$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Fairmont San Francisco

5 stars
View map of 950 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RadRN
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 30, 2014

Beautiful palace hotel for romantic weejend

Beautiful hotel. Very clean, spacious rooms with great beds. Staff is very nice and accommodating. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you book, try to get the deal with free parking. Otherwise parking is $52/night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samuel Y.
Business
Columbia
Dec 17, 2014

Anniversary Trip

Stayed here for our wedding anniversary. Great location. Friendly staff. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rayoo
Business
Birmingham
Dec 16, 2014

nice Stay

go for the high floor and bay view room. you wont be disappointed. stay well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rayoo
Business
Birmingham
Jan 15, 2015

nice Stay

go for the high floor and bay view room. you wont be disappointed. stay well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

go for a high floor in the tower building, and choose bay view room. I heard the suite has better views, but my signature view room is good enough.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tavytoo
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Great Babymoon Experience

My husband and I stayed here on our last trip before our first child is born. We love every single thing about the hotel. From the valet to the front desk to the room service staff, everyone was very helpful and friendly and fast. Our food was always amazing. We spent our first day in the city on a walking tour of the city seeing Alcatraz, Pier 39, Fisherman's Warf, Ghirardelli Market, Lombard Street, Coit Tower, and China Town -- and we walked the entire thing. (Except the boat to Alcatraz) the hotel was close to everything and the views were stunning!! We are definitely going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't be afraid of the hills! Walk the city as much as you can -- at the top of every hill crest is another amazing surprise view!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MattCr
Business
El Cerrito
Mar 15, 2015

Quick Getaway

The hotel was clean, fantastically located, luxurious and accommodating. Overall, my experience was lovely and my significant other enjoyed every minute of it. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic weekend in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RadRN
Business
Lake Oswego
Mar 22, 2015

It's beautiful!

The location was perfect. The room was clean. The halls were a little noisy. Overall loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chris77
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Fairmont Getaway

Already needing to be in SF, we added a few days at the front end to stay at one of the most relaxing, centrally located and beautiful hotels in the city. The bay views are phenomenal and the breakfast buffet was worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gary Danko- an amazing meal that's a $10 cab ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annual Xmas City Stay
Business
San Francisco
Dec 19, 2011

Great hotel for the holidays

The 2-story gingerbread house was a hit with our 2 kids. Like the close proximity to Union Sq. If you are walking, the uphill hike to get back to the hotel is the price you pay for its views. Surprised there was no pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Holiday Ice Rink at Union Sq. books up early, so be sure to go online.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ariangar
Business
Turlock, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Holiday trip

Very nice hotel. Staff seemed frazzled and too busy to help without being asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top