$599 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Fairmont Heritage Place Ghirardelli Square

5 stars
900 North Point., Suite D100, San Francisco, CA 94109
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
5.0
out of 5
7 reviews
Superb family retreat

We have stayed here several times. Each and every time being a new, exciting, relaxing, truly... See full review

  • Evor C
  • Oct 20, 2013
Enjoyable family getaway!!!

I planned a weekend getaway for my family of four. I searched the internet for an upscale Hotel... See full review

  • Trent H. Fun
  • Sep 30, 2013
With mesmerizing views of San Francisco Bay, personalized service, and unparalleled accommodations along the historic waterfront, the one-of-a-kind urban resort indulgently delivers the sweet life. Offering one-, two-, and three-bedroom residences for any length of stay, the Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square stunningly combines the charm of a meticulously restored San Francisco residence with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts luxe amenities and services.State-of-the-art appointments complement the residences contemporary aesthetic and include Wolf ranges, Sub-Zero appliances, wine refrigerators, large LCD televisions, wireless Internet, and in-home Bosch washers and dryers. Twice-daily housekeeping and stocked Mascioni Italian linens present a sumptuous touch. At the Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square, extraordinary personalized service and amenities are the icing on the cake. Expert concierge services are efficiently presented prior to arrival and throughout a guests stay, while dedicated butlers tend to any and every request. Finally, guests can delight in a host of dulcet complimentary offerings, including complimentary chauffeured house car service, daily continental breakfast, and epicurean wine and cheese receptions in the evenings.Once an illustrious chocolate factory in the 1800s, Ghirardelli Square was recently transformed into a chic urban oasis, featuring an upscale marketplace, artisanal foods, high-end retail and the citys most exquisite fine dining. With the addition of the Fairmont, discerning travelers can now make Ghirardelli Square their home away from home. The hotel also offers Airport transfer - at cost, Baby sitting service - at cost, Children's facilities, Dry cleaning, Lobby, Pets allowed - at cost and Reception.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairmont Heritage Place Ghirardelli Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Fairmont Heritage Place Ghirardelli Square Rooms

3 Bedroom City View
3 Bedroom City View offers 3 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Sleeper with Air conditioning , Heating, Refrigerator, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Cable / Satellite TV, Full Kitchen, Stove / Oven, CD player, Tea and coffee making facilities, Ceiling fan, Laundry service, Telephone, Clothes dryer, Microwave oven, Toaster, Color TV, Valet service, Crockery / Cutlery, Voicemail, DVD player, Pay TV, Washing machine, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer, Radio.
1 Bedroom City View Room
1 Bedroom City View Room offers 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Sleeper with Air conditioning , Heating, Refrigerator, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Cable / Satellite TV, Full Kitchen, Stove / Oven, CD player, Tea and coffee making facilities, Ceiling fan, Laundry service, Telephone, Clothes dryer, Microwave oven, Toaster, Color TV, Valet service, Crockery / Cutlery, Voicemail, DVD player, Pay TV, Washing machine, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer, Radio.
1 Bedroom Bay View
1 Bedroom Bay View offers 1 King Bed & 1 Queen Sofa Sleeper with Air conditioning, Heating, Refrigerator, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Cable / Satellite TV, Full Kitchen, Stove / Oven, CD player, Tea and coffee making facilities, Ceiling fan, Laundry service, Telephone, Clothes dryer, Microwave oven, Toaster, Color TV, Valet service, Crockery / Cutlery, Voicemail, DVD player, Pay TV, Washing machine, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer, Radio.
2 Bedroom City View
2 Bedroom City View offers 2 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Sleeper with Air conditioning , Heating, Refrigerator, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Cable / Satellite TV, Full Kitchen, Stove / Oven, CD player, Tea and coffee making facilities, Ceiling fan, Laundry service, Telephone, Clothes dryer, Microwave oven, Toaster, Color TV, Valet service, Crockery / Cutlery, Voicemail, DVD player, Pay TV, Washing machine, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer, Radio.
2 Bedroom Bay View
2 Bedroom Bay View offers 2 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Sleeper with Air conditioning , Heating, Refrigerator, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Cable / Satellite TV, Full Kitchen, Stove / Oven, CD player, Tea and coffee making facilities, Ceiling fan, Laundry service, Telephone, Clothes dryer, Microwave oven, Toaster, Color TV, Valet service, Crockery / Cutlery, Voicemail, DVD player, Pay TV, Washing machine, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer, Radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.1 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Lands End: 0.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 0.8 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.8 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.8 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.8 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.1 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Lands End: 0.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 0.8 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.8 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.8 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.8 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.3 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.3 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.4 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Japantown: 1.4 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.5 mi
  • Union Square: 1.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.8 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.8 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.9 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.9 mi
  • SoMa: 2.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Enjoy in-residence dining from the famed restaurants of Ghirardelli Square including McCormick & Kuletos, Ana Mandara, Loris Diner and the Squares newest addition, the Pub. Guests can also indulge in offerings from Karas Cupcakes, the Ghirardelli Chocolate Shop, Wattle Creek Winery and Cellar 360.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont Heritage Place Ghirardelli Square

