$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Executive Hotel Vintage Court

3 stars
View map of 650 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 21, 2010

Great location, great price.

Good, friendly, great location, great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wishing they had more staff at check in
Business
Palm Springs
Jan 15, 2010

great location, great prices, great room

Have stayed here many times; consistently great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Nov 8, 2009

Nice small hotel

Great attention by staff, very friendly, nice location on the Fisherman's Wharf side of Union Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown gate just two blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
poole uk
Sep 23, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

briefly this was a most enjoyable stay,the location,the hotel,the room,the lobby,the staff and the general ambience, i was sorry to leave! thankyou

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, TX
Sep 17, 2009

Not Bad

The rooms were very small, but the staff was nice. Pastries and coffee for breakfast. Close to Chinatown and not too far from Market Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hean Bean
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Sep 17, 2009

A Great Bargain

The staff were very cordial, the room clean and plenty of room, the only problem was the outide noise of sirens, squeeling tires, and dumpster pick up at 5:30 AM could be a real problem for light sleepers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toms River, NJ
Aug 26, 2009

Sweet little hotel in a great location

Although the room was a tad small and oddly set up (the sink was in a closet like room separate from the bathroom) it met our needs. I traveled with a friend to sight-see and explore the city, we were hardly in the room except to sleep and it served its purpose. There was some loud noises late in the night and very early in the morning that woke us up, but let's face it, this isn't a B&B nestled in the secluded woods, you are in the heart of a city! So if you are a light sleeper you will prob be upset by this. BUT we were so worn out from sightseeing nothing woke us longer than a minute or two. All of the staff we encountered were super friendly and I even checked out and left a valuable ring behind and the housekeeping staff returned it to the desk (I had noticed a couple hours later and it was waiting at the desk for me). The hotel is in IDEAL location just one or two blocks from Union Square where you can catch all of tours/travel info/ restaurants etc. and a STEAL for the price we paid for it. They offer a continental breakfast, which only consists of coffee, tea, muffins and cheese danish, but that is more than you get from any of those ritzy hotels. Although I did not get back to the hotel in time any of the nights I was there, they do have a wine tasting of local wines in the evenings. A great little treat!! Overall, I would rate this hotel perfect for anyone just looking for a place to crash while exploring everything that San Francisco has to offer. If you are in need of tons of room in a hotel however I would be sure to ask for one of there sweets because a regular room won't cut it. Otherwise, thank you to the vintage for a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel offers a very expensive parking rate and for any newcomers to the city just a little tip, the meters are free from 6p-7a weekdays and sat and free on Sun and there is usually a place to park within a block or two so don't get sucked into this!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Terrace, CA
Aug 21, 2009

Vintage stay at Vintage Court

Hotel is close to lots of sights and public transportation. We enjoyed the wine-tasting social hour in the hotel lobby from 5-6 in the evening. We were close to Chinatown, Union Square, the Museum of Modern Art, and we even did a 25-30 minute walk to a Dodger-Giant game at AT&T Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Uncle Vito's Italian restaurant on the corner of Bush & Powell, 1/2 block from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 18, 2009

Very nice place

The staff was knowledgeable about local transportation and sights and all were very friendly and helpful. The wine tasting hour was an added attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Night tour of Alcatraz...fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorabelle
Business
LA
Aug 13, 2009

Wonderful location at a modest price

This hotel is great for visiting our son who lives right across the street. While it is not elegant, it is well organized and has adequate provisions. The hot water is plentiful, the TV is new, the breakfast is coffee and pastry. There's a nice cafe at the corner of Bush and Powell that's convenient and moderately priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top