$449 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Fairmont San Francisco

5 stars
View map of 950 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marisela
Business
Fairfield ca
Jan 2, 2012

fantastic

would stay here anytime and recomment it to all my friends. the view and location where outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annual Xmas City Stay
Business
San Francisco
Dec 19, 2011

Great hotel for the holidays

The 2-story gingerbread house was a hit with our 2 kids. Like the close proximity to Union Sq. If you are walking, the uphill hike to get back to the hotel is the price you pay for its views. Surprised there was no pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Holiday Ice Rink at Union Sq. books up early, so be sure to go online.

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Mollie Moo
Business
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Absolutely beautiful!

The hotel is lovely, and the location perfect. I had one little glitch with one Concierge - he kept looking at the computer while I was trying to ask him questions .... he was not looking for answers for me, but was distracted by something more interesting! Everything else was great! Would love to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chris77
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Fairmont Getaway

Already needing to be in SF, we added a few days at the front end to stay at one of the most relaxing, centrally located and beautiful hotels in the city. The bay views are phenomenal and the breakfast buffet was worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gary Danko- an amazing meal that's a $10 cab ride away.

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
capn hawk
Business
las vegas
Oct 18, 2011

fairmont sf

No in-room coffee. Bed was very soft. Room was small, but typical for older hotel. Internet was $14 extra per day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Java House near Pier 40.

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BennyT
Business
Houston Texas
Oct 11, 2011

Great Servce!!

As always our stay was fantastic. The staff are always professional and are experts at customer service. Thank You, we will be back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chingon
Business
San Diego
Sep 27, 2011

Fantastic family getaway NAH!!!!

I can't find any word to describe my experience. There is funky smell to the hallway heading to my room and straggled to enter my room I guess the key slot or the key itself are worn out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Expect the unexpected and bring more cash.

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Queen
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Perfect Location and Great Staff

Extra friendly staff to help direct your around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
antodist
Business
Milan
Aug 18, 2011

Just a try

It was a great experience although, in my opinion, Fairmont would need a room restoration (there were some scratches in the walls and in the room furnitures). The in room dining was a bit pricey but a good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Top of the Mark restaurant just next to the Fairmont Hotel.

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas city
Jul 24, 2011

As good as it gets

everything was a good as i had hoped. relaxed, great, helpful, accommodating and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fillmore Street. the most interesting and original shopping street i've ever been on.

Back to menu Return to top