$174 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Executive Hotel Vintage Court

3 stars
View map of 650 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alli and Glenn
Business
Massachusetts
May 23, 2009

We loved everything about this hotel

We felt very welcome in this quaint hotel. The staff was always accomodating and friendly. They held our luggage before and beyond our stay, they upgraded our room, they helped us with shuttles and dining, which we really appreciated. Wine hour was an added plus and a great way to mingle with other guests. We will definately be returning to this hotel and will recommend it to all who will be visiting SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is right down the street..great food!

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O
Business
Mesa, AZ
May 11, 2009

Great Location

Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff. Had lots of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the BART

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Mar 10, 2009

Executive Vintage Court

Loved the lobby and the wine in the evening. Very quaint and cozy. Staff was so helpful and took a lot of time with guests to find requested restaurants or tourist attractions. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland
Jan 2, 2009

Great value and location in San Francisco

The best amenities of the Executive Hotel Vintage Court are its friendly, very helpful staff and the location. The rooms were nice enough (odd mismatching decor aside) and the breakfast and wine tastings a big plus. My friend had to change rooms-her first one was right over the alley with a glass recycle bin below her window and she couldn't sleep. But they switched her to an inner room and there was no problem. I would recommend this hotel and would/will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommend Sears Food, Luque's restaurant in the Chancellor Hotel, and City Grill on Geary (the skirt steak is delicious!)-all less than 5 minutes from the hotel's front door. Also-let the consierge call you a town car to SFO if you have more than one person-it's the same price as a taxi but felt like a luxury!!

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 2, 2008

Motorcycle Trip

The front desk was very rude and unhelpful. We were given a room that was noisy after I had specified a quiet room and on the second try we got a room that was no better. Just not obviously noisy on first inspection. The location was good but that is the best thing I can say about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping close

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

affordable and well-located

This hotel was very affordable and well-located. It is an easy walk (5-7 minutes) to Union Square and China Town. The cable car is not even 100 steps away. The continental breakfast was adequate and the wine-tasting a nice ammenity. The hotel staff was quite friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again, especially since I fell in love with San Francisco and hope to return again! It met my husband's and my needs fine, though, as we essentially just slept there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan a walk or bike ride across the Golden Gate Bridge-quite exhilarating (3.4 miles).

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange
Oct 17, 2008

Cozy and Friendly Hotel

Small, vintage hotel with friendly staff. Overall clean hotel with basic needs for travellers. Proximity to Chinatown was a big plus for me since I wanted Chinese food and shopping there. Only drawback during the stay was the 4-5 am gargage truck routine. It certainly made a heck of a noise and persisted for some time too. Otherwise, nice cost efficient hotel to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Oswego
Sep 30, 2008

good value, but...

The Executive Vintage Court Property show its age but overall remains a good value considering the location is 2 blocks above Union Square. The complementary wine hour at 5PM is still a nice touch; continental breakfast is basic, but the coffee is decent. A negative for some would be the fairly steep 1 block climb to the hotel via Powell St.(or one could use the steps to navigate over the Stockton Tunnel.) The TV station options were more limited than I'd remembered--no all news or business channels (like CNN, CNBC, MSNBC or FOX News) were available on a day when the stock market was plunging and Congress voting on a bailout. The rooms aren't large, although they have a big closet with plenty of hangers. Bathrooms are small and basic--i.e. small sink, limited counter space, so if that's important don't stay here. Bed is comfortable and it's nice to be able to open the window for fresh air. My room didn't face Bush Street so was quiet. It's a great value for San Francisco. I didn't eat at Masa's this time, but in the past it has had a reputation as being one of the top restaurants in the city--not sure if that's still the case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moneta
Sep 21, 2008

Wonderful experience

We checked into the hotel and were given a room on the 7th floor, after looking at the room we did not like the full size bed and asked to be moved to another room, no problem, we were moved to one with a king bed. I cannot express how wonderful the manger, and staff at Vintage Court are. Breakfast every morning, free wine every evening, you just can't ask for more. One block from Powell St. where the cable cars run is very nice (you don't need a car). The only downfall is you have to have reservations to there restaurant which can be hard to pin down sometimes. But there are lots of good places to eat within walking distance.My wife and I loved this hotel and would stay again if we ever go back to SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you try Uncle Vieto's on the corner of Powell, and Bush st. wonderful food!

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakewood
Sep 10, 2008

A joy

It is always a joy to stay at the Vintage Court. The rooms are cozy and clean, the location is fabulous. Close to shopping, good restaurants, BART. We love the evening wine tasting - lovely addition to a wonderful stay. We have recommended the Vintage Court to many friends over the past few years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top