$449 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Fairmont San Francisco

5 stars
View map of 950 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveller 88
S.F.
Sep 5, 2013

Classic spot!!

Can't get much better in S.F.!!! Very nice hotel with great room service. Tiki bar was closed however. Good times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 11, 2009

A Wonderful Choice

My wife and I have stayed at other hotels in San Francisco. Even though The Fairmont San Francisco is not in the center of the downtown area, where we had stayed previously, we didn't mind the extra walk to reach the Union Square area. The hotel made up for its slightly "out of the way" location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kirkland, WA
Jun 8, 2009

Wonderful Hotel

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They were always making sure that we were taken care of, whether it was directions, or places to go while we were there. They made a wonderful trip even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patsellstile
Business
denver
Jun 5, 2009

almost perfect un

professional check-in, great view, fine bedding and room appointments. historical property with a dramatic lobby. way overpriced food and beverages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County CA
Jun 2, 2009

Elegant and Classic Hotel

entirely fabulous in every way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ldy Di
Business
carson city, nv
Jun 2, 2009

An Elegant Getaway

I had no idea when I booked this hotel just what I was in for. Not only was the hotel fantastic it was in a perfect location for all the activities we were looking forward to. It far exceeded any expectations I had. The staff was very helpful and personable. The hotel was the most beautiful place that I've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were very excited to find that the cable cars were a short walk from the hotel. Also the shopping was in the same location.

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jun 2, 2009

An Elegant Piece of History

Wonderful old hotel, nicely restored. Staff eager to please and well informed. Nob Hill is excellent location for vacation travelers, and doorman is quick to offer hotel limo to get to nearby restaurants, etc. But having to pay for web access is silly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katy G.
Business
Greenville SC
Jun 2, 2009

The finest!!!

We were in town for a wedding. The hotel staff could not be more professional and accomodating. The rooms so tasteful/beautiful/spacious (we were in the tower). The breakfast buffet was unbelievable. The Fairmont treats you as if they really want you to be their guest and it is such a pleasure to stay with them. Location was great too. Definitely recommend staying with them and we certainly would go there again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take Mr. Toad's tours... it was great information and fun. also, we drove over to Tiburon and that was wonderful. the Conceirge at the hotel is very helpful on restaurants/ and maps etc.

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joleenrae
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 2, 2009

Worth the drive up Nob Hill!

The Fairmont is a must for anyone visiting San Francisco. At the top of Nob Hill, the views are spectacular! The hotel itself is gorgeous - marble and gold, classic! The rooms and closet are oversized - huge! A treat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
May 21, 2009

San Francisco Birthday

Great upgrade when checking in. Got the city view since I was only there one night (a very short trip for me) what a rewarding sight! Would have taken the Bay view had I been there acouple more days, but I was greatly pleased. Staff was very friendly and helpful. And if you are a history buff, there is much here to be seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KATS CROSSING
Business
MERCED,CA
May 20, 2009

TRUE FIRST CLASS HOTEL EXPERIENCE

THIS WAS AN UNSCHEDULED DIVERSION AS OUR DAUGHTER REQUIRED HOSPITALIZATION UNEXPECTEDLY IN THE CITY. ORBITZ HAD AN INCREDIBLE DEAL ON ONE OF SAN FRANSISCOS' PREMIER HOTELS. IT WAS A TRUE REFUGE FROM THE STRESS ENDURED THROUGHOUT THE WEEK. FROM THE VALET TO THE FRONT DESK ALL THE WAY THROUGH ROOM SERVICE IMPECABLE SERVICE AND GENUINE DESIRE FOR THE GUEST TO FEEL WELCOME AND RELAX. I CAN'T WAIT TO SNEAK AWAY WITH THE WIFE, AND RETURN TO OUR NEW SANCTUARY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

TONGA....DON'T MISS THE EXPERIENCE

Back to menu Return to top