Overall score

5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 7
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Fairmont Heritage Place Ghirardelli Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evor C
Business
Danville, CA
Oct 20, 2013

Superb family retreat

We have stayed here several times. Each and every time being a new, exciting, relaxing, truly enjoyable, and overall great experience. One of the best qualities is the spaciousness. We recently hosted our daughter and 2 of her friends. We comfortably fit all SEVEN of us without ever stepping on toes. Staff is amazing, and the location is impossible to beat. FGS is central to almost all San Fran's centers of interest, touristy and not, and with the exception of not being close to BART locations, transportation is not an issue (private car is available). Dining options, on both ends of the yumminess spectrum, are frequently a short walk or up to a 10 minute cab ride away. In sum...Dude...it's wicked awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MarketBar Restaurant for breakfast!! GREAT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Heritage Place Ghirardelli Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trent H. Fun
Business
Long Beach, California
Sep 30, 2013

Enjoyable family getaway!!!

I planned a weekend getaway for my family of four. I searched the internet for an upscale Hotel close to Piers. I ran across an offer from online add that featured a weekend getaway deal. I purchased the offer right away out of convenience.i was worried that the amenities of the hotel would not delight my family as other hotels have done below grand a night accommodations. Feeling insecure about my rash bookings I called the Hotel and explained my concerns . My concerns were heard and put at ease as the concierge explained that my reservations are for the other Hotel known as the G-Square. I got their on a Friday evening a little confused where the entrance was. I called the conceirge for assistance for the best way to the Hotel. I was professionally guide to the Front of Hotel. Long story short- the place is magnificent. Close to piers, house car pick up and drop within two miles of Hotel. Bay views even from our city view room.The Terrance views alone are worth the trip. The Hotel staff are friendly and professional. I will make this a yearly must. I am motivated by the prospect of purchasing residency at the G Square. My family loved the amenities and local activities in and around the square. I must warn you about eating all that chocolate. Enjoy. Trent H. From Long Beach , CA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything purchase the hop on hop off when book your stay. Check in hotel first then walk to hop on hop off offices to pick up tickets. Last tour is at 700pm. The most fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Heritage Place Ghirardelli Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paddle pro
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Aug 12, 2012

Family Vacation

Our family of 4 stayed 5 nights at this beautiful hotel for our annual summer vacation. We loved our 2 bedroom accommodations. Everything was so 1st class and the beds were extra comfortable. After walking all day, it was a joy to sink into the cozy sheets and pillows. Although we had a city view, we were steps away from the Mustard lounge on the 2nd floor. What a great place to have a drink and watch the world go by below at Ghiradelli Square. The view from the Mustard lounge was spectacular! We booked the complimentary bicycles and had a great adventure riding to the Golden Gate bridge. The hotel should probably inform guests that the ride on the bridge is chaotic and children under the age of 16 may have problems navigating through the numerous walkers and other bikers. The breakfast at the Fairmont was perfect for our family and we enjoyed it every morning outside on the terrace. The staff was exceptional and were eager to offer help or suggestions to restaurants or fun places to go. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are looking into the Fractional ownership offered by The Fairmont Heritage. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Book your reservations far in advance for the Slanted Door restaurant located in the Ferry Building. Fantastic food and not too expensive. We took the courtesy car from the hotel. It's a fairly long walk if you're up to it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Heritage Place Ghirardelli Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loved this place
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Perfect stay for vacation

The Fairmont Heritage Place was the perfect stay for our vacation. The suites were impeccable, with all of the amenities for our stay away from home. The beds were heavenly! The linen was crisp, fluffy and comfortable. The staff turned down our beds nightly and left a chocolate surprise on our pillows. Ghirardhelli Square was a perfect location to stay in San Francisco. Will definitely stay here again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top