$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Executive Hotel Vintage Court

3 stars
650 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
98 reviews
Wonderfu

I left my heart in SF!! Love it. The gym was small but its ok! See full review

  • Dissapointed .
  • Oct 7, 2014
I love SF

The best part of this hotel was the location. The gym was a joke but the price was right~ See full review

  • Dissapointed .
  • Sep 29, 2014
A boutique Nob Hill hotel next to Cable Car line. Room includes complimentary secured wireless access,in room coffee makers, and evening wine reception in our newly renovated lobby. On the Nob Hill side of Union Square, the boutique Executive Hotel Vintage Court offers an exceptional location for all travelers. Celebrating the nearby wine country in its design and hospitality, the Executive Hotel Vintage Court is "a little piece of wine country two blocks above Union Square." A fully NON-SMOKING hotel, Executive Hotel Vintage Court is in the heart of downtown San Francisco. Self parking services cost 30.00 USD per night and valet parking services cost $42 USD per night. Each of these prices includes a 14% parking city tax fee and are payable to the property directly.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Vintage Court also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Executive Hotel Vintage Court Rooms

Deluxe Queen Room
Guestroom includes one queen bed. Additional amenities include feather pillows, upholstered headboards, dark wood furnishings with wrought-iron accents, original artwork, writing desk, cable TV with pay movies and nintendo, complimentary secured wireless access and in room coffee makers,a fully stocked honor bar with mini-fridge and renovated bathrooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.9 mi
  • SoMa: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.2 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.3 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.3 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.3 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Lands End: 1.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 2 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 2.1 mi

Dining

Masa's Restaurant
Masa's is widely regarded as one of the finest French restaurants in the world-made its reputation with a succession of chefs that deftly walked the line between culinary adventure and classicism. Now, with the addition of Gregory Short as Executive Chef, Masa's continues its long and lustrous history of combining modern, innovative chefs with the highest standards of service in the warmest, most inviting setting. Open for dinner Tuesday thru Saturday beginning at 5:30pm for 3, 6 or 9 course tasting menus. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
the Executive Hotel Vintage Court Nob Hill offers meeting facilities, available for executive level meetings or small events and receptions. Accommodating 14 to 28 people depending on set-up style , our meeting room is 245 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronan L.
Business
Sunnyvale, California
Jun 2, 2014

Very good location

Ok, the hotel is kind of "vintage" but for the price and the neighborhood, it's very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JiuJiu1947
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 6, 2014

Great location for touring and shopping

Registration and check-out were done quickly. Front desk staff efficient if not overly friendly and informative. Union Square and Chinatown within easy walking distance. Cable car nearby but often crowded and a little expensive compared to trolly lines, which can get you to Fisherman's Wharf. Beware of pickpocket(s) at Fisherman's Wharf; particularly on harbor tour (sadly learned from personal experience). Room seemed a little "old" but quite adequate for just a place to stay. However, bed(s) were very comfortable. Because of location and price would recommend to another person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lake Lady
Business
Coldwater, MI
Mar 15, 2014

very nice

This hotel is just off the trolley line, a short walk to Union Square and Chinatown. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The room was comfortable and it was quiet. I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ktya
Business
San Salvador, El Salvador
Feb 3, 2014

Perfect location

I really liked this hotel, the location was perfect and walking distance to Unión Square and main attractions, really good price and quality relation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't forget to eat at Belden Place! Specially Brindisis restaurant, excellent food! Price is about $25 per person (including drinks!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elandora
Business
Las Vegas Nevada
Jan 24, 2014

Great little place good location

Staff was friendly and check in was quick. Room was decently sized and clean. Loved the wine reception they have every night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pass by
Business
Ohio
Jan 3, 2014

average hotel

The service in the hotel is just match the price of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cymodoce
Business
Edmonton, Canada
Dec 9, 2013

Edwardian charm in a great location

I really liked this hotel. It's an old building so I knew to expect odd shaped and somewhat small rooms compared to other hotels. But that's also it's charm. Yes, a 5 star would have been more comfortable and would have better amenities, but it would also be more expensive. However, I don't think a 5 star would have been more charming. From the well appointed lobby (with wine tasting 5 Pm), to the Edwardian moldings, to the old jazz playing in the elevator, it delivered on charm. and the location was great. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Man and Woman
Business
Milwaukee , WI
Oct 23, 2013

Location Location Location

We find the hotel location to be central to everything we want to do in San Francisco. All public transportation is within easy walking distance including Cable Cars and the BART. Restaurants, bars and shopping abound. Union square is only a few blocks away as is the financial district, China Town and the Port of San Francisco. We like to experience the city so we pretty much walk to wherever we're going regardless of hills. We BART from the airport to closest BART station and walk to the hotel; yes, we travel pretty light. Airport is 25 minutes away via cab or shuttle which we found out when BART was on strike. The hotel is clean and well kept given its age. The staff is friendly and very helpful. This is my 3rd or 4th stay at this hotel over the past 6 years. I will stay here again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car in the city not at the airport for substantial savings. Also compare prices within city rental locations even for the same rental company. There was a $30 per day difference in rental price for locations 8 blocks from each other for the same company.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KKSS
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 8, 2013

Great Location

From the cafe across the street, the cable car stop on the corner, and union square at two blocks, this place is great anyway you see it. There are steps to get into the building and on the top floor, so keep that in mind. Also, remember SF has hills and getting to this hotel didn't bypass that fact.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flaneur2
Business
Edmonton, Alberta
Jul 29, 2013

Quite decent

My sister and I were happy to stay here. Great location. I read about complaints of smelly rooms and ours only smelled slightly, nothing overwhelming or bothersome. The staff were friendly and helpful and my sister enjoyed the complimentary wine. The bed was comfy and the room was rather spacious, really. It was a bit pricey, in my opinion, but the location is pretty perfect, so hard to complain too much. Also, it wasn't loud at all so we slept like babies in our room. We had a queen bed in a simple room, 414. All good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The front desk gave us 20% and 15% off coupons to Lori's Diner and Roxanne's (within a block or two). This was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top