. Overall, it was nice. I would stay there again if they give me room on the other side of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to the nearby restaurants. Fisherman's Wharf is about 1.2 mile and crooked street is about 4 blocks. Prepare to walk on the uphill side of the Lombard street.

Back to menu Return to top