$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Executive Hotel Vintage Court

3 stars
650 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
98 reviews
Wonderfu

I left my heart in SF!! Love it. The gym was small but its ok! See full review

  • Dissapointed .
  • Oct 7, 2014
I love SF

The best part of this hotel was the location. The gym was a joke but the price was right~ See full review

  • Dissapointed .
  • Sep 29, 2014
A boutique Nob Hill hotel next to Cable Car line. Room includes complimentary secured wireless access,in room coffee makers, and evening wine reception in our newly renovated lobby. On the Nob Hill side of Union Square, the boutique Executive Hotel Vintage Court offers an exceptional location for all travelers. Celebrating the nearby wine country in its design and hospitality, the Executive Hotel Vintage Court is "a little piece of wine country two blocks above Union Square." A fully NON-SMOKING hotel, Executive Hotel Vintage Court is in the heart of downtown San Francisco. Self parking services cost 30.00 USD per night and valet parking services cost $42 USD per night. Each of these prices includes a 14% parking city tax fee and are payable to the property directly.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Vintage Court also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Executive Hotel Vintage Court Rooms

Deluxe Queen Room
Guestroom includes one queen bed. Additional amenities include feather pillows, upholstered headboards, dark wood furnishings with wrought-iron accents, original artwork, writing desk, cable TV with pay movies and nintendo, complimentary secured wireless access and in room coffee makers,a fully stocked honor bar with mini-fridge and renovated bathrooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.9 mi
  • SoMa: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.2 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.3 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.3 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.3 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Lands End: 1.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 2 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 2.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
the Executive Hotel Vintage Court Nob Hill offers meeting facilities, available for executive level meetings or small events and receptions. Accommodating 14 to 28 people depending on set-up style , our meeting room is 245 square feet.

Dining

Masa's Restaurant
Masa's is widely regarded as one of the finest French restaurants in the world-made its reputation with a succession of chefs that deftly walked the line between culinary adventure and classicism. Now, with the addition of Gregory Short as Executive Chef, Masa's continues its long and lustrous history of combining modern, innovative chefs with the highest standards of service in the warmest, most inviting setting. Open for dinner Tuesday thru Saturday beginning at 5:30pm for 3, 6 or 9 course tasting menus. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 98
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rayakain
Business
vancouver, bc
Dec 5, 2014

great location!

Small rooms but it's great as we were out n about during the day. Will book this hotel again, close to China town, down town and transit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DS1972
Business
San Salvador
Nov 17, 2014

Great place, good price

This is a good place to stay, near all the relevants places in the city, very celan and confortable, definitively a place to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dissapointed .
Business
LA
Oct 7, 2014

Wonderfu

I left my heart in SF!! Love it. The gym was small but its ok!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling 505
Business
San Francisco
Sep 18, 2014

Eh

This place was okay. The pictures seem to be misleading. As far as price goes, I have nothing to compare it to. San Francisco seems to have higher prices so maybe we were on par. The location was great. It was a walk away from ChinaTown, Union Square and the Cable Cars. This was convenient. Our room had a old smell to it. The building across the way is not a sight to see. The 6am trash can banging in the lower alley was terrible. I guess it was the garbage man and friends doing their job but it lasted a good 10 - 15 minutes each morning and woke us right up. Without comparing for the price we paid I can't say much but my initial feel is that we paid too much for what we got. Not a bad place, just not as nice as expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dissapointed .
Business
LA
Jul 10, 2014

Location!

Staff was great and the location is ideal. The gym is horrible, it is a hotel room with 3 machines in it. The bed and or pillows are so uncomfortable that I still have pain in my neck...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lake Lady
Business
Coldwater, MI
Mar 15, 2014

very nice

This hotel is just off the trolley line, a short walk to Union Square and Chinatown. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The room was comfortable and it was quiet. I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ktya
Business
San Salvador, El Salvador
Feb 3, 2014

Perfect location

I really liked this hotel, the location was perfect and walking distance to Unión Square and main attractions, really good price and quality relation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't forget to eat at Belden Place! Specially Brindisis restaurant, excellent food! Price is about $25 per person (including drinks!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Man and Woman
Business
Milwaukee , WI
Oct 23, 2013

Location Location Location

We find the hotel location to be central to everything we want to do in San Francisco. All public transportation is within easy walking distance including Cable Cars and the BART. Restaurants, bars and shopping abound. Union square is only a few blocks away as is the financial district, China Town and the Port of San Francisco. We like to experience the city so we pretty much walk to wherever we're going regardless of hills. We BART from the airport to closest BART station and walk to the hotel; yes, we travel pretty light. Airport is 25 minutes away via cab or shuttle which we found out when BART was on strike. The hotel is clean and well kept given its age. The staff is friendly and very helpful. This is my 3rd or 4th stay at this hotel over the past 6 years. I will stay here again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car in the city not at the airport for substantial savings. Also compare prices within city rental locations even for the same rental company. There was a $30 per day difference in rental price for locations 8 blocks from each other for the same company.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DS1972
Business
San Salvador
Mar 21, 2012

Great place to stay!

It's a great place if you need something affordable and close to the important places in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChipperDC
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 27, 2012

The Smell Says it ALL!

Do you ever read the little signs that hotels post near the elevators on little tables? Ours said "No smoking, incense or candles in rooms...." I have never seen this warning before, have you? Here is the run down on this hotel that makes it a "must avoid" when visiting San Francisco. 1. The rooms have an overpowering smell that cannot be ignored. Is it mold? a dead animal? poor ventilation? Who cares. The management obviously knows about the problem but refuses to cure it (See signs on each floor by the elevator!!) 2. Compounding the problem are windows (we had one small window!) that cannot be opened because they hold air conditioner units that don't work. Wow! its a triple play of pain and suffering that makes you want to get on your computer ASAP to find another hotel even after flying cross country and needing to sleep.... 3. Uh oh. The " free" Wi-Fi is so spotty that you may not be able to find another place. You get what you pay for! Get out quick any way. 4. Opps!. There is only one SLOWWWW elevator for a place with 100+ rooms. Don't worry, the stairways are wide. 5. If you gut it out for the duration since the place is "such a bargain" you will find a computer in the lobby to print out boarding passes....AND the hotel has the gall to charge you for computer usage. I have never experienced this even in the low priced chain hotels. 6. This might be pickee, but who puts out only skin milk for the "free" coffee. How about some half and half containers as well. 7. The free wine tasting? If you are in the hotel between 5-6 pm then you are not enjoying the city by the bay. This timing is meant to keep away the guests! 8. While the staff was pleasant, I have to give them a low score for being apologists for a situation that is unacceptable in all ways. MY BEST ADVICE: Pay more to stay somewhere else in the Union Square area or bring your own smell removal product--Lysol!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a ferry from the downtown Ferry Building (not fisherman's wharf) and buy lunch or breakfast before you board. The ride is one of the greatest in the world and cheap too (PS. the ferries have full food service on board too) We went to Sausalito and the boat goes right by Alcatraz on the return trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top