$449 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Fairmont San Francisco

5 stars
View map of 950 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Irene
Business
Brighton, CO
Aug 20, 2012

Weekend visit

I was in San Francisco for a wedding and throughly enjoyed my stay at the Fairmont. The service was excellent, from the doorman, to the check staff, to the concierge, to the wait staff. We ate several times in Laurel Court and found the food very good with an excellent variety both on the menu and buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scranton Traveler
Business
Scranton, Pa
Sep 10, 2012

Great Experience

My Fiance and i had a wonderful experience at the Fairmont San Francisco. We can not wait to return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berliner
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 18, 2012

Beautiful Property!

Thoroughly enjoyed a great afternoon in the Laurel Room (try the blood orange mulled wine!) and well as Cafe Cento during a brief stay. Real stunning place and experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike 6910
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 26, 2012

Perfect long weekend

The Fairmont was the BEST!! I had a beautiful room with an incredible view. Everyone was great.. I had a fantastic time. I will stay at the Fairmont again. Great location as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolley. It stops in front of the hotel and it's only $14 for all day on and off.

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tybo Sully
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 22, 2012

Perfect Romantic Atmosphere

The service was fantastic, the enegery was amazing. One of the best places I have ever stayed. Great location to see and do everything in San Fran.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BillVermont
Business
Shelburne, Vermont
Oct 26, 2012

Great business location

At $240 per night, this was a good bargain. The hotel staff were very helpful. The room was quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginaa828
Business
Miami, Fl
Dec 14, 2012

Amazing Stay!

We will definitely stay here again. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was exactly what we needed! Total atmosphere was surreal! Great around the holidays!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining is quite expensive in the hotel! Although food is amazing, will definitely venture off next time.

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iver5
Business
Des Plaines, IL
Apr 9, 2013

Lovely San Francisco stay!

Best hotel! Reminded us of The Drake back in Chicago. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Top of The Mark Hotel for lunch was lovely and the view was incredible!

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ted's Trip Experience
Business
Saratoga, California
May 29, 2013

Loved Hotel & Location

The hotel had eligant decor, variety of restaurants, & all the amenities. It is located at the top of the hill with beautiful views, where the Cable cars meet from E/W & N/S. The only things not perfect were the voices we could hear from the room next door, and the mistake on the check out bill that they had to clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heat seeking traveller
Business
Alberta, Canada
Jul 6, 2013

Just lounging in the lap of luxury

Check in was quick and easy with car and bell service being prompt and personable. Once in we were able to walk to dinner nearby and hop the trolley cars in all directions conveniently. Room service was a delight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a coffee shop on the "P" floor at the back of the hotel with a good breakfast menu which is much less than that available in the hotel. If you looking for a coffee and light breakfast this is a good alternative.

Back to menu Return to top