$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Fairmont San Francisco

5 stars
View map of 950 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parker24
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Yes To Any Request.. Including Kosher Pickles

Normally, I can find everything and everything wrong with a hotel because i have high expectations. I must say, even if i wanted to I could not find anything wrong with the hotel. The Fairmont has always gone out of their way for all of their guest. I switched hotels from the St. Regis and the hotel allowed me to check in at 9.am. On top of that the front desk must have read my profile because they brought over the Wall Street Journal. They would not have know that had they not read my profile. On top of that, I am not your average Joe and absolutely enjoy Kosher pickles. I was stunned to see kosher pickles in my room when i returned from shopping. In addition, throughout my stay the guest in the gift shop the front desk staff and bellman addressed me by name when they saw me in passing. I do no not think it get any better than that. I would also like to point out the service is consistent at all of the their properties. The Plaza New York is another great choice. Thank you Fairmont. I will be a committed guest for life!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seven 07
Business
Fairfield, CA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Family getaway

Had a great time in the city; the staff at the Faimont were friendly and provided excellent service. Looking forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelMC
Business
NC
Apr 23, 2012

My new #1 choice!

I won a trip through my company, Boresha. Prior to winning I looked at the Fairmont on-line due to expanding my trip and looking for a nice place to stay. Not only did my company choose the Fairmont, I was already sold based on reading the reviews. I consider myself to be very well traveled, and have stayed in some phenominal places. The Hotel is beautiful, the staff could not have been more gracious, and the view we had from our Tower Room was priceless. I joined the President's Club and plan on returning to this hotel as soon as possible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask local residents, or return travelers for Dining suggestions. Many "top-rated" places in tourist magazines or advertisements are nothing more than paid-for ads.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
schwanki
Business
fiddletown ca.
Jun 28, 2012

granddaughters in the city

the hotel was great. we enjoyed it greatly! we will do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamie W
Business
Toronto, Candada
Jul 9, 2012

Weekend in San Fran

We spent 3 nights at The Fairmont in San Fran. We had heard lots of great reviews from our family and friends. I had seen pics of the hotel, but they don't compare to how beautiful it actually was! Wow! The staff were great - very knowledgeable, very friendly, and helpful. We loved when we called the front desk they answered the phone saying "good evening (afternoon/morning) Ms. _____." Very classy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WebDweller
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jul 21, 2012

Likeable atmosphere

The old wing has a history and the atmosphere is well preserved. The new wing smelled of tobacco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mumms
Business
San Diego
Aug 9, 2012

Lovely Weekend Retreat

We had such a wonderful stay at the Fairmont that we have decided to stay again the next time we are in San Francisco. Lovely Hotel with historical charm and beauty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Irene
Business
Brighton, CO
Aug 20, 2012

Weekend visit

I was in San Francisco for a wedding and throughly enjoyed my stay at the Fairmont. The service was excellent, from the doorman, to the check staff, to the concierge, to the wait staff. We ate several times in Laurel Court and found the food very good with an excellent variety both on the menu and buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scranton Traveler
Business
Scranton, Pa
Sep 10, 2012

Great Experience

My Fiance and i had a wonderful experience at the Fairmont San Francisco. We can not wait to return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berliner
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 18, 2012

Beautiful Property!

Thoroughly enjoyed a great afternoon in the Laurel Room (try the blood orange mulled wine!) and well as Cafe Cento during a brief stay. Real stunning place and experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top