$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Executive Hotel Vintage Court

3 stars
650 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
150 reviews
Great little place good location

Staff was friendly and check in was quick. Room was decently sized and clean. Loved the wine... See full review

  • Elandora
  • Jan 24, 2014
Decent no-frills hotel

This hotel was a good place to lay my head for a work trip. Location is great, staff is friendly,... See full review

  • Steve923749
  • Jun 30, 2014
A boutique Nob Hill hotel next to Cable Car line. Room includes complimentary secured wireless access,in room coffee makers, and evening wine reception in our newly renovated lobby. On the Nob Hill side of Union Square, the boutique Executive Hotel Vintage Court offers an exceptional location for all travelers. Celebrating the nearby wine country in its design and hospitality, the Executive Hotel Vintage Court is "a little piece of wine country two blocks above Union Square." A fully NON-SMOKING hotel, Executive Hotel Vintage Court is in the heart of downtown San Francisco. Self parking services cost 30.00 USD per night and valet parking services cost $42 USD per night. Each of these prices includes a 14% parking city tax fee and are payable to the property directly.

Executive Hotel Vintage Court Rooms

Deluxe Queen Room
Guestroom includes one queen bed. Additional amenities include feather pillows, upholstered headboards, dark wood furnishings with wrought-iron accents, original artwork, writing desk, cable TV with pay movies and nintendo, complimentary secured wireless access and in room coffee makers,a fully stocked honor bar with mini-fridge and renovated bathrooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Vintage Court also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7905 -122.4081
Area served
San Francisco, CA
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, Oakland International Airport,
Area description
Executive Hotel Vintage Court is conveniently located in downtown San Francisco on Nob Hill, two blocks from Union Square shopping district, theatre district, Chinatown, financial district and along the cable car line.

Nearby points of interest

  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.9 mi
  • SoMa: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.2 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.3 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.3 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.3 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Lands End: 1.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 2 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 2.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
the Executive Hotel Vintage Court Nob Hill offers meeting facilities, available for executive level meetings or small events and receptions. Accommodating 14 to 28 people depending on set-up style , our meeting room is 245 square feet.

Dining

Masa's Restaurant
Masa's is widely regarded as one of the finest French restaurants in the world-made its reputation with a succession of chefs that deftly walked the line between culinary adventure and classicism. Now, with the addition of Gregory Short as Executive Chef, Masa's continues its long and lustrous history of combining modern, innovative chefs with the highest standards of service in the warmest, most inviting setting. Open for dinner Tuesday thru Saturday beginning at 5:30pm for 3, 6 or 9 course tasting menus. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wishing they had more staff at check in
Business
Palm Springs
Feb 12, 2011

SF style

Great location; outstanding staff; clean rooms; great prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A real affordable gem.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wishing they had more staff at check in
Business
Palm Springs
Feb 12, 2011

SF style

Great location; outstanding staff; clean rooms; great prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A real affordable gem.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chooch 2008
Baltimore, MD
Feb 5, 2011

Not bad

This hotel was rather nice for the price. It was neat and clean, and within walking distance of most of San Francisco (including China Town, which was steps away). One con is the door lock and the bathroom are pretty old and dated, but both added atmosphere. The staff was also very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square is very close by. We were going to a wedding, and I decided at the last minute that I didn't like the dress I'd brought along. We walked down to Macy's and I found two that I liked there.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chooch 2008
Baltimore, MD
Feb 5, 2011

Not bad

This hotel was rather nice for the price. It was neat and clean, and within walking distance of most of San Francisco (including China Town, which was steps away). One con is the door lock and the bathroom are pretty old and dated, but both added atmosphere. The staff was also very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square is very close by. We were going to a wedding, and I decided at the last minute that I didn't like the dress I'd brought along. We walked down to Macy's and I found two that I liked there.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wishing they had more staff at check in
Business
Palm Springs
Feb 2, 2011

outstanding, great facilit

I use this hotel for all of my trips to SF. Quiet, large rooms, welcoming lobby, and outstanding staff and service. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wishing they had more staff at check in
Business
Palm Springs
Feb 2, 2011

outstanding, great facilit

I use this hotel for all of my trips to SF. Quiet, large rooms, welcoming lobby, and outstanding staff and service. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC by way of Philly
Jan 24, 2011

Ok

My experience at the hotel was OK. The staff was pretty good, always helpful and kind. The complimentary wine was really nice after a day of site-seeing. The hotel rooms were nothing to write home about. The lighting was bad and the bathrooms and rooms were really small. The shower head was positioned bad so water flowed onto the floor. The location of the hotel was pretty good as it was right in the middle of town so you can walk everywhere. It might be worth it to upgrade to the next level of hotel if you are looking for a plush room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sears Fine Food has the best breakfast I've experienced in a very long time. It's on Powell Street and a short walk from the hotel. I went back and back and back again. Yum!

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC by way of Philly
Jan 24, 2011

Ok

My experience at the hotel was OK. The staff was pretty good, always helpful and kind. The complimentary wine was really nice after a day of site-seeing. The hotel rooms were nothing to write home about. The lighting was bad and the bathrooms and rooms were really small. The shower head was positioned bad so water flowed onto the floor. The location of the hotel was pretty good as it was right in the middle of town so you can walk everywhere. It might be worth it to upgrade to the next level of hotel if you are looking for a plush room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sears Fine Food has the best breakfast I've experienced in a very long time. It's on Powell Street and a short walk from the hotel. I went back and back and back again. Yum!

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papercut
New York City
Jan 18, 2011

Good location/average quality

This hotel is located literally 2 blocks away from the Union Square and there are many alternatives around for dining, shopping, transportation etc. They had wine reception in the afternoon when i was there. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem with the room I stayed at was a faint moisture smell. I think it was because the bathroom was not aired properly. Otherwise, a very good price for the location and a safe place for a female solo traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papercut
New York City
Jan 18, 2011

Good location/average quality

This hotel is located literally 2 blocks away from the Union Square and there are many alternatives around for dining, shopping, transportation etc. They had wine reception in the afternoon when i was there. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem with the room I stayed at was a faint moisture smell. I think it was because the bathroom was not aired properly. Otherwise, a very good price for the location and a safe place for a female solo traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top