$299 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Fairmont San Francisco

5 stars
View map of 950 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ted's Trip Experience
Couples
Saratoga, California
May 29, 2013

Loved Hotel & Location

The hotel had eligant decor, variety of restaurants, & all the amenities. It is located at the top of the hill with beautiful views, where the Cable cars meet from E/W & N/S. The only things not perfect were the voices we could hear from the room next door, and the mistake on the check out bill that they had to clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bay Area Local
Single
Concord, CA
Oct 6, 2009

First stay at the Fairmont

I was there for a short visit but recieved first class treatment from the staff. The rooms and the furniture is a little old and somewhat worn but it adds to the charm of the hotel. You really can't get a better view of the bay and the downtown area than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sacramento CA
Oct 6, 2009

Sept 09 Review

Overall, the hotel was very nice. However, we were able to hear noise in the hallway all night when people were walking down the hall and opening and closing their doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam's Trip
Family
San Francisco, CA
Sep 17, 2009

San Francisco Trip

All the staff were friendly and professional as well as helpful with any questions we had. The arranged for a rental car with directions to our desired locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sawyer mom
Couples
Chicago
Aug 20, 2009

San francisco fairmont

Good place and great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth Allegra
Family
Los Angeles
Aug 20, 2009

So amazing!!!

The Fairmont Hotel was amazing. We had a wonderful time and the room had a beautiful view and was so big!!! Nothing bad to say and we can't wait to come back!! Everyone should be so lucky to stay at the Fairmont in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tonga Restaurant at the hotel was great!!

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VADUZ23
Couples
MIAMI
Aug 17, 2009

RIDICULUS PRICES

GREAT HOTEL, FRIENDLY PEOPLE, BUT THE RIDICULUS PRICES, A BOTTLE OF WATER 8.00, CONTINETAL BREAKFAST FOR TWO PEOPLE $ 70.00 USAD, PARKING 450.00 FOR ONE WEEK, PLEASE GUYS, I FOUND PARKING TWO BLOCKS FROM THE HOTEL FOR 20.00 WITH IN AND OUT PRIVILEGES, ORBITZ SHOULD ADVISE THEIR CLIENTS HOW TO VOID THIS CHARGES, BESIDE THAT GOOD HOTEL, I WILL RETURN TO SAN FRANCISCO, BUT I WILL FIND A PLACE CLOSE TO UNION SQUARE, MUCH BETTER PLACE THAT NOB HILL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Francisco
Aug 14, 2009

A beautiful hotel with not so attractive

We were surpised upon arrival that the hotel was beautiful and we were upgraded to a tower room without even asking. We heard the Tonga restaurant was good so we checked that out. Service there was poor and the food was cold and not very good. We then awoke to a bill slid under the room door informing us that parking was $60 per night! There is no sign or anything posted to inform you of this outrageous charge outside (or inside) the hotel. The staff merely said "there was nothing they could do."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Charlotte
Aug 5, 2009

Thank You, Orbitz!

We booked this hotel through Orbitz during a sale, and got a great rate on the room. We were celebrating our 25 anniversary, and when I mentioned that at check-in, the hotel staff upgraded our room because it was such a special occasion. We had a beautiful balcony suite with a spectacular view of the city, at a beautiful historic hotel for an Orbitz sale price. Best anniversary gift ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
filirican
Family
Atlanta, GA
Jul 31, 2009

Great place!!!

The hotel was perfectly located. Half way from Fisherman's Wharf and Market Square. What I liked about this hotel was that there was a UPS store in the hotel. We found a surfboard for our son and had it shipped to him. So do a bunch of shopping and have it shipped home instead of carrying it with you on the plane!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The cable cars get very busy during the day. If you just want to ride them, do it early. Get the three day or seven day pass and ride all you want.

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Omaha, NE
Jul 27, 2009

A little overpriced

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top