$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Executive Hotel Vintage Court

3 stars
650 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
93 reviews
Great little place good location

Staff was friendly and check in was quick. Room was decently sized and clean. Loved the wine... See full review

  • Elandora
  • Jan 24, 2014
Stay at the Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Two friends and I booked a room at this hotel for the nights right before and right after the SF... See full review

  • Alex the Bear
  • Aug 4, 2014
A boutique Nob Hill hotel next to Cable Car line. Room includes complimentary secured wireless access,in room coffee makers, and evening wine reception in our newly renovated lobby. On the Nob Hill side of Union Square, the boutique Executive Hotel Vintage Court offers an exceptional location for all travelers. Celebrating the nearby wine country in its design and hospitality, the Executive Hotel Vintage Court is "a little piece of wine country two blocks above Union Square." A fully NON-SMOKING hotel, Executive Hotel Vintage Court is in the heart of downtown San Francisco. Self parking services cost 30.00 USD per night and valet parking services cost $42 USD per night. Each of these prices includes a 14% parking city tax fee and are payable to the property directly.

Hotel Map

37.7905 -122.4081
Area served
San Francisco, CA
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, Oakland International Airport,
Area description
Executive Hotel Vintage Court is conveniently located in downtown San Francisco on Nob Hill, two blocks from Union Square shopping district, theatre district, Chinatown, financial district and along the cable car line.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Vintage Court also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Executive Hotel Vintage Court Rooms

Deluxe Queen Room
Guestroom includes one queen bed. Additional amenities include feather pillows, upholstered headboards, dark wood furnishings with wrought-iron accents, original artwork, writing desk, cable TV with pay movies and nintendo, complimentary secured wireless access and in room coffee makers,a fully stocked honor bar with mini-fridge and renovated bathrooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.9 mi
  • SoMa: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.2 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.3 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.3 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.3 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Lands End: 1.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 2 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 2.1 mi

Dining

Masa's Restaurant
Masa's is widely regarded as one of the finest French restaurants in the world-made its reputation with a succession of chefs that deftly walked the line between culinary adventure and classicism. Now, with the addition of Gregory Short as Executive Chef, Masa's continues its long and lustrous history of combining modern, innovative chefs with the highest standards of service in the warmest, most inviting setting. Open for dinner Tuesday thru Saturday beginning at 5:30pm for 3, 6 or 9 course tasting menus. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
the Executive Hotel Vintage Court Nob Hill offers meeting facilities, available for executive level meetings or small events and receptions. Accommodating 14 to 28 people depending on set-up style , our meeting room is 245 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overseas Grandma
Ireland
Dec 22, 2012

good downtown location

I was on a brief visit. This hotel is very convenient and in a safe location, a short walk to Union Square & Bart/Muni, For those interested the Powell cable car was at corner of block. No breakfast in hotel which gave perfect excuse to try nearby diner for excellent breakfast or early lunch. Staff were very helpful. PC & printer available in lobby for guests was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, TX
Dec 30, 2010

good position and reasonable rate

This hotel is just in the downtown area and close to the cable car stop. The room is clean and sweet. It is very convenient for us to travel around the downtown area, and the nearby shopping mall is a good place for shopping and dining. Overall, we are satisfied with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is called Westfield. You can find almost all of the famous brands over there.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CC
LA, CA
Dec 28, 2010

Good nice and clean hotel

first time staying at this hotel and I liked it! the service is mm okay could be better but not so bad. the hotel is very clean and cozy you kinda feel like if your at home. the complimentary wine in the evening is great. beds are very comfortable and there is plenty of hot water. is very close to everything including this awsome place call uncle vitos which has good food. only thing is that we asked for an early check in and our room wasnt ready. not too happy about that. over all great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to pier 39 alcatraz fishermans wharf.. ghiradelli square, and golden gate bridge as well as castro.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRISONALI
LOS ANGELES,CA
Dec 19, 2010

GREAT HOTEL!! EXCELLENT LOCATION!!

