$299 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Fairmont San Francisco

5 stars
View map of 950 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Kirkland, WA
Jun 8, 2009

Wonderful Hotel

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They were always making sure that we were taken care of, whether it was directions, or places to go while we were there. They made a wonderful trip even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
corny reviews
Single
santa rosa beach, fl
Feb 9, 2010

top flight hotel still shines!

Location Location Location paired with old world elegance. what's not to like?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Charlotte
Aug 5, 2009

Thank You, Orbitz!

We booked this hotel through Orbitz during a sale, and got a great rate on the room. We were celebrating our 25 anniversary, and when I mentioned that at check-in, the hotel staff upgraded our room because it was such a special occasion. We had a beautiful balcony suite with a spectacular view of the city, at a beautiful historic hotel for an Orbitz sale price. Best anniversary gift ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lexington, KY
Jul 24, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Stay here if you ever come to San Francisco. Polite and helpful staff. The overall experience is one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several great places to eat within walking distance. The best was a little Italian place called Nob Hill Cafe.

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 16, 2007

Great hotel with emphasis on guest satisfaction.

I was extremely pleased with the staffs all around professional attitude and goal to respond and assist me as a guest. The experience was a pleasant reminder of what great hotels were like in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Chinatown is a must for those who appreciate great chinese food. A real treat.

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver, CO
Jul 8, 2007

very professional

It was a very large room which was great, even though it seemed like they did not use up all the space they could have. In the bath room they could have added another table in the back corner by the window to add more sink space. Otherwise the bathroom was very clean and gorgeous. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I really enjoyed the walk in closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was down hill from the hotel. Definately buy a city pass if you go, which allows you to travel on the cable cars and the muni busses, and see many of the attractions for free through the muni pass.

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not a CA girl
Friends
Pebble Beach CA
Jun 22, 2010

Beautiful, historic hotel great location

Perfect location for sightseeing, shopping and dining--cable car lines intersect at the Fairmont. Beautiful views of SF Bay from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cable car ride is a must once but it is much cheaper for a group to travel by taxi.

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Long Beach, CA
May 24, 2010

Fairmont Hotel

Old style luxury, the Fairmont is a great traditional hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nob Hill Cafe on Taylor

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Orange County CA
Jun 2, 2009

Elegant and Classic Hotel

entirely fabulous in every way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, FL
Jul 16, 2009

A dream of an overnight stay

Was there a pool? My husband said he didn't think so. I saw a fitness class in progress, but it looked like it may have cost extra. I didn't see any fitness equipment. Walking the hills of San Francisco convinced me that I didn't need a stair climber for exercise! The hotel was absolutely GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Top of the Mark was a delightful place for a nightcap, but it closed so early on a Monday night.

Back to menu Return to top