$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Executive Hotel Vintage Court

3 stars
650 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
150 reviews
Great little place good location

Staff was friendly and check in was quick. Room was decently sized and clean. Loved the wine... See full review

  • Elandora
  • Jan 24, 2014
Decent no-frills hotel

This hotel was a good place to lay my head for a work trip. Location is great, staff is friendly,... See full review

  • Steve923749
  • Jun 30, 2014
A boutique Nob Hill hotel next to Cable Car line. Room includes complimentary secured wireless access,in room coffee makers, and evening wine reception in our newly renovated lobby. On the Nob Hill side of Union Square, the boutique Executive Hotel Vintage Court offers an exceptional location for all travelers. Celebrating the nearby wine country in its design and hospitality, the Executive Hotel Vintage Court is "a little piece of wine country two blocks above Union Square." A fully NON-SMOKING hotel, Executive Hotel Vintage Court is in the heart of downtown San Francisco. Self parking services cost 30.00 USD per night and valet parking services cost $42 USD per night. Each of these prices includes a 14% parking city tax fee and are payable to the property directly.

Executive Hotel Vintage Court Rooms

Deluxe Queen Room
Guestroom includes one queen bed. Additional amenities include feather pillows, upholstered headboards, dark wood furnishings with wrought-iron accents, original artwork, writing desk, cable TV with pay movies and nintendo, complimentary secured wireless access and in room coffee makers,a fully stocked honor bar with mini-fridge and renovated bathrooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Vintage Court also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7905 -122.4081
Area served
San Francisco, CA
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, Oakland International Airport,
Area description
Executive Hotel Vintage Court is conveniently located in downtown San Francisco on Nob Hill, two blocks from Union Square shopping district, theatre district, Chinatown, financial district and along the cable car line.

Nearby points of interest

  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.9 mi
  • SoMa: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.2 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.3 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.3 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.3 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Lands End: 1.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 2 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 2.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
the Executive Hotel Vintage Court Nob Hill offers meeting facilities, available for executive level meetings or small events and receptions. Accommodating 14 to 28 people depending on set-up style , our meeting room is 245 square feet.

Dining

Masa's Restaurant
Masa's is widely regarded as one of the finest French restaurants in the world-made its reputation with a succession of chefs that deftly walked the line between culinary adventure and classicism. Now, with the addition of Gregory Short as Executive Chef, Masa's continues its long and lustrous history of combining modern, innovative chefs with the highest standards of service in the warmest, most inviting setting. Open for dinner Tuesday thru Saturday beginning at 5:30pm for 3, 6 or 9 course tasting menus. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 150
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JiuJiu1947
Atlanta, GA
May 6, 2014

Great location for touring and shopping

Registration and check-out were done quickly. Front desk staff efficient if not overly friendly and informative. Union Square and Chinatown within easy walking distance. Cable car nearby but often crowded and a little expensive compared to trolly lines, which can get you to Fisherman's Wharf. Beware of pickpocket(s) at Fisherman's Wharf; particularly on harbor tour (sadly learned from personal experience). Room seemed a little "old" but quite adequate for just a place to stay. However, bed(s) were very comfortable. Because of location and price would recommend to another person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flaneur2
Edmonton, Alberta
Jul 29, 2013

Quite decent

My sister and I were happy to stay here. Great location. I read about complaints of smelly rooms and ours only smelled slightly, nothing overwhelming or bothersome. The staff were friendly and helpful and my sister enjoyed the complimentary wine. The bed was comfy and the room was rather spacious, really. It was a bit pricey, in my opinion, but the location is pretty perfect, so hard to complain too much. Also, it wasn't loud at all so we slept like babies in our room. We had a queen bed in a simple room, 414. All good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The front desk gave us 20% and 15% off coupons to Lori's Diner and Roxanne's (within a block or two). This was awesome.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Aug 15, 2011

Reasonable-price hotel

-Good location-We (My friend and I) reserved two rooms. My friend called the hotel so that we can get adjacent rooms. When he called, the person who answered the phone said that he had to call on the day of the arrival. When I called on the day of the arrival, I was told that I should have called much earlier. I was very annoyed by this answer: however, when we arrived at the hotel, the person at the front desk, [...], managed to give us the adjacent rooms from the second day. He was very helpful. If you need help or information, it is better to call a couple of time and talk to different person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Aug 15, 2011

Reasonable-price hotel

-Good location-We (My friend and I) reserved two rooms. My friend called the hotel so that we can get adjacent rooms. When he called, the person who answered the phone said that he had to call on the day of the arrival. When I called on the day of the arrival, I was told that I should have called much earlier. I was very annoyed by this answer: however, when we arrived at the hotel, the person at the front desk, [...], managed to give us the adjacent rooms from the second day. He was very helpful. If you need help or information, it is better to call a couple of time and talk to different person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chooch 2008
Baltimore, MD
Feb 5, 2011

Not bad

This hotel was rather nice for the price. It was neat and clean, and within walking distance of most of San Francisco (including China Town, which was steps away). One con is the door lock and the bathroom are pretty old and dated, but both added atmosphere. The staff was also very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square is very close by. We were going to a wedding, and I decided at the last minute that I didn't like the dress I'd brought along. We walked down to Macy's and I found two that I liked there.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chooch 2008
Baltimore, MD
Feb 5, 2011

Not bad

This hotel was rather nice for the price. It was neat and clean, and within walking distance of most of San Francisco (including China Town, which was steps away). One con is the door lock and the bathroom are pretty old and dated, but both added atmosphere. The staff was also very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square is very close by. We were going to a wedding, and I decided at the last minute that I didn't like the dress I'd brought along. We walked down to Macy's and I found two that I liked there.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
indianapolis
Jan 1, 2011

thanks for courtesy

I loved the location. Never needed a car. Touring the city and going to a foot ball game in Oakland were great experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go out in every direction and enjoy!

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sabina the Tourist
Tucson Arizona
Feb 19, 2010

Great Hotel

Service was great and location was excellent. Close to all the amenities we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sabina the Tourist
Tucson Arizona
Feb 19, 2010

Great Hotel

Service was great and location was excellent. Close to all the amenities we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
Nov 8, 2009

Nice small hotel

Great attention by staff, very friendly, nice location on the Fisherman's Wharf side of Union Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown gate just two blocks away.

Back to menu Return to top