$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Executive Hotel Vintage Court

3 stars
View map of 650 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DS1972
Business
San Salvador
Mar 21, 2012

Great place to stay!

It's a great place if you need something affordable and close to the important places in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChipperDC
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 27, 2012

The Smell Says it ALL!

Do you ever read the little signs that hotels post near the elevators on little tables? Ours said "No smoking, incense or candles in rooms...." I have never seen this warning before, have you? Here is the run down on this hotel that makes it a "must avoid" when visiting San Francisco. 1. The rooms have an overpowering smell that cannot be ignored. Is it mold? a dead animal? poor ventilation? Who cares. The management obviously knows about the problem but refuses to cure it (See signs on each floor by the elevator!!) 2. Compounding the problem are windows (we had one small window!) that cannot be opened because they hold air conditioner units that don't work. Wow! its a triple play of pain and suffering that makes you want to get on your computer ASAP to find another hotel even after flying cross country and needing to sleep.... 3. Uh oh. The " free" Wi-Fi is so spotty that you may not be able to find another place. You get what you pay for! Get out quick any way. 4. Opps!. There is only one SLOWWWW elevator for a place with 100+ rooms. Don't worry, the stairways are wide. 5. If you gut it out for the duration since the place is "such a bargain" you will find a computer in the lobby to print out boarding passes....AND the hotel has the gall to charge you for computer usage. I have never experienced this even in the low priced chain hotels. 6. This might be pickee, but who puts out only skin milk for the "free" coffee. How about some half and half containers as well. 7. The free wine tasting? If you are in the hotel between 5-6 pm then you are not enjoying the city by the bay. This timing is meant to keep away the guests! 8. While the staff was pleasant, I have to give them a low score for being apologists for a situation that is unacceptable in all ways. MY BEST ADVICE: Pay more to stay somewhere else in the Union Square area or bring your own smell removal product--Lysol!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a ferry from the downtown Ferry Building (not fisherman's wharf) and buy lunch or breakfast before you board. The ride is one of the greatest in the world and cheap too (PS. the ferries have full food service on board too) We went to Sausalito and the boat goes right by Alcatraz on the return trip.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JKAA
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 13, 2011

So so

Elevator was really slow & room was loud due to outside noise. Overall it was just ok. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JKAA
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 13, 2011

So so

Elevator was really slow & room was loud due to outside noise. Overall it was just ok. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 15, 2011

Reasonable-price hotel

-Good location-We (My friend and I) reserved two rooms. My friend called the hotel so that we can get adjacent rooms. When he called, the person who answered the phone said that he had to call on the day of the arrival. When I called on the day of the arrival, I was told that I should have called much earlier. I was very annoyed by this answer: however, when we arrived at the hotel, the person at the front desk, [...], managed to give us the adjacent rooms from the second day. He was very helpful. If you need help or information, it is better to call a couple of time and talk to different person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling, Drinking Baseball Fan
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 8, 2011

Affordable, great location

The Vintage Court is centrally located between Union Square and Chinatown. It's also right off the 30 and the Cable Car line, making for an easy trip down to Fisherman's Wharf. You can easily walk to Chinatown and Union Square (4-5 blocks), with AT&T Park (about 25-30 minutes) being a reasonable walk as well. The location, coupled with the price are enough reason to stay there, but there's more too. The staff was extremely helpful in recommending activities around the city. My girlfriend and I did a tour of Napa/Sonoma one morning, and while we were waiting for our bus to pick us up, one of the employees went out of his way to take an interest in us, ask what we had planned, and then provide us with recommendations and routes around the city. It may be a small gesture, but that he volunteered this information and sought us out rather than waiting for us to go ask him or anything of the sort was very nice. Each night from 5-6pm, the hotel has a complimentary wine hour in which they put out free bottles of wine for their guests to consume. The rooms are small, but plenty comfortable with HD TVs and cable. The bathrooms are small as well and most rooms don't have much of a view, but these aren't things I get hung up on. I'm not vacationing to see my hotel room, I care about seeing the city. The bed was comfortable; my one complaint about the room would be the pillows were awful. Bring one of your own, unless you don't mind incredibly small, flimsy down pillows (my girlfriend was fine, but I need more neck support when I sleep). The hotel doesn't have a breakfast but does have free coffee downstairs and there are plenty of places to eat within a block's distance on foot, so while it's an inconvenience it's nothing that would prevent me from staying there again. We bought some juice, fruit, and granola bars for right when we woke up, and sought out some of the area's restaurants when we wanted breakfast. The last downside is again minor, but if you want to use a computer/printer it costs $5 for 20 minutes of use. We had to print tickets to the Giants game, so if you need something like that do it ahead of time. Small gripe in an overall positive experience though. Overall, the Vintage Court's price, location, service, and wine hour make it one of the best deals in San Francisco. If we come back, I'll barely even bother looking at other hotels. Barring a drastic pricing change, this is where we'll be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for cheap dinner/drinks with friends, Cybelle's Pizza about 6 blocks East down Bush has great combos and really cheap beer ($3.25 pints). It's not a big nightlife scene by any means, but if you want a low key night of drinks and pretty good pizza with friends it's a great bet. Lefty O'Douls, a piano bar, was another spot we went which had reasonable prices with more people.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney, Australia
Jun 2, 2011

Great hotel

Great hotel, good location - central to Union Square (walking distance). Close to cable cars too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Apr 1, 2011

Wonderful Experience

The location is ideal: Up to the cable car, down to Chinatown. I attended a convention at Moscone Center -- the #30 bus on Stockton was convenient but it was also close enough to walk. The staff was most friendly and helpful. The WIFI in our room had a weak signal although the signal in the lobby was very strong. We enjoyed the afternoon wine tasting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Public transportation was very accessible.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leebob
Business
Olympia, WA
Mar 31, 2011

enjoyable stay

We always search for bargain hotels, and this one rates high as the price for location was great, especially as part of an AlaskaAir package deal. Inside is cleaner than exterior would suggest, we were greeted by a friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable with a good bed. Their afternoon wine gatherings were good social events among international visitors. Best part for us was that the hotel was just outside of the Chinatown gate, and even better that it was near the cluster of French bistros that surround the French consulate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reno Biz Traveler
Business
Reno
Mar 25, 2011

Good Hotel, Great Sale Price

It started badly, as the hotel had no record of my pre-paid reservation, so check-in took forever. But the nice man at the desk gave me a free bottle of wine for my trouble that was quite good and instantly cured my impatience. The rooms were clean and big enough, noise levels weren't bad at all, even being close to the elevator. The staff was very friendly and helpful when I needed it. The location was great, even though I was working out of the Embarcadero Center--it was a healthy walk twice a day past great shopping and restaurants. Tourists should love the location and fair price of rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top