$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Fairmont San Francisco

5 stars
View map of 950 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginaa828
Miami, Fl
Dec 14, 2012

Amazing Stay!

We will definitely stay here again. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was exactly what we needed! Total atmosphere was surreal! Great around the holidays!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining is quite expensive in the hotel! Although food is amazing, will definitely venture off next time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G. Kevin
Business
Arizona
Sep 9, 2013

outstanding decor and service to match

helpful and friendly staff Very good meeting location. Excellent views from tower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CjLyons
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 18, 2013

Fans of Fairmont

After spending a week at the Chicago Fairmont, we were looking forward to our stay at the San Francisco Fairmont. We were NOT disappointed! This is a 5-star hotel and the flagship of the Fairmont properties. It is stunningly gorgeous, staff is excellent, room was clean and oh so comfortable. We loved spending our 25th anniversary here and will be back. The only thing to know is that it's not as close to Union Square as we would have liked. Cafes, restaurants, shopping is in Union Square and there are none in walking distance from the Fairmont.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the cable car!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evor C
Business
Danville, CA
May 29, 2014

Great value on the right dates

Walking into the Fairmont Nob Hill, your stresses seem to melt away. Staffing, ambience, room comforts, etc., all match up to a very great experience! Use non-prime days to get REALLY great deals at this 5-star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk down to chinatown if you want a superb meal for under $10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation Valerie
Business
New Orleans,La
Oct 26, 2009

Experience San Francisco-past and future

The hotel is absolutely fabulous. The entrance is so extraordinary. After learning about the history of the hotel, it makes you appreciate it even futher. Large, spacious rooms with excellent staff. I would not stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Voorhees, New Jersey
Jun 15, 2009

Fairmont San Francisco

I loved the hotel and felt lucky to have the Orbitz benefit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cozy Canucks
Business
Calgary, AB
Apr 22, 2009

Amazing!

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They even upgraded our suite upon check-in. Our room was well appointed and the view was amazing. The fitness centre is definitely worth a look, although there is no pool or steam room. Late night dining options are limited unless you want to go to the Tonga Room. The final climb to walk to the hotel will leave you breathless, but the location is central to dining and shopping and close to the Muni or BART. We had a fantastic trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

North Beach had the most amazing sidewalk cafes and pizzarias (at a reasonable price). The hotel staff recommended a great sushi place a few blocks away, but we found the Nob Hill Cafe they recommended pricey and underseasoned.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harahan, LA
Nov 8, 2009

Super Nice!

Wonderful experience. Room always clean. Very comfortable bed. Nice linens. Large flat screen TV. Quiet. Convient to Trolley Stops. Staff very helpful. Refrigerator stocked with pricey refreshments. Would have preferred a little room for my own purchases. Great view of bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a MUNI pass and jump on and off trolley and busses. Lots of dining nearby, but who wants to walk uphill with a full stomach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penguinking
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 18, 2010

Fairmont San Fran

The hotel is very elegant in a turn of the century fashion. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The best part was that this hotel was about half the price of the other hotels in the area. Getting your hiking boots on because this hotel is at the top of the hill and no matter which direction you come in from, you are walking up a rather steep hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the in hotel breakfast, it is overpriced and isn't anything special.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam's Trip
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 17, 2009

San Francisco Trip

All the staff were friendly and professional as well as helpful with any questions we had. The arranged for a rental car with directions to our desired locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodland Hills, CA
Jun 28, 2010

Wonderful historical hotel!

Staff was incredibly helpful and attentive, room was very clean and accomodating, all services were delivered in a helpful and cheerful manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top