$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Executive Hotel Vintage Court

3 stars
View map of 650 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leebob
Business
Olympia, WA
Mar 31, 2011

enjoyable stay

We always search for bargain hotels, and this one rates high as the price for location was great, especially as part of an AlaskaAir package deal. Inside is cleaner than exterior would suggest, we were greeted by a friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable with a good bed. Their afternoon wine gatherings were good social events among international visitors. Best part for us was that the hotel was just outside of the Chinatown gate, and even better that it was near the cluster of French bistros that surround the French consulate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reno Biz Traveler
Business
Reno
Mar 25, 2011

Good Hotel, Great Sale Price

It started badly, as the hotel had no record of my pre-paid reservation, so check-in took forever. But the nice man at the desk gave me a free bottle of wine for my trouble that was quite good and instantly cured my impatience. The rooms were clean and big enough, noise levels weren't bad at all, even being close to the elevator. The staff was very friendly and helpful when I needed it. The location was great, even though I was working out of the Embarcadero Center--it was a healthy walk twice a day past great shopping and restaurants. Tourists should love the location and fair price of rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Mar 16, 2011

Great Stay

Really enjoyed the 5-6 wine hour, it's a great way to meet fellow travelers, business folks, etc. and sharing good places to eat and have a good time. The room was clean, and big enough for myself, my partner, and a bicycle I brought (hotel was bike friendly, but might try to stay on 2nd floor due to tight stairs and elevator). Location is safe and perfect for Union Sq., Chinatown, Market St. and the Tunnel Top bar is a great stop at 1 o'clock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalamazoo Michigan
Mar 15, 2011

Great location and a Good Value

Great San Francisco location adjacent to the Powell Cable Car line and convenient to some great moderately priced cafe's and unique places and shops. My room was smallish but very clean and the staff were always helpful and accommodating. The atmosphere is definitely early 20th century but the hotel is comfortable and the evening wine reception is a nice add on. I would recommend this to anyone. I would definitely return because it is an excellent value and you can walk (if you do not mind walking and hills) just about everywhere in the downtown and tourists areas. If not mass transportation is always available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring your walking shoes since you can see a lot if you like to walk and do not mind hills.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
winotraveler
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Mar 13, 2011

Kinda dumpy but clean w/ great location

The hotel was okay. The lobby had been renovated but the rooms clearly had not. It was very old (very few outlets, discolored shower, etc.). The wine reception in the evening was nice the one night we managed to take advantage of it. The location of the hotel was great though--walk half a block and you can catch the Powell St. Cable Car. I might consider staying here again if the price was right just because the location was so good, even though the room itself was clean but dumpy. Also, there was NOT a continental breakfast as indicated in the description of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Buy tickets to Alcatraz early so you can do the night tour. The day tour was cool, but the night would have been much, much better.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
winotraveler
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Mar 13, 2011

Kinda dumpy but clean w/ great location

The hotel was okay. The lobby had been renovated but the rooms clearly had not. It was very old (very few outlets, discolored shower, etc.). The wine reception in the evening was nice the one night we managed to take advantage of it. The location of the hotel was great though--walk half a block and you can catch the Powell St. Cable Car. I might consider staying here again if the price was right just because the location was so good, even though the room itself was clean but dumpy. Also, there was NOT a continental breakfast as indicated in the description of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Buy tickets to Alcatraz early so you can do the night tour. The day tour was cool, but the night would have been much, much better.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wishing they had more staff at check in
Business
Palm Springs
Feb 12, 2011

SF style

Great location; outstanding staff; clean rooms; great prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A real affordable gem.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chooch 2008
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 5, 2011

Not bad

This hotel was rather nice for the price. It was neat and clean, and within walking distance of most of San Francisco (including China Town, which was steps away). One con is the door lock and the bathroom are pretty old and dated, but both added atmosphere. The staff was also very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square is very close by. We were going to a wedding, and I decided at the last minute that I didn't like the dress I'd brought along. We walked down to Macy's and I found two that I liked there.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wishing they had more staff at check in
Business
Palm Springs
Feb 2, 2011

outstanding, great facilit

I use this hotel for all of my trips to SF. Quiet, large rooms, welcoming lobby, and outstanding staff and service. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC by way of Philly
Jan 24, 2011

Ok

My experience at the hotel was OK. The staff was pretty good, always helpful and kind. The complimentary wine was really nice after a day of site-seeing. The hotel rooms were nothing to write home about. The lighting was bad and the bathrooms and rooms were really small. The shower head was positioned bad so water flowed onto the floor. The location of the hotel was pretty good as it was right in the middle of town so you can walk everywhere. It might be worth it to upgrade to the next level of hotel if you are looking for a plush room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sears Fine Food has the best breakfast I've experienced in a very long time. It's on Powell Street and a short walk from the hotel. I went back and back and back again. Yum!

Back to menu Return to top