$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Executive Hotel Vintage Court

3 stars
650 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
151 reviews
Great little place good location

Staff was friendly and check in was quick. Room was decently sized and clean. Loved the wine... See full review

  • Elandora
  • Jan 24, 2014
Decent no-frills hotel

This hotel was a good place to lay my head for a work trip. Location is great, staff is friendly,... See full review

  • Steve923749
  • Jun 30, 2014
A boutique Nob Hill hotel next to Cable Car line. Room includes complimentary secured wireless access,in room coffee makers, and evening wine reception in our newly renovated lobby. On the Nob Hill side of Union Square, the boutique Executive Hotel Vintage Court offers an exceptional location for all travelers. Celebrating the nearby wine country in its design and hospitality, the Executive Hotel Vintage Court is "a little piece of wine country two blocks above Union Square." A fully NON-SMOKING hotel, Executive Hotel Vintage Court is in the heart of downtown San Francisco. Self parking services cost 30.00 USD per night and valet parking services cost $42 USD per night. Each of these prices includes a 14% parking city tax fee and are payable to the property directly.

Hotel Map

37.7905 -122.4081
Area served
San Francisco, CA
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, Oakland International Airport,
Area description
Executive Hotel Vintage Court is conveniently located in downtown San Francisco on Nob Hill, two blocks from Union Square shopping district, theatre district, Chinatown, financial district and along the cable car line.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Vintage Court also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Executive Hotel Vintage Court Rooms

Deluxe Queen Room
Guestroom includes one queen bed. Additional amenities include feather pillows, upholstered headboards, dark wood furnishings with wrought-iron accents, original artwork, writing desk, cable TV with pay movies and nintendo, complimentary secured wireless access and in room coffee makers,a fully stocked honor bar with mini-fridge and renovated bathrooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.9 mi
  • SoMa: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.2 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.3 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.3 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.3 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Lands End: 1.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 2 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 2.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
the Executive Hotel Vintage Court Nob Hill offers meeting facilities, available for executive level meetings or small events and receptions. Accommodating 14 to 28 people depending on set-up style , our meeting room is 245 square feet.

Dining

Masa's Restaurant
Masa's is widely regarded as one of the finest French restaurants in the world-made its reputation with a succession of chefs that deftly walked the line between culinary adventure and classicism. Now, with the addition of Gregory Short as Executive Chef, Masa's continues its long and lustrous history of combining modern, innovative chefs with the highest standards of service in the warmest, most inviting setting. Open for dinner Tuesday thru Saturday beginning at 5:30pm for 3, 6 or 9 course tasting menus. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toms River, NJ
Aug 26, 2009

Sweet little hotel in a great location

Although the room was a tad small and oddly set up (the sink was in a closet like room separate from the bathroom) it met our needs. I traveled with a friend to sight-see and explore the city, we were hardly in the room except to sleep and it served its purpose. There was some loud noises late in the night and very early in the morning that woke us up, but let's face it, this isn't a B&B nestled in the secluded woods, you are in the heart of a city! So if you are a light sleeper you will prob be upset by this. BUT we were so worn out from sightseeing nothing woke us longer than a minute or two. All of the staff we encountered were super friendly and I even checked out and left a valuable ring behind and the housekeeping staff returned it to the desk (I had noticed a couple hours later and it was waiting at the desk for me). The hotel is in IDEAL location just one or two blocks from Union Square where you can catch all of tours/travel info/ restaurants etc. and a STEAL for the price we paid for it. They offer a continental breakfast, which only consists of coffee, tea, muffins and cheese danish, but that is more than you get from any of those ritzy hotels. Although I did not get back to the hotel in time any of the nights I was there, they do have a wine tasting of local wines in the evenings. A great little treat!! Overall, I would rate this hotel perfect for anyone just looking for a place to crash while exploring everything that San Francisco has to offer. If you are in need of tons of room in a hotel however I would be sure to ask for one of there sweets because a regular room won't cut it. Otherwise, thank you to the vintage for a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel offers a very expensive parking rate and for any newcomers to the city just a little tip, the meters are free from 6p-7a weekdays and sat and free on Sun and there is usually a place to park within a block or two so don't get sucked into this!

