$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Executive Hotel Vintage Court

3 stars
View map of 650 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve923749
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 30, 2014

Decent no-frills hotel

This hotel was a good place to lay my head for a work trip. Location is great, staff is friendly, and (for SF) it's a decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marketing Coach
Business
San Francisco
Jun 13, 2014

Overnight business trip

Handy location but a little run down, staff friendly but not too informed about getting around the city. Not bad but other places are better for more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronan L.
Business
Sunnyvale, California
Jun 2, 2014

Very good location

Ok, the hotel is kind of "vintage" but for the price and the neighborhood, it's very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JiuJiu1947
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 6, 2014

Great location for touring and shopping

Registration and check-out were done quickly. Front desk staff efficient if not overly friendly and informative. Union Square and Chinatown within easy walking distance. Cable car nearby but often crowded and a little expensive compared to trolly lines, which can get you to Fisherman's Wharf. Beware of pickpocket(s) at Fisherman's Wharf; particularly on harbor tour (sadly learned from personal experience). Room seemed a little "old" but quite adequate for just a place to stay. However, bed(s) were very comfortable. Because of location and price would recommend to another person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lake Lady
Business
Coldwater, MI
Mar 15, 2014

very nice

This hotel is just off the trolley line, a short walk to Union Square and Chinatown. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The room was comfortable and it was quiet. I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ktya
Business
San Salvador, El Salvador
Feb 3, 2014

Perfect location

I really liked this hotel, the location was perfect and walking distance to Unión Square and main attractions, really good price and quality relation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't forget to eat at Belden Place! Specially Brindisis restaurant, excellent food! Price is about $25 per person (including drinks!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elandora
Business
Las Vegas Nevada
Jan 24, 2014

Great little place good location

Staff was friendly and check in was quick. Room was decently sized and clean. Loved the wine reception they have every night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pass by
Business
Ohio
Jan 3, 2014

average hotel

The service in the hotel is just match the price of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cymodoce
Business
Edmonton, Canada
Dec 9, 2013

Edwardian charm in a great location

I really liked this hotel. It's an old building so I knew to expect odd shaped and somewhat small rooms compared to other hotels. But that's also it's charm. Yes, a 5 star would have been more comfortable and would have better amenities, but it would also be more expensive. However, I don't think a 5 star would have been more charming. From the well appointed lobby (with wine tasting 5 Pm), to the Edwardian moldings, to the old jazz playing in the elevator, it delivered on charm. and the location was great. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Man and Woman
Business
Milwaukee , WI
Oct 23, 2013

Location Location Location

We find the hotel location to be central to everything we want to do in San Francisco. All public transportation is within easy walking distance including Cable Cars and the BART. Restaurants, bars and shopping abound. Union square is only a few blocks away as is the financial district, China Town and the Port of San Francisco. We like to experience the city so we pretty much walk to wherever we're going regardless of hills. We BART from the airport to closest BART station and walk to the hotel; yes, we travel pretty light. Airport is 25 minutes away via cab or shuttle which we found out when BART was on strike. The hotel is clean and well kept given its age. The staff is friendly and very helpful. This is my 3rd or 4th stay at this hotel over the past 6 years. I will stay here again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car in the city not at the airport for substantial savings. Also compare prices within city rental locations even for the same rental company. There was a $30 per day difference in rental price for locations 8 blocks from each other for the same company.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top