$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 22, 2014

Executive Hotel Vintage Court

3 stars
650 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
96 reviews
Wonderfu

I left my heart in SF!! Love it. The gym was small but its ok! See full review

  • Dissapointed .
  • Oct 7, 2014
I love SF

The best part of this hotel was the location. The gym was a joke but the price was right~ See full review

  • Dissapointed .
  • Sep 29, 2014
A boutique Nob Hill hotel next to Cable Car line. Room includes complimentary secured wireless access,in room coffee makers, and evening wine reception in our newly renovated lobby. On the Nob Hill side of Union Square, the boutique Executive Hotel Vintage Court offers an exceptional location for all travelers. Celebrating the nearby wine country in its design and hospitality, the Executive Hotel Vintage Court is "a little piece of wine country two blocks above Union Square." A fully NON-SMOKING hotel, Executive Hotel Vintage Court is in the heart of downtown San Francisco. Self parking services cost 30.00 USD per night and valet parking services cost $42 USD per night. Each of these prices includes a 14% parking city tax fee and are payable to the property directly.

Hotel Map

37.7905 -122.4081
Area served
San Francisco, CA
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, Oakland International Airport,
Area description
Executive Hotel Vintage Court is conveniently located in downtown San Francisco on Nob Hill, two blocks from Union Square shopping district, theatre district, Chinatown, financial district and along the cable car line.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Vintage Court also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Executive Hotel Vintage Court Rooms

Deluxe Queen Room
Guestroom includes one queen bed. Additional amenities include feather pillows, upholstered headboards, dark wood furnishings with wrought-iron accents, original artwork, writing desk, cable TV with pay movies and nintendo, complimentary secured wireless access and in room coffee makers,a fully stocked honor bar with mini-fridge and renovated bathrooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.9 mi
  • SoMa: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.2 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.3 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.3 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.3 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Lands End: 1.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 2 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 2.1 mi

Dining

Masa's Restaurant
Masa's is widely regarded as one of the finest French restaurants in the world-made its reputation with a succession of chefs that deftly walked the line between culinary adventure and classicism. Now, with the addition of Gregory Short as Executive Chef, Masa's continues its long and lustrous history of combining modern, innovative chefs with the highest standards of service in the warmest, most inviting setting. Open for dinner Tuesday thru Saturday beginning at 5:30pm for 3, 6 or 9 course tasting menus. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
the Executive Hotel Vintage Court Nob Hill offers meeting facilities, available for executive level meetings or small events and receptions. Accommodating 14 to 28 people depending on set-up style , our meeting room is 245 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overseas Grandma
Ireland
Dec 22, 2012

good downtown location

I was on a brief visit. This hotel is very convenient and in a safe location, a short walk to Union Square & Bart/Muni, For those interested the Powell cable car was at corner of block. No breakfast in hotel which gave perfect excuse to try nearby diner for excellent breakfast or early lunch. Staff were very helpful. PC & printer available in lobby for guests was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC by way of Philly
Jan 24, 2011

Ok

My experience at the hotel was OK. The staff was pretty good, always helpful and kind. The complimentary wine was really nice after a day of site-seeing. The hotel rooms were nothing to write home about. The lighting was bad and the bathrooms and rooms were really small. The shower head was positioned bad so water flowed onto the floor. The location of the hotel was pretty good as it was right in the middle of town so you can walk everywhere. It might be worth it to upgrade to the next level of hotel if you are looking for a plush room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sears Fine Food has the best breakfast I've experienced in a very long time. It's on Powell Street and a short walk from the hotel. I went back and back and back again. Yum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papercut
Business
New York City
Jan 18, 2011

Good location/average quality

This hotel is located literally 2 blocks away from the Union Square and there are many alternatives around for dining, shopping, transportation etc. They had wine reception in the afternoon when i was there. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem with the room I stayed at was a faint moisture smell. I think it was because the bathroom was not aired properly. Otherwise, a very good price for the location and a safe place for a female solo traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indianapolis
Jan 1, 2011

thanks for courtesy

I loved the location. Never needed a car. Touring the city and going to a foot ball game in Oakland were great experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go out in every direction and enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, TX
Dec 30, 2010

good position and reasonable rate

This hotel is just in the downtown area and close to the cable car stop. The room is clean and sweet. It is very convenient for us to travel around the downtown area, and the nearby shopping mall is a good place for shopping and dining. Overall, we are satisfied with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is called Westfield. You can find almost all of the famous brands over there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CC
Business
LA, CA
Dec 28, 2010