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toms River, NJ
Aug 26, 2009

Sweet little hotel in a great location

Although the room was a tad small and oddly set up (the sink was in a closet like room separate from the bathroom) it met our needs. I traveled with a friend to sight-see and explore the city, we were hardly in the room except to sleep and it served its purpose. There was some loud noises late in the night and very early in the morning that woke us up, but let's face it, this isn't a B&B nestled in the secluded woods, you are in the heart of a city! So if you are a light sleeper you will prob be upset by this. BUT we were so worn out from sightseeing nothing woke us longer than a minute or two. All of the staff we encountered were super friendly and I even checked out and left a valuable ring behind and the housekeeping staff returned it to the desk (I had noticed a couple hours later and it was waiting at the desk for me). The hotel is in IDEAL location just one or two blocks from Union Square where you can catch all of tours/travel info/ restaurants etc. and a STEAL for the price we paid for it. They offer a continental breakfast, which only consists of coffee, tea, muffins and cheese danish, but that is more than you get from any of those ritzy hotels. Although I did not get back to the hotel in time any of the nights I was there, they do have a wine tasting of local wines in the evenings. A great little treat!! Overall, I would rate this hotel perfect for anyone just looking for a place to crash while exploring everything that San Francisco has to offer. If you are in need of tons of room in a hotel however I would be sure to ask for one of there sweets because a regular room won't cut it. Otherwise, thank you to the vintage for a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel offers a very expensive parking rate and for any newcomers to the city just a little tip, the meters are free from 6p-7a weekdays and sat and free on Sun and there is usually a place to park within a block or two so don't get sucked into this!

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Terrace, CA
Aug 21, 2009

Vintage stay at Vintage Court

Hotel is close to lots of sights and public transportation. We enjoyed the wine-tasting social hour in the hotel lobby from 5-6 in the evening. We were close to Chinatown, Union Square, the Museum of Modern Art, and we even did a 25-30 minute walk to a Dodger-Giant game at AT&T Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Uncle Vito's Italian restaurant on the corner of Bush & Powell, 1/2 block from the hotel.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Terrace, CA
Aug 21, 2009

Vintage stay at Vintage Court

Hotel is close to lots of sights and public transportation. We enjoyed the wine-tasting social hour in the hotel lobby from 5-6 in the evening. We were close to Chinatown, Union Square, the Museum of Modern Art, and we even did a 25-30 minute walk to a Dodger-Giant game at AT&T Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Uncle Vito's Italian restaurant on the corner of Bush & Powell, 1/2 block from the hotel.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 18, 2009

Very nice place

The staff was knowledgeable about local transportation and sights and all were very friendly and helpful. The wine tasting hour was an added attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Night tour of Alcatraz...fabulous!

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 18, 2009

Very nice place

The staff was knowledgeable about local transportation and sights and all were very friendly and helpful. The wine tasting hour was an added attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Night tour of Alcatraz...fabulous!

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorabelle
LA
Aug 13, 2009

Wonderful location at a modest price

This hotel is great for visiting our son who lives right across the street. While it is not elegant, it is well organized and has adequate provisions. The hot water is plentiful, the TV is new, the breakfast is coffee and pastry. There's a nice cafe at the corner of Bush and Powell that's convenient and moderately priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorabelle
LA
Aug 13, 2009

Wonderful location at a modest price

This hotel is great for visiting our son who lives right across the street. While it is not elegant, it is well organized and has adequate provisions. The hot water is plentiful, the TV is new, the breakfast is coffee and pastry. There's a nice cafe at the corner of Bush and Powell that's convenient and moderately priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buddyg
Ft Lauderdale
Aug 9, 2009

Great location, OK hotel

Great location right off of Union Square. Small renovated hotel, but bathrooms leave a lot to be desired. Overall, a friendly staff. Breakfast includes coffee/tea and stale muffins and danish. Stick with the coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a great guided walking tour with Anton at Urbantreks...excellent !

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buddyg
Ft Lauderdale
Aug 9, 2009

Great location, OK hotel

Great location right off of Union Square. Small renovated hotel, but bathrooms leave a lot to be desired. Overall, a friendly staff. Breakfast includes coffee/tea and stale muffins and danish. Stick with the coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a great guided walking tour with Anton at Urbantreks...excellent !

Back to menu Return to top