$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Executive Hotel Vintage Court

3 stars
650 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
97 reviews
Wonderfu

I left my heart in SF!! Love it. The gym was small but its ok! See full review

  • Dissapointed .
  • Oct 7, 2014
I love SF

The best part of this hotel was the location. The gym was a joke but the price was right~ See full review

  • Dissapointed .
  • Sep 29, 2014
A boutique Nob Hill hotel next to Cable Car line. Room includes complimentary secured wireless access,in room coffee makers, and evening wine reception in our newly renovated lobby. On the Nob Hill side of Union Square, the boutique Executive Hotel Vintage Court offers an exceptional location for all travelers. Celebrating the nearby wine country in its design and hospitality, the Executive Hotel Vintage Court is "a little piece of wine country two blocks above Union Square." A fully NON-SMOKING hotel, Executive Hotel Vintage Court is in the heart of downtown San Francisco. Self parking services cost 30.00 USD per night and valet parking services cost $42 USD per night. Each of these prices includes a 14% parking city tax fee and are payable to the property directly.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Vintage Court also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Executive Hotel Vintage Court Rooms

Deluxe Queen Room
Guestroom includes one queen bed. Additional amenities include feather pillows, upholstered headboards, dark wood furnishings with wrought-iron accents, original artwork, writing desk, cable TV with pay movies and nintendo, complimentary secured wireless access and in room coffee makers,a fully stocked honor bar with mini-fridge and renovated bathrooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.9 mi
  • SoMa: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.2 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.3 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.3 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.3 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Lands End: 1.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 2 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 2.1 mi

Dining

Masa's Restaurant
Masa's is widely regarded as one of the finest French restaurants in the world-made its reputation with a succession of chefs that deftly walked the line between culinary adventure and classicism. Now, with the addition of Gregory Short as Executive Chef, Masa's continues its long and lustrous history of combining modern, innovative chefs with the highest standards of service in the warmest, most inviting setting. Open for dinner Tuesday thru Saturday beginning at 5:30pm for 3, 6 or 9 course tasting menus. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
the Executive Hotel Vintage Court Nob Hill offers meeting facilities, available for executive level meetings or small events and receptions. Accommodating 14 to 28 people depending on set-up style , our meeting room is 245 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony, the conventioneer
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 9, 2009

Great staff. Tiny accommodations.

Stayed here for a conference a few blocks away at the Hilton. The price was right, but the rooms were downright tiny. Still, the place was extremely clean, and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. One tip: DO NOT RENT A CAR if you stay in this part of San Francisco. Parking is a nightmare, and my car was towed ($300+) for being parked on the street during rush hour. (The sign was far down the street and I didn't see it when I moved my car from the garage down the street to get ready for my conference.) Overall, this is in a decent location. It's a little sketchy after dark, but far from dangerous. The continental breakfast was nice, but crowded, and the offerings were sparse. This is not a place where a family with children would feel comfortable, because of the room size. I was alone, and I had trouble navigating the room after I unpacked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a pass for the streetcars and take them everywhere. Chinatown is within walking distance, and a scooter rental or bike rental will get you to Fisherman's Wharf far easier than a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Jun 22, 2009

Executive Hotel Vintage Court

This was our honeymoon, the staff was helpful and friendly, the hotel was well located. We would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 18, 2009

A perfect vacation

The location was perfect, the rooms were spotless, the staff by far made our vacation better than any vacation, they went above and beyond. They totally represented san francisco and executive hotels with integrity and kindness. What a treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R & T
Business
Hudson, MA
Jun 18, 2009

Wonderful mid point location

Great mid point location for a "walking vacation"- close to bus routes and Bart. Also, got a great deal on flight and hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Millennium Restaurant was great on Geary St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albertans
Business
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Jun 17, 2009

First Timers

AS first timers, we could not have chosen a better location. Very close to Chinatown, Union Square, Cable cars. Lots of great eating very close by. Easy access to Fisherman's Wharf and other muni pass destinations! Hotel with complimentary breakfast and evening wine tasting was very charming and quaint with exceptionally friendly staff. Only slight downfall was 4:30 am garbage pickup in alley way but didn't necessitate moving rooms. We will definitely be staying here again on any future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommend eating at Uncle Vito's Pizzeria at cable car stop 1/2 block away! Breakfast at Sear's Fine Foods is another must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jdjurado
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 10, 2009

Great location, price and service!!

This hotel was on a great location!! The service staff is great, the parking is cheap and you have in and out privileges. You have access to all the shopping and cafes you need walking distance. Definitely reccomended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi Boat is great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alli and Glenn
Business
Massachusetts
May 23, 2009

We loved everything about this hotel

We felt very welcome in this quaint hotel. The staff was always accomodating and friendly. They held our luggage before and beyond our stay, they upgraded our room, they helped us with shuttles and dining, which we really appreciated. Wine hour was an added plus and a great way to mingle with other guests. We will definately be returning to this hotel and will recommend it to all who will be visiting SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is right down the street..great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O
Business
Mesa, AZ
May 11, 2009

Great Location

Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff. Had lots of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the BART

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Mar 10, 2009

Executive Vintage Court

Loved the lobby and the wine in the evening. Very quaint and cozy. Staff was so helpful and took a lot of time with guests to find requested restaurants or tourist attractions. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland
Jan 2, 2009

Great value and location in San Francisco

The best amenities of the Executive Hotel Vintage Court are its friendly, very helpful staff and the location. The rooms were nice enough (odd mismatching decor aside) and the breakfast and wine tastings a big plus. My friend had to change rooms-her first one was right over the alley with a glass recycle bin below her window and she couldn't sleep. But they switched her to an inner room and there was no problem. I would recommend this hotel and would/will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommend Sears Food, Luque's restaurant in the Chancellor Hotel, and City Grill on Geary (the skirt steak is delicious!)-all less than 5 minutes from the hotel's front door. Also-let the consierge call you a town car to SFO if you have more than one person-it's the same price as a taxi but felt like a luxury!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top