$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Executive Hotel Vintage Court

3 stars
View map of 650 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moneta
Sep 21, 2008

Wonderful experience

We checked into the hotel and were given a room on the 7th floor, after looking at the room we did not like the full size bed and asked to be moved to another room, no problem, we were moved to one with a king bed. I cannot express how wonderful the manger, and staff at Vintage Court are. Breakfast every morning, free wine every evening, you just can't ask for more. One block from Powell St. where the cable cars run is very nice (you don't need a car). The only downfall is you have to have reservations to there restaurant which can be hard to pin down sometimes. But there are lots of good places to eat within walking distance.My wife and I loved this hotel and would stay again if we ever go back to SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you try Uncle Vieto's on the corner of Powell, and Bush st. wonderful food!

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakewood
Sep 10, 2008

A joy

It is always a joy to stay at the Vintage Court. The rooms are cozy and clean, the location is fabulous. Close to shopping, good restaurants, BART. We love the evening wine tasting - lovely addition to a wonderful stay. We have recommended the Vintage Court to many friends over the past few years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Aug 31, 2008

Great value and location

Executive Hotel Vintage Court is a great hotel because you get the benefit of being centrally located (1 block above Union Square), but you are not quite in the middle of the tourist crush that other Union Square hotels bring. Beware that the rooms are small, so I would recommend upgrading to a King room (it's only a little extra money and worth it). If your room is super tiny, ask for another because there are rooms with more space! The complimentary evening wine tastings from local vineyards are a great touch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a fabulous thai restaurant called King of Thai Noodle House on Powell St below Union Square. The food is fabulous, fresh, and vegan friendly (if you so choose). It's also open super late which is so convenient!

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longueuil
Aug 2, 2008

Very friendly

The room seemed much larger than most with a desk area and a table and 1 chair. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and there was a sink with a very small counter. Adequate space for hanging clothes and they provided 1 suitcase stand. The location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near all the main attractions.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 1, 2008

great location, but..

The hotel is located in Nob Hill, which is close to shopping, Chinatown, public transit, including the Cable cars. I took the BART train from the airport to Market and Powell and found the six block wall up a steep hill taxing. The hotel is old, but well-kept. The staff was cheerful and helpful. Continental breakfast of juice, coffee and pastries not to my dietary needs (I'm a diabetic) and having to pay to use the computer in the lobby was chintzy. Two caveats about the area are the number of homelesss and it's close proximity to the Tenderloin District, which is filled with junkies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some reasonably-priced restaurants in the area, with prices less than $20 per person.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2008

Fantastic Friendly Staff

Executive Hotel Vintage Court in San Fransisco was perfect for what my girlfriend and I were looking for. It gave us a taste of what living in San Fran would be like. The rooms were small and felt like an apartment. The bathrooms were very similar to one you might have in an apt. of your own. No fancy bathtubs or anything. I LOVED that about the hotel though. If future guests are looking for a spacious & luxurious hotel, this isn't the one for you. The staff and check in guys were real helpful in directing us where to begin our site seeing adventures. The happy hour in the lobby was so fun to socialize after a long day of site seeing. To be honest, we didn't dine at the restraunt located in the hotel, so no comments available on that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fishermans Warf is a nice walk from the hotel, approximatley 20 minutes or so. The trolly runs directly in front of the hotel if you choose to take that to the Warf or to Giradelli.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 15, 2008

Good for the money.

Executive Hotel Vintage Court was a good value for the money. The guest services was good. We were greeted when we came in and was able to check-in early. That help us a lot since our plane came in at 10:00am. The room was rather small but cute, and you can hear outside noise in the morning. Plus, I rather not have the handicap bars in the shower. It took a lot of shower room. Me and my husband was not able to take advantage of the continental breakfast 7-9am (to early for me to get out of bed) or the wine tasting but it offer variety for those who enjoy it. The hotel is located near public transportations to all the tourist sites, which me and my husband enjoyed. The first day we got turned around but got our bearings and many maps and brochures. Make sure you get your walking shoes on. Don't bother with a vehicle unless you have the money for the parking. The conceirge was very helpful getting us transportation back to the airport when it was time to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you buy 3 or 7 day passes when you get there if you do not have a vehicle. It save us a lot of money. The trolley itself cost $5.00 one way trip. The Munni buses are around $1.50. You get to ride both for the price of the ticket.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 17, 2007

Not bad

Location is good and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was not much to speak of but the wine tasting was good. The only complaint is that our room had the elevator attached to it which meant the room was smaller. Elevator is noisy also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cable car stop is a block away and runs to Fishermen?s Warf.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Aug 2, 2007

Very good European-style hotel ina great location

The Vintage Court is probably a good example of the new European-style boutique hotels that are a welcome change from the big chains. Rooms are small by US standards, but still workable. The evening wine reception was a nice touch too. Staff was friendly, and after several days knew our names.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A real plus here is the excellent location, half-block from the cable car line, two blocks from Union Square, walking distance to a number of good neighborhood restaurants. Don't even bother with a car; you can walk or take public transit (buy a 3-day Muni pass) to everywhere.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Jul 29, 2007

Good Value

Hotel offers convenient location, nice amenities and comfortable surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top