Good nice and clean hotel

first time staying at this hotel and I liked it! the service is mm okay could be better but not so bad. the hotel is very clean and cozy you kinda feel like if your at home. the complimentary wine in the evening is great. beds are very comfortable and there is plenty of hot water. is very close to everything including this awsome place call uncle vitos which has good food. only thing is that we asked for an early check in and our room wasnt ready. not too happy about that. over all great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to pier 39 alcatraz fishermans wharf.. ghiradelli square, and golden gate bridge as well as castro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRISONALI
Business
LOS ANGELES,CA
Dec 19, 2010

GREAT HOTEL!! EXCELLENT LOCATION!!

IT WAS MY FIRST TIME IN sf AND ILOVED IT!! THE HOTEL WAS PART OF WHY I DID. ALTHOUGH I DIDNT SPENT VERY MUCH TIME THERE. THE LITTLE I DID WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE. THE LOCATION IS GREAT CLOSE TO CHINATOWN.. A FEW BLOCKS FROM FISHERMANS WHARF, NEAR UNION SQUARE ITS BASICALLY CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. INCLUDING THE STOP OFF THE CABLE CARS. THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY AND THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN CLEAN. WHICH IS VERY IMPORTANT.ALTHOUGH A BIT SMALL BUT THERE WAS ENOUGH ROOM FOR ME AND A FRIEND. THE BEDS ARE SO COMFORTABLE. ONLY THING I WISH THEY HAD WAS A MICROWAVE WE HAD TO ASK IN THE FRONT DESK TO HEAT US SOME PIZZA. BUT OVER ALL GREAT HOTEL. I WOULD DEFINATELY STAY HERE AGAIN ON MY NEXT VISIT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

BUY THE 3DAY PASS CAN USE IN THE BUS,METRO AND CABLE CARS FOR $20 AT WALGREENS. ALSO DONT BUY THE SIGHTSEEING TOURS TO ALCATRAZ BUY THEM BY PHONE GET THE NUMBER AT THE PIER FOR $26 THATS WHAT WE PAID AND $7 DOLLARS THE TAXI TO GET THERE YOU SAVE SO MUCH MORE OPPOSE OF 72 DOLLARS.GO EAT AT UNCLE VITO'S ITS FANTASTIC FOOD AT A AFFORDABLE PRICE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul, MN
Dec 9, 2010

Great stay and location

This is a lovely hotel in a great location. We jumped on and off the cable car a half block from the hotel. Loved the wine happy hour, especially the conversations with other guest. We'll go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a MUNI pass as it makes getting around the city easy and affordable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, In
Nov 22, 2010

Don't Expect Perfect

The hotel was fine after waiting about 2 hours for someone to replace the dirty bed spread the first day. My wife was shocked that the sink was in the room apart from the bathroom. The location was great just remember the hills if you plan to walk any distance. NO PARKING!! The nearest garage is about 2 blocks down from the hotel. Overall I would stay here again my wife wouldn't but I feel this hotel will give a good San Francisco experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't rent a car plenty of ways to get around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ASCGal
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 21, 2010

Good Value

This hotel was fairly good. The staff was friendly and helpful for the most part, and the hotel itself was in a very convenient location, relatively close to both the BART and cable car stops. I also really liked that it was extremely close to China Town. The room itself was large and roomy, and the bathroom was a little cramped, but overall quite nice. I really enjoyed the nightly wine reception! My only complaint is that the bed was really hard and the pillows were too soft, which I found kind of odd, personally. That is the only reason I gave the hotel less than 5 stars. A good value, but the beds need a bit of work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny from Phoenix
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 28, 2010

Cozy and good ambiance

Enjoyed the wine (complimentary) from 5 - 6 p.m. every night. Staff very helpful with dinner suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had dinner for my husband's "special year" birthday at McCormicks and Kulatos down at Ghiradelli's Square at Fisherman's Wharf. Food was absolutely fantastic (scallops) and the view was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top