$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Fairmont San Francisco

5 stars
View map of 950 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockton
Jul 2, 2010

A Night at the Fairmont

Went to two exhibits, SFMOMA and the De Young. Staff at the Fairmont were great, warm friendly and knowledgeable. They upgraded our room because they were able to fabulous views of the city. One of our best statys in the SF. Had a fabulous dinner at the North Beach Restaurant. A little pricy but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kirkland, WA
Jun 8, 2009

Wonderful Hotel

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They were always making sure that we were taken care of, whether it was directions, or places to go while we were there. They made a wonderful trip even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
corny reviews
Business
santa rosa beach, fl
Feb 9, 2010

top flight hotel still shines!

Location Location Location paired with old world elegance. what's not to like?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Aug 5, 2009

Thank You, Orbitz!

We booked this hotel through Orbitz during a sale, and got a great rate on the room. We were celebrating our 25 anniversary, and when I mentioned that at check-in, the hotel staff upgraded our room because it was such a special occasion. We had a beautiful balcony suite with a spectacular view of the city, at a beautiful historic hotel for an Orbitz sale price. Best anniversary gift ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Jul 24, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Stay here if you ever come to San Francisco. Polite and helpful staff. The overall experience is one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several great places to eat within walking distance. The best was a little Italian place called Nob Hill Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 16, 2007

Great hotel with emphasis on guest satisfaction.

I was extremely pleased with the staffs all around professional attitude and goal to respond and assist me as a guest. The experience was a pleasant reminder of what great hotels were like in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Chinatown is a must for those who appreciate great chinese food. A real treat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 8, 2007

very professional

It was a very large room which was great, even though it seemed like they did not use up all the space they could have. In the bath room they could have added another table in the back corner by the window to add more sink space. Otherwise the bathroom was very clean and gorgeous. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I really enjoyed the walk in closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was down hill from the hotel. Definately buy a city pass if you go, which allows you to travel on the cable cars and the muni busses, and see many of the attractions for free through the muni pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not a CA girl
Business
Pebble Beach CA
Jun 22, 2010

Beautiful, historic hotel great location

Perfect location for sightseeing, shopping and dining--cable car lines intersect at the Fairmont. Beautiful views of SF Bay from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cable car ride is a must once but it is much cheaper for a group to travel by taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
May 24, 2010

Fairmont Hotel

Old style luxury, the Fairmont is a great traditional hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nob Hill Cafe on Taylor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County CA
Jun 2, 2009

Elegant and Classic Hotel

entirely fabulous in every way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top