$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Fairmont San Francisco

5 stars
View map of 950 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iver5
Des Plaines, IL
Apr 9, 2013

Lovely San Francisco stay!

Best hotel! Reminded us of The Drake back in Chicago. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Top of The Mark Hotel for lunch was lovely and the view was incredible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chingon
Business
San Diego
Sep 27, 2011

Fantastic family getaway NAH!!!!

I can't find any word to describe my experience. There is funky smell to the hallway heading to my room and straggled to enter my room I guess the key slot or the key itself are worn out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Expect the unexpected and bring more cash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Queen
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Perfect Location and Great Staff

Extra friendly staff to help direct your around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
antodist
Business
Milan
Aug 18, 2011

Just a try

It was a great experience although, in my opinion, Fairmont would need a room restoration (there were some scratches in the walls and in the room furnitures). The in room dining was a bit pricey but a good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Top of the Mark restaurant just next to the Fairmont Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas city
Jul 24, 2011

As good as it gets

everything was a good as i had hoped. relaxed, great, helpful, accommodating and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fillmore Street. the most interesting and original shopping street i've ever been on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Branchburg, NJ
Jul 21, 2011

Fairmont Hotel

Beautiful hotel in the old style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do the trolleys in the morning! Too long to wait and to get going at busy times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Jul 19, 2011

Fairmont Hotel

A Lavish and beautiful hotel. Old world and well maintained. Reminded us of hotels in Rome. Pricey though but worth the splurge. Rooms expensive and a little on the small side. Only negative feedback is that the day we wanted to rent a car, the person at the onsite car rental desk called off sick, so we had to take a cab to the main location. Hotel is nicely situated on Nob hill. Excellent location is close to cable stop that can take you all the way down to Fishermans Wharf for about $6.00 which is also walking distance to pier 39. Expect a long wait for the cable cars but if you get it at off locations like here it is about 20 - 30 min, otherwise you are waiting a couple of hours. Best tour was the Alcatraz audio tour-a must see while in SFO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasanton ca
Jun 24, 2011

Great room!

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort lauderdale,FL
Feb 14, 2011

Great hotel for the price

The hotel is beautiful reminding one of the european palaces. Our room in the old tower was comfortable and bed was excellent. Service was excellent and the room was cleaned in one hour that we had left the first morning. Unfortunately the dining was a little subpar. My wife had a sea bass for dinner that was overcooked and my sister got a little quesy from the chicken dish. The breakfast was good. Also allows dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For special occasion the Fleur de Lys was excellent. Though we are not high brow French foodies the food was excellent and service great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penguinking
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 18, 2010

Fairmont San Fran

The hotel is very elegant in a turn of the century fashion. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The best part was that this hotel was about half the price of the other hotels in the area. Getting your hiking boots on because this hotel is at the top of the hill and no matter which direction you come in from, you are walking up a rather steep hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the in hotel breakfast, it is overpriced and isn't anything special.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland, FL
Aug 4, 2010

Fairmont San Francisco

Amazing! Perfect downtown location and the staff were friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top