$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Executive Hotel Vintage Court

3 stars
650 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
98 reviews
Wonderfu

I left my heart in SF!! Love it. The gym was small but its ok! See full review

  • Dissapointed .
  • Oct 7, 2014
I love SF

The best part of this hotel was the location. The gym was a joke but the price was right~ See full review

  • Dissapointed .
  • Sep 29, 2014
A boutique Nob Hill hotel next to Cable Car line. Room includes complimentary secured wireless access,in room coffee makers, and evening wine reception in our newly renovated lobby. On the Nob Hill side of Union Square, the boutique Executive Hotel Vintage Court offers an exceptional location for all travelers. Celebrating the nearby wine country in its design and hospitality, the Executive Hotel Vintage Court is "a little piece of wine country two blocks above Union Square." A fully NON-SMOKING hotel, Executive Hotel Vintage Court is in the heart of downtown San Francisco. Self parking services cost 30.00 USD per night and valet parking services cost $42 USD per night. Each of these prices includes a 14% parking city tax fee and are payable to the property directly.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Vintage Court also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Executive Hotel Vintage Court Rooms

Deluxe Queen Room
Guestroom includes one queen bed. Additional amenities include feather pillows, upholstered headboards, dark wood furnishings with wrought-iron accents, original artwork, writing desk, cable TV with pay movies and nintendo, complimentary secured wireless access and in room coffee makers,a fully stocked honor bar with mini-fridge and renovated bathrooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.9 mi
  • SoMa: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.2 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.3 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.3 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.3 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Lands End: 1.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 2 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 2.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
the Executive Hotel Vintage Court Nob Hill offers meeting facilities, available for executive level meetings or small events and receptions. Accommodating 14 to 28 people depending on set-up style , our meeting room is 245 square feet.

Dining

Masa's Restaurant
Masa's is widely regarded as one of the finest French restaurants in the world-made its reputation with a succession of chefs that deftly walked the line between culinary adventure and classicism. Now, with the addition of Gregory Short as Executive Chef, Masa's continues its long and lustrous history of combining modern, innovative chefs with the highest standards of service in the warmest, most inviting setting. Open for dinner Tuesday thru Saturday beginning at 5:30pm for 3, 6 or 9 course tasting menus. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 2, 2008

Motorcycle Trip

The front desk was very rude and unhelpful. We were given a room that was noisy after I had specified a quiet room and on the second try we got a room that was no better. Just not obviously noisy on first inspection. The location was good but that is the best thing I can say about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

affordable and well-located

This hotel was very affordable and well-located. It is an easy walk (5-7 minutes) to Union Square and China Town. The cable car is not even 100 steps away. The continental breakfast was adequate and the wine-tasting a nice ammenity. The hotel staff was quite friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again, especially since I fell in love with San Francisco and hope to return again! It met my husband's and my needs fine, though, as we essentially just slept there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan a walk or bike ride across the Golden Gate Bridge-quite exhilarating (3.4 miles).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange
Oct 17, 2008

Cozy and Friendly Hotel

Small, vintage hotel with friendly staff. Overall clean hotel with basic needs for travellers. Proximity to Chinatown was a big plus for me since I wanted Chinese food and shopping there. Only drawback during the stay was the 4-5 am gargage truck routine. It certainly made a heck of a noise and persisted for some time too. Otherwise, nice cost efficient hotel to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Oswego
Sep 30, 2008

good value, but...

The Executive Vintage Court Property show its age but overall remains a good value considering the location is 2 blocks above Union Square. The complementary wine hour at 5PM is still a nice touch; continental breakfast is basic, but the coffee is decent. A negative for some would be the fairly steep 1 block climb to the hotel via Powell St.(or one could use the steps to navigate over the Stockton Tunnel.) The TV station options were more limited than I'd remembered--no all news or business channels (like CNN, CNBC, MSNBC or FOX News) were available on a day when the stock market was plunging and Congress voting on a bailout. The rooms aren't large, although they have a big closet with plenty of hangers. Bathrooms are small and basic--i.e. small sink, limited counter space, so if that's important don't stay here. Bed is comfortable and it's nice to be able to open the window for fresh air. My room didn't face Bush Street so was quiet. It's a great value for San Francisco. I didn't eat at Masa's this time, but in the past it has had a reputation as being one of the top restaurants in the city--not sure if that's still the case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moneta
Sep 21, 2008

Wonderful experience

We checked into the hotel and were given a room on the 7th floor, after looking at the room we did not like the full size bed and asked to be moved to another room, no problem, we were moved to one with a king bed. I cannot express how wonderful the manger, and staff at Vintage Court are. Breakfast every morning, free wine every evening, you just can't ask for more. One block from Powell St. where the cable cars run is very nice (you don't need a car). The only downfall is you have to have reservations to there restaurant which can be hard to pin down sometimes. But there are lots of good places to eat within walking distance.My wife and I loved this hotel and would stay again if we ever go back to SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you try Uncle Vieto's on the corner of Powell, and Bush st. wonderful food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakewood
Sep 10, 2008

A joy

It is always a joy to stay at the Vintage Court. The rooms are cozy and clean, the location is fabulous. Close to shopping, good restaurants, BART. We love the evening wine tasting - lovely addition to a wonderful stay. We have recommended the Vintage Court to many friends over the past few years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Aug 31, 2008

Great value and location

Executive Hotel Vintage Court is a great hotel because you get the benefit of being centrally located (1 block above Union Square), but you are not quite in the middle of the tourist crush that other Union Square hotels bring. Beware that the rooms are small, so I would recommend upgrading to a King room (it's only a little extra money and worth it). If your room is super tiny, ask for another because there are rooms with more space! The complimentary evening wine tastings from local vineyards are a great touch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a fabulous thai restaurant called King of Thai Noodle House on Powell St below Union Square. The food is fabulous, fresh, and vegan friendly (if you so choose). It's also open super late which is so convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longueuil
Aug 2, 2008

Very friendly

The room seemed much larger than most with a desk area and a table and 1 chair. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and there was a sink with a very small counter. Adequate space for hanging clothes and they provided 1 suitcase stand. The location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near all the main attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 1, 2008

great location, but..

The hotel is located in Nob Hill, which is close to shopping, Chinatown, public transit, including the Cable cars. I took the BART train from the airport to Market and Powell and found the six block wall up a steep hill taxing. The hotel is old, but well-kept. The staff was cheerful and helpful. Continental breakfast of juice, coffee and pastries not to my dietary needs (I'm a diabetic) and having to pay to use the computer in the lobby was chintzy. Two caveats about the area are the number of homelesss and it's close proximity to the Tenderloin District, which is filled with junkies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some reasonably-priced restaurants in the area, with prices less than $20 per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2008

Fantastic Friendly Staff

Executive Hotel Vintage Court in San Fransisco was perfect for what my girlfriend and I were looking for. It gave us a taste of what living in San Fran would be like. The rooms were small and felt like an apartment. The bathrooms were very similar to one you might have in an apt. of your own. No fancy bathtubs or anything. I LOVED that about the hotel though. If future guests are looking for a spacious & luxurious hotel, this isn't the one for you. The staff and check in guys were real helpful in directing us where to begin our site seeing adventures. The happy hour in the lobby was so fun to socialize after a long day of site seeing. To be honest, we didn't dine at the restraunt located in the hotel, so no comments available on that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fishermans Warf is a nice walk from the hotel, approximatley 20 minutes or so. The trolly runs directly in front of the hotel if you choose to take that to the Warf or to Giradelli.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top