IT WAS MY FIRST TIME IN sf AND ILOVED IT!! THE HOTEL WAS PART OF WHY I DID. ALTHOUGH I DIDNT SPENT VERY MUCH TIME THERE. THE LITTLE I DID WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE. THE LOCATION IS GREAT CLOSE TO CHINATOWN.. A FEW BLOCKS FROM FISHERMANS WHARF, NEAR UNION SQUARE ITS BASICALLY CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. INCLUDING THE STOP OFF THE CABLE CARS. THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY AND THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN CLEAN. WHICH IS VERY IMPORTANT.ALTHOUGH A BIT SMALL BUT THERE WAS ENOUGH ROOM FOR ME AND A FRIEND. THE BEDS ARE SO COMFORTABLE. ONLY THING I WISH THEY HAD WAS A MICROWAVE WE HAD TO ASK IN THE FRONT DESK TO HEAT US SOME PIZZA. BUT OVER ALL GREAT HOTEL. I WOULD DEFINATELY STAY HERE AGAIN ON MY NEXT VISIT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

BUY THE 3DAY PASS CAN USE IN THE BUS,METRO AND CABLE CARS FOR $20 AT WALGREENS. ALSO DONT BUY THE SIGHTSEEING TOURS TO ALCATRAZ BUY THEM BY PHONE GET THE NUMBER AT THE PIER FOR $26 THATS WHAT WE PAID AND $7 DOLLARS THE TAXI TO GET THERE YOU SAVE SO MUCH MORE OPPOSE OF 72 DOLLARS.GO EAT AT UNCLE VITO'S ITS FANTASTIC FOOD AT A AFFORDABLE PRICE.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Paul, MN
Dec 9, 2010

Great stay and location

This is a lovely hotel in a great location. We jumped on and off the cable car a half block from the hotel. Loved the wine happy hour, especially the conversations with other guest. We'll go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a MUNI pass as it makes getting around the city easy and affordable

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, In
Nov 22, 2010

Don't Expect Perfect

The hotel was fine after waiting about 2 hours for someone to replace the dirty bed spread the first day. My wife was shocked that the sink was in the room apart from the bathroom. The location was great just remember the hills if you plan to walk any distance. NO PARKING!! The nearest garage is about 2 blocks down from the hotel. Overall I would stay here again my wife wouldn't but I feel this hotel will give a good San Francisco experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't rent a car plenty of ways to get around

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ASCGal
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 21, 2010

Good Value

This hotel was fairly good. The staff was friendly and helpful for the most part, and the hotel itself was in a very convenient location, relatively close to both the BART and cable car stops. I also really liked that it was extremely close to China Town. The room itself was large and roomy, and the bathroom was a little cramped, but overall quite nice. I really enjoyed the nightly wine reception! My only complaint is that the bed was really hard and the pillows were too soft, which I found kind of odd, personally. That is the only reason I gave the hotel less than 5 stars. A good value, but the beds need a bit of work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny from Phoenix
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 28, 2010

Cozy and good ambiance

Enjoyed the wine (complimentary) from 5 - 6 p.m. every night. Staff very helpful with dinner suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had dinner for my husband's "special year" birthday at McCormicks and Kulatos down at Ghiradelli's Square at Fisherman's Wharf. Food was absolutely fantastic (scallops) and the view was great.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
virginia
Sep 23, 2010

good price good location

loved the free wine and social hour at 5pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diva Foxx
Pittsburgh, PA
May 22, 2010

Satisfaction Guaranteed

We were very pleased and would stay here again in the future. The location is great, the service is good, and the room is a value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moonpiie
Washington, DC
Apr 28, 2010

Disappointed with the Executive Hotel

An extremely convenient location, but the room was oddly shaped and the bathroom layout ... awkward. Staff denied any knowledge of our reservation upon check-in, even with a printed confirmation, and were very rude. A most unpleasant experience. The Hotel no longer offers the continental breakfast, although it is still advertised that they do. Would not go back to this hotel, but do like the general area for convenience/access/safety to cable cars, Chinatown, Japantown, Ferry Plaza, Union Sq. Rode the cable cars; had dinner in Chinatown; enjoyed the shops & Farmers Mkt at the Ferry Plaza; shopped in Union Sq. All are in close proximity to this hotel. Many great little breakfast places to choose from close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a pass for the cable cars and trolleys rather than pay per-ride. Works out to a much better deal, and more convenient. There are several locations you can buy 1 and 3 day passes. The Farmers Market operated on Tues & Sat at the Ferry Plaza on the waterfront is fun. Had a great takeout BBQ chicken lunch from one of the vendors, ate on the waterfront with a spectacular view. The Palais des Beaux Art is a fun place for a picnic and a hidden gem.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search