Executive Hotel Vintage Court

3 stars
View map of 650 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

3.9/5

Overall score

90%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2
A boutique Nob Hill hotel next to Cable Car line. Room includes complimentary secured wireless access,in room coffee makers, and evening wine reception in our newly renovated lobby. On the Nob Hill side of Union Square, the boutique Executive Hotel Vintage Court offers an exceptional location for all travelers. Celebrating the nearby wine country in its design and hospitality, the Executive Hotel Vintage Court is "a little piece of wine country two blocks above Union Square." A fully NON-SMOKING hotel, Executive Hotel Vintage Court is in the heart of downtown San Francisco. Self parking services cost 30.00 USD per night and valet parking services cost $42 USD per night. Each of these prices includes a 14% parking city tax fee and are payable to the property directly.

Executive Hotel Vintage Court Rooms

Deluxe Queen Room
Guestroom includes one queen bed. Additional amenities include feather pillows, upholstered headboards, dark wood furnishings with wrought-iron accents, original artwork, writing desk, cable TV with pay movies and nintendo, complimentary secured wireless access and in room coffee makers,a fully stocked honor bar with mini-fridge and renovated bathrooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

37.7905 -122.4081
Area served
San Francisco, CA
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, Oakland International Airport,
Area description
Executive Hotel Vintage Court is conveniently located in downtown San Francisco on Nob Hill, two blocks from Union Square shopping district, theatre district, Chinatown, financial district and along the cable car line.

Nearby points of interest

  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.9 mi
  • SoMa: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.2 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.3 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.3 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.3 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Lands End: 1.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 2 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 2.1 mi

Dining

Masa's Restaurant
Masa's is widely regarded as one of the finest French restaurants in the world-made its reputation with a succession of chefs that deftly walked the line between culinary adventure and classicism. Now, with the addition of Gregory Short as Executive Chef, Masa's continues its long and lustrous history of combining modern, innovative chefs with the highest standards of service in the warmest, most inviting setting. Open for dinner Tuesday thru Saturday beginning at 5:30pm for 3, 6 or 9 course tasting menus. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
the Executive Hotel Vintage Court Nob Hill offers meeting facilities, available for executive level meetings or small events and receptions. Accommodating 14 to 28 people depending on set-up style , our meeting room is 245 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alli and Glenn
Business
Massachusetts
May 23, 2009

We loved everything about this hotel

We felt very welcome in this quaint hotel. The staff was always accomodating and friendly. They held our luggage before and beyond our stay, they upgraded our room, they helped us with shuttles and dining, which we really appreciated. Wine hour was an added plus and a great way to mingle with other guests. We will definately be returning to this hotel and will recommend it to all who will be visiting SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is right down the street..great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O
Business
Mesa, AZ
May 11, 2009

Great Location

Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff. Had lots of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the BART

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Mar 10, 2009

Executive Vintage Court

Loved the lobby and the wine in the evening. Very quaint and cozy. Staff was so helpful and took a lot of time with guests to find requested restaurants or tourist attractions. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland
Jan 2, 2009

Great value and location in San Francisco

The best amenities of the Executive Hotel Vintage Court are its friendly, very helpful staff and the location. The rooms were nice enough (odd mismatching decor aside) and the breakfast and wine tastings a big plus. My friend had to change rooms-her first one was right over the alley with a glass recycle bin below her window and she couldn't sleep. But they switched her to an inner room and there was no problem. I would recommend this hotel and would/will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommend Sears Food, Luque's restaurant in the Chancellor Hotel, and City Grill on Geary (the skirt steak is delicious!)-all less than 5 minutes from the hotel's front door. Also-let the consierge call you a town car to SFO if you have more than one person-it's the same price as a taxi but felt like a luxury!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 2, 2008

Motorcycle Trip

The front desk was very rude and unhelpful. We were given a room that was noisy after I had specified a quiet room and on the second try we got a room that was no better. Just not obviously noisy on first inspection. The location was good but that is the best thing I can say about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

affordable and well-located

This hotel was very affordable and well-located. It is an easy walk (5-7 minutes) to Union Square and China Town. The cable car is not even 100 steps away. The continental breakfast was adequate and the wine-tasting a nice ammenity. The hotel staff was quite friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again, especially since I fell in love with San Francisco and hope to return again! It met my husband's and my needs fine, though, as we essentially just slept there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan a walk or bike ride across the Golden Gate Bridge-quite exhilarating (3.4 miles).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange
Oct 17, 2008

Cozy and Friendly Hotel

Small, vintage hotel with friendly staff. Overall clean hotel with basic needs for travellers. Proximity to Chinatown was a big plus for me since I wanted Chinese food and shopping there. Only drawback during the stay was the 4-5 am gargage truck routine. It certainly made a heck of a noise and persisted for some time too. Otherwise, nice cost efficient hotel to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Oswego
Sep 30, 2008

good value, but...

The Executive Vintage Court Property show its age but overall remains a good value considering the location is 2 blocks above Union Square. The complementary wine hour at 5PM is still a nice touch; continental breakfast is basic, but the coffee is decent. A negative for some would be the fairly steep 1 block climb to the hotel via Powell St.(or one could use the steps to navigate over the Stockton Tunnel.) The TV station options were more limited than I'd remembered--no all news or business channels (like CNN, CNBC, MSNBC or FOX News) were available on a day when the stock market was plunging and Congress voting on a bailout. The rooms aren't large, although they have a big closet with plenty of hangers. Bathrooms are small and basic--i.e. small sink, limited counter space, so if that's important don't stay here. Bed is comfortable and it's nice to be able to open the window for fresh air. My room didn't face Bush Street so was quiet. It's a great value for San Francisco. I didn't eat at Masa's this time, but in the past it has had a reputation as being one of the top restaurants in the city--not sure if that's still the case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moneta
Sep 21, 2008

Wonderful experience

We checked into the hotel and were given a room on the 7th floor, after looking at the room we did not like the full size bed and asked to be moved to another room, no problem, we were moved to one with a king bed. I cannot express how wonderful the manger, and staff at Vintage Court are. Breakfast every morning, free wine every evening, you just can't ask for more. One block from Powell St. where the cable cars run is very nice (you don't need a car). The only downfall is you have to have reservations to there restaurant which can be hard to pin down sometimes. But there are lots of good places to eat within walking distance.My wife and I loved this hotel and would stay again if we ever go back to SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you try Uncle Vieto's on the corner of Powell, and Bush st. wonderful food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakewood
Sep 10, 2008

A joy

It is always a joy to stay at the Vintage Court. The rooms are cozy and clean, the location is fabulous. Close to shopping, good restaurants, BART. We love the evening wine tasting - lovely addition to a wonderful stay. We have recommended the Vintage Court to many friends over the past few years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top