$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Executive Hotel Vintage Court

3 stars
View map of 650 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul, MN
Dec 9, 2010

Great stay and location

This is a lovely hotel in a great location. We jumped on and off the cable car a half block from the hotel. Loved the wine happy hour, especially the conversations with other guest. We'll go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a MUNI pass as it makes getting around the city easy and affordable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, In
Nov 22, 2010

Don't Expect Perfect

The hotel was fine after waiting about 2 hours for someone to replace the dirty bed spread the first day. My wife was shocked that the sink was in the room apart from the bathroom. The location was great just remember the hills if you plan to walk any distance. NO PARKING!! The nearest garage is about 2 blocks down from the hotel. Overall I would stay here again my wife wouldn't but I feel this hotel will give a good San Francisco experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't rent a car plenty of ways to get around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ASCGal
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 21, 2010

Good Value

This hotel was fairly good. The staff was friendly and helpful for the most part, and the hotel itself was in a very convenient location, relatively close to both the BART and cable car stops. I also really liked that it was extremely close to China Town. The room itself was large and roomy, and the bathroom was a little cramped, but overall quite nice. I really enjoyed the nightly wine reception! My only complaint is that the bed was really hard and the pillows were too soft, which I found kind of odd, personally. That is the only reason I gave the hotel less than 5 stars. A good value, but the beds need a bit of work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny from Phoenix
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 28, 2010

Cozy and good ambiance

Enjoyed the wine (complimentary) from 5 - 6 p.m. every night. Staff very helpful with dinner suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had dinner for my husband's "special year" birthday at McCormicks and Kulatos down at Ghiradelli's Square at Fisherman's Wharf. Food was absolutely fantastic (scallops) and the view was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Sep 23, 2010

good price good location

loved the free wine and social hour at 5pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diva Foxx
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 22, 2010

Satisfaction Guaranteed

We were very pleased and would stay here again in the future. The location is great, the service is good, and the room is a value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moonpiie
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 28, 2010

Disappointed with the Executive Hotel

An extremely convenient location, but the room was oddly shaped and the bathroom layout ... awkward. Staff denied any knowledge of our reservation upon check-in, even with a printed confirmation, and were very rude. A most unpleasant experience. The Hotel no longer offers the continental breakfast, although it is still advertised that they do. Would not go back to this hotel, but do like the general area for convenience/access/safety to cable cars, Chinatown, Japantown, Ferry Plaza, Union Sq. Rode the cable cars; had dinner in Chinatown; enjoyed the shops & Farmers Mkt at the Ferry Plaza; shopped in Union Sq. All are in close proximity to this hotel. Many great little breakfast places to choose from close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a pass for the cable cars and trolleys rather than pay per-ride. Works out to a much better deal, and more convenient. There are several locations you can buy 1 and 3 day passes. The Farmers Market operated on Tues & Sat at the Ferry Plaza on the waterfront is fun. Had a great takeout BBQ chicken lunch from one of the vendors, ate on the waterfront with a spectacular view. The Palais des Beaux Art is a fun place for a picnic and a hidden gem.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sabina the Tourist
Business
Tucson Arizona
Feb 19, 2010

Great Hotel

Service was great and location was excellent. Close to all the amenities we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 21, 2010

Great location, great price.

Good, friendly, great location, great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wishing they had more staff at check in
Business
Palm Springs
Jan 15, 2010

great location, great prices, great room

Have stayed here many times; consistently great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top