$259 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Fairmont San Francisco

5 stars
View map of 950 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginaa828
Miami, Fl
Dec 14, 2012

Amazing Stay!

We will definitely stay here again. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was exactly what we needed! Total atmosphere was surreal! Great around the holidays!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining is quite expensive in the hotel! Although food is amazing, will definitely venture off next time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jun 30, 2010

DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!

I was quoted on the phone that parking would be $27.00 per night, but it was actually $57.00 per night.There was NO soap in the bathroom at all, at the sink or in the shower. I called for service and a man delivered ONE small bar. Had to go into shower to get soap, or out of shower. One phone did not work.No coffee in room.[...] I will never pay for a stay with Fairmont again. I had heard such positive comments about it so I thought putting out the extra money would be justified, my mistake. I am SURE regular customers that book with regular agencies get much better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodland Hills, CA
Jun 28, 2010

Wonderful historical hotel!

Staff was incredibly helpful and attentive, room was very clean and accomodating, all services were delivered in a helpful and cheerful manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not a CA girl
Business
Pebble Beach CA
Jun 22, 2010

Beautiful, historic hotel great location

Perfect location for sightseeing, shopping and dining--cable car lines intersect at the Fairmont. Beautiful views of SF Bay from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cable car ride is a must once but it is much cheaper for a group to travel by taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix, az
May 31, 2010

dated, more for history buffs

Nice room, but since the door is about a 100 years old, there is no effective noise reduction and it felt like I was trying to sleep in the hallway while housekeeping and all the guests were slamming all the other doors around me. This issue really needs to be addressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chasewtp
Business
las vegas
May 31, 2010

a classic done well

it was a beautiful classic hotel with all the first class amenities. Only draw back was that I was on a corner room near the elevator so there was a lot of foot traffic outside my door. Not the end of the world but everything else was fantastic. First rate service, food and lounges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Biscuit and blues is right down the hill, a great blues bar. Just be ready to take the cable car back up after a night out. For that matter anywhere you go be ready for a cab, trolly, cable car ride. Unless you are ready to brave the hills.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
martinez,Ca.
May 30, 2010

[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
May 24, 2010

Fairmont Hotel

Old style luxury, the Fairmont is a great traditional hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nob Hill Cafe on Taylor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
May 23, 2010

Farimont San Francisco

At these discount prices, don't miss the chance to stay at the Fairmont. A legendary historic hotel that three years ago was double or triple the room rate. The breakfast buffet is a must-do experience, hanging out in the lobby is always a show, the rooms are spotless and beds heavenly. Good gym too. Nob Hill is a little inconvenient but worth it for the views. Also dog friendly. What's not to like? Use the savings to eat at some of S.F.'s great restaurants. Overall one of the great Recession deals in America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk downhill on California to hit Tadich for lunch, another great S.F. tradition

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester NY
May 5, 2010

GREAT LOCATION, Great service!

The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. They gave us great ideas for dining options (although hotel would have been a great option too). Gave good recommendations for activities (tour company, bike company for riding over the bridge). The bellman and concierge service was really great. Even printed our boarding passes on our last day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make time to see Beach Blanket Babylon. Great show - we laughed through the whole show!! Short cable car ride with a couple of block walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ajijic, Mexico
Apr 2, 2010

Very Good for Convention Stay

The Farimont was a very nice hotel to stay in for any ocation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top