$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Fairmont San Francisco

5 stars
View map of 950 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donnie Big
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 28, 2014

great escape

from check in to check out, staff was attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. this is the benchmark for 5 star htoels in San Francisco

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phoebe1
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 29, 2013

Great stay

Great place. If you want a view you will have to pay a bit more. Stay in the main building, not the tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a drink or dinner at The Top of the Mark across the street. It is worth the view. Also, try Nob Hill Cafe, great Italian and even nicer staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Bay Getaway
Business
Concord, CA
Dec 17, 2012

Holiday visit...

The Fairmont is a great place to base a visit to San Francisco at any time of year. Lots of hustle and bustle particularly during Christmas/Holiday season. Surprisingly, you have to request coffee set up in your room in advance. When we ordered a pot of coffee, it did not arrive for over an hour and only after we called about the order to Room Service. They did comp us for the coffee, however. But it remains a beautiful hotel albeit a pricey option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginaa828
Business
Miami, Fl
Dec 14, 2012

Amazing Stay!

We will definitely stay here again. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was exactly what we needed! Total atmosphere was surreal! Great around the holidays!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining is quite expensive in the hotel! Although food is amazing, will definitely venture off next time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skinyki
Business
San Carlos CA
Dec 2, 2012

Very nice

I didn't enjoy check-in, but the lobby was beautiful and the view was spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining and plays

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzukique
Business
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Nov 14, 2012

Great San Francisco experience

The Fairmont is a lovely hotel for adults and for families, and located near the cable cars to get around the city. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed. I would have appreciated a coffee pot in the room since I am an early riser; however, there was a wonderful coffee shop in the lower level. I was also disappointed that there was a charge for Wifi in the hotel. Maybe this is a sign of the future, but I haven't ever had to pay for Wifi in a hotel before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lovely French restaurant and a quaint Italian restaurant within a block of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy99999
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 13, 2012

Walls are thin

The walls are thin and we could hear everything from the rooms on either side of us as if they were in the room, otherwise the hotel was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BillVermont
Business
Shelburne, Vermont
Oct 26, 2012

Great business location

At $240 per night, this was a good bargain. The hotel staff were very helpful. The room was quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tybo Sully
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 22, 2012

Perfect Romantic Atmosphere

The service was fantastic, the enegery was amazing. One of the best places I have ever stayed. Great location to see and do everything in San Fran.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike 6910
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 26, 2012

Perfect long weekend

The Fairmont was the BEST!! I had a beautiful room with an incredible view. Everyone was great.. I had a fantastic time. I will stay at the Fairmont again. Great location as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolley. It stops in front of the hotel and it's only $14 for all day on and off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Sir
Business
Birmingham Al
Sep 21, 2012

Classic hotel

Very nice location for view of San Francisco and for cable car access. Food options limited. Hotel shows it's age and is living off reputation and history. Staff helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel has coffee shop in one corner of hotel. Much better than overpriced breakfast in